How to update firmware DM 500HD via mini-usb
Register
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 37
  1. #1
    V.I.P. Member alunfennell's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    1,536
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 20 Times in 13 Posts

    Default How to update firmware DM 500HD via mini-usb





    Manual update firmware DM 500HD via mini-usb

    Upgrading the software of DM 500HD is like the rest of Dreams via RS232, but the mini-USB port.

    Items required:
    1) mini-usb male to male USB




    2) Universal DreamUP 1.3.3.5 Download from Below ....

    Process:

    1)Unplugged the Dream 500HD

    2)We connect the cable for its part mini-usb port "Service" of the Dream 500HD and the USB to a USB port on your PC.

    3)Just plug it in, the PC will detect new hardware connected to the system:



    4)The PC will ask the driver for this new component. Download from below

    5)Open the Windows Device Manager, and you will see the new hardware installed, will appear as COM port (even a USB cable). In the following example, is recognized as the cable into the port COM4.



    6)We opened the universal DreamUP 1.3.3.5 (for example) and select the update COM port (like any other model of Dreambox). At this point, we choose the COM port that we appeared in the previous step (COM4 in this example).

    7)Press the Connect button the DreamUP universal and we can turn
    the Dream 500HD to start loading new firmware.

    Attached Files Attached Files
    Last edited by alunfennell; 19th October, 2010 at 02:50 PM.

  2. The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to alunfennell For This Useful Post:

    dyrekcja (19th May, 2020),flatdish2 (7th October, 2015),fudo (15th January, 2016),panayiotisp1 (11th March, 2014),sacazo (16th July, 2014),xakito (23rd February, 2014)

  3. #2
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Haa alunfennell,
    When I tray to install the driver voor my DB500hd in Windows XP it does not reconise it because it is a .ipk fille.
    And windows only reconise .inf fille. How do I solve this problem.
    Greetz,

    MD


  4. #3
    V.I.P. Member alunfennell's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    1,536
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 20 Times in 13 Posts

    Default

    Reffer to this thread every thing updated

    http://www.digital-kaos.co.uk/forums...m500hd-158367/
    **The Worlds Best Interactive F1 Strategy Game**

  5. #4
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    I got a bad image and I presume this will sort my trouble out ?

  6. #5
    DK Veteran piopat's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    709
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 50 Times in 27 Posts

    Default

    at the very top of this page you will see downloads (click on that to go to the downloads section ) if you mean how do you download the attached files in aluns first post just click on them.
    i love it when a dreambox comes together.

  7. #6
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    what is the best way to record from dreambox 500hd please?

    i have been trying with my sata icybox hard disk but is saying mount failed all the time

    Thanks

    Kevin

  8. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    34
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    HI
    when updating DM500hd with filler you should always have network cable attached to avoid bricking box. please connect TWO cables when flashing...
    Key

  9. #8
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    I'll hope this works on my friends "compatible" Dreambox 500HD - thanks in advanced
    It didn't work - I connected through COM4 - turned on the 500HD (compatible) - and a Flashload was transferred to the box - but ... then the system just hang, saying: waiting for acknowledgement - and absolutely nothing happened. Has anybody an idea how to completely reset the box?
    Last edited by woodbum; 7th July, 2011 at 07:29 AM.

  10. #9
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default just got dm500hd and updated and now zero happens

    hi guys and gals just got muself a clone dm500hd with ferrari card did online update and once complete rebooted and now fans does not spin but pwr's on with no audio or video. thanks in advance mark

  11. #10
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default flashing time

    does anyone know how much time is needed to flash via network the dm500hd?

  12. #11
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    uk
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default software dreambox 500 s

    hello, i looking for a new software via usb for dream box dm 500 s and new cccam fig via usb , tanks everybody.....or where i can check how to do ????:

  13. #12
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    is this the latest usb drivers ??

    Not able to get windows to recognize the dm500hd.

  14. #13
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default thinks

    think you
    is a good help from you; there isnt another solution with network????

  15. #14
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default Flashing Problem

    I am trying to flash my clone 500hd

    First of all it shows as 800HD on my windows machine.. then i cant flash it as it says drivers not found.. any help please i have a windows xp and windows 7 machine available

    Thanks

  16. #15
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Default

    Cant get my dreamup to work with my DM 500HD
    the usb cabel sucks.
    my DM 7000 no problem with serial

    any tips how to connect to my DM 500 HD..
    cant connect to tv or router only the green lamp glowing.

  17. The Following User Says Thank You to Nooben For This Useful Post:

    stmpotis1 (11th June, 2013)

 

 
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •