Dreambox DM500 MAC address generator utility
Register
Results 1 to 12 of 12
  1. #1
    V.I.P. Member alunfennell's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    1,536
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    20
    Thanked in
    13 Posts

    Default Dreambox DM500 MAC address generator utility

    A realy handy bit of software DM500 MAC address generator for clone Dreamboxs.

    MAC Changer 0.2
    - Showing Current MAC Addres
    - Input Text for Your New MAC
    - Restoring Old MAC Addres



    This is usefull if you have boxes with same mac then you will get a conflict on your network ...

    you then need to change the mac to fix the problem

    the clone dreambox have almost the same mac


    Regards:
    Alun
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Last edited by alunfennell; 17th November, 2008 at 08:45 PM.

  2. #2
    V.I.P. Member alunfennell's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    1,536
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    20
    Thanked in
    13 Posts

    Default

    Here is another way to change the MAC address:

    Open this file with notepad, put any values you want in xx.xx.xx
    (in esadecimal A-F 0-9) and ftp it to var/ect, changing attibutes to 755 then reboot

    Regards:
    Alun
    Attached Files Attached Files

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to alunfennell For This Useful Post:

    peepete (31st July, 2014)

  4. #3
    V.I.P. Member alunfennell's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    1,536
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    20
    Thanked in
    13 Posts

    Default MAC Address or Vendor Search

    Very useful Tool for you Guys with clone receivers.

    Search by vendor. For Example: "apple" or "allied"
    Search by MAC Address. For Example: "00:13:A9" or "00-80-C7" or "000420"

    To lookup MAC address "08:00:69:02:01:FC":
    enter first 6 characters "08:00:69"
    or full MAC address "08:00:69:02:01:FC".



    Vendor/Ethernet/Bluetooth MAC Address Lookup and Search

    Regards:
    Alun

  5. #4
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    1
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    how can i access on this download files?

  6. #5
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    2
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    Did you try yourself and got a funktional Image for the DM500 ? I dont belive.
    I ve a working Bootloader but only with Mac:00:00:00........
    and now a second with a good Mac: 00:09:34:....
    this one works fine.

    But not realy seen a working MAC generator for DM 500


    Joerg_999
    Last edited by joerg_999; 18th January, 2009 at 11:52 PM. Reason: completed

  7. #6
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    2
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    how could i know if my DB is orignal or clone
    and how can i check the firmware bomb b4 i upload it

  8. #7
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    1
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    will this work to create any Mac Address for any machine?

  9. #8
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    1
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    How do I know if my Draembox is clone or original ???

  10. #9
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    9
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    Where can I find a mac_generator for cable? All I can find are for satelite.

  11. #10
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    1
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default Giropa

    How works this Mac generator

  12. #11
    Newbie
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    1
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    how can I recover my original mac after applying clone image.

  13. #12
    DK Veteran
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Last spotted in Wales
    Posts
    695
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    25
    Thanked in
    16 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Sillyme View Post
    Where can I find a mac_generator for cable? All I can find are for satelite.
    There's really no difference !

 

 

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •