How to update firmware DM 500HD via mini-usb - Page 3
Register
Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 31 to 37 of 37
  1. #31
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Hi. I have a Dream 500hd clone and updated the ssl and image via webupdate. This seemed to work out well, but when I turn on the box I get no picture.

    I tried to connect to it again but the box doesn't get an ip. So I tried via usb-cable and Windows 7 doesn't recognize the box. It won't accept the drivers I have downloaded (ipk-file) and I am stuck.

    Help anyone?

  2. #32
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    I need some help with my dm 500HD too, it made an update and now it won't start. I try to connect it to my pc and flash the image again but I need the drivers to connect it because the pc doesn't recognize it. Please help me.

  3. #33
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    I will try this (usb), because the update via browser doesn't work in my dreambox 500hd. I shut the power down , and shut it up again while pressing the front button for 30sec but nothing happens. The browser cannot access the dreambox

  4. #34
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    i find solutuion but only with xp . the pc with 7 dosent fix it .
    try it with xp sp3
    and flash it
    with this one
    SUNRAY-FlashUP

  5. #35
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default I am new to this

    I am completely new to dreambox I have a 500hd still in the box can someone point me in deprecation of a newbie setup ? thanks

  6. #36
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default many thanks for the info i will give it a try asap

    thats good info. was worried id need a null modem cable

  7. #37
    DK Veteran manxspud's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    2,086
    Thanks
    89
    Thanked 91 Times in 77 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by jimmychoclates View Post
    thats good info. was worried id need a null modem cable
    For what they cost i'd invest in one cause there is bound to be a day when your going to need it

  8. The Following User Says Thank You to manxspud For This Useful Post:

    anec13 (21st March, 2014)

 

 
Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •