Peugeot 407 programming remote
Register
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    DK Veteran
    malczykos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    POLAND
    Posts
    344
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    33
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    57
    Thanked in
    33 Posts

    Default Peugeot 407 programming remote

    Hello.
    Yesterday I programmed the key to the 407th peugeot I programmed the transponder in a new key . im*obilizer works old and new key . Unfortunately, the remote does not work in a new key . I tried to sync a new key, but it does not work.
    What equipment do I program the remote? I need a Peugeot Planet? I programmed the im*obilizer with the MVP.

    The transponder in the key is PCF7941. Key such as the image. Brand new.

    I tried to sync the remote control:
    1) switch ingnition on
    2) press the locking button for 5 seconds

    But I have not tried this method I found on this forum. Maybe I should try this method?
    Synchronise the high frequency remote controls.
    procedure :

    1) Switch off the ignition.
    2) wait one minute without pressing the buttons of any remote control.
    3) insert a key in the steering lock, turn it to ignition positive (ING+).
    4) within ten seconds press the locking button for 10 seconds.
    5) switch off the ignition and take out the key.
    6) repeat the procedure with the other keys from point Number 3, otherwise move on to point number 7.
    7) wait 30 seconds, the remote controls are active.

    I really thank you for your help.
    Last edited by malczykos; 23rd April, 2010 at 10:01 AM.

  2. #2
    V.I.P. Member
    Fallen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    2,264
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    1,468
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    1,403
    Thanked in
    603 Posts

    Default

    Hello mate, I programmed a 08 307 CAN the other day, the key looks exactly the same. I used the following method.

    1. Turn the Ignition switch to ON position using the first key.
    2. Press the LOCK button for 5 seconds.
    3. Remove key and wait for 30 seconds.
    4. Check Plip key operation.
    5. Repeat for second Plip key if required.
    6. Turn ignition OFF

  3. #3
    DK Veteran
    malczykos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    POLAND
    Posts
    344
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    33
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    57
    Thanked in
    33 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Fallen View Post
    Hello mate, I programmed a 08 307 CAN the other day, the key looks exactly the same. I used the following method.

    1. Turn the Ignition switch to ON position using the first key.
    2. Press the LOCK button for 5 seconds.
    3. Remove key and wait for 30 seconds.
    4. Check Plip key operation.
    5. Repeat for second Plip key if required.
    6. Turn ignition OFF

    I tried this method, but it did not work.
    Any ideas?
    Last edited by malczykos; 23rd April, 2010 at 02:16 PM.

  4. #4
    V.I.P. Member
    Fallen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    2,264
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    1,468
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    1,403
    Thanked in
    603 Posts

    Default

    Take a deep breath, sit in the car with all the doors closed. Follow my procedure EXACTLY (it's different from the two you posted).
    It's the only manual method for 307 and 407 CAN vehicles and it works.
    It took me a few goes to get it to work.
    Failing that, check to see if you’re remote is sending out a signal. Did you get the key through a dealer or online? I'm not sure if there are different frequency’s for this car.

  5. #5
    DK Veteran
    malczykos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    POLAND
    Posts
    344
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    33
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    57
    Thanked in
    33 Posts

    Default

    I tried several times both methods to synchronize the remote control.
    I have a key from a trusted dealer.

    He said that if there are errors in the module (BSI), the remote may not be programmed.He also said that if the synchronization procedure was poorly carried out the computer goes into panic mode.
    I replaced the battery in the remote control.

  6. #6
    V.I.P. Member
    Fallen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    2,264
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    1,468
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    1,403
    Thanked in
    603 Posts

    Default

    Hmmm, ok, what about programing the remote through your MVP?
    I used an AD100-PRO when I did my key and there was an option to do it, but it didn't work for me so I used the manual method.
    Failing that mate, i'm out of ideas besides taking it to a locksmith if your MVP can't program it.

  7. #7
    DK Veteran
    malczykos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    POLAND
    Posts
    344
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    33
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    57
    Thanked in
    33 Posts

    Default

    My MVP does not have the programming pilots. After programming the immobilizer on the MVP screen displays the information to synchronize the remote control, this method of which you spoke. I will go to a friend car electronics to try to encode the remote diagnostic equipment.
    Thank you very much for your help.
    Best regards

 

 

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •