###how to flash DM500HD ###
Register
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 19
  1. #1
    V.I.P. Member alunfennell's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    1,536
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 20 Times in 13 Posts

    Default ###how to flash DM500HD ###

    What you need to update the firmware:

    You need a image for the DM 500HD that has the extension *. NFI.

    Connect your Dreambox to your Switch / hub / router.

    Turn off the dreambox, use the switch on the rear of the receiver.

    1. Press the button on the front panel and hold it down with one hand Then turn on the Dreambox via the switch on the back with the other.
    3. your Dreambox now get the next free DHCP IP address from your router.

    Go to your Browser Firefox etc, Enter the Next IP address on your Router, if your PC IP address is 192.168.1.101 then the next will be 102 then 103 104 and so on

    This screen will then appear

    Select your Image

    And select Flash
    **The Worlds Best Interactive F1 Strategy Game**

  2. #2
    V.I.P. Member benny/9's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    north west uk
    Posts
    1,965
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 159 Times in 99 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by alunfennell View Post
    What you need to update the firmware:

    You need a image for the DM 500HD that has the extension *. NFI.

    Connect your Dreambox to your Switch / hub / router.

    Turn off the dreambox, use the switch on the rear of the receiver.

    1. Press the button on the front panel and hold it down with one hand Then turn on the Dreambox via the switch on the back with the other.
    3. your Dreambox now get the next free DHCP IP address from your router.

    Go to your Browser Firefox etc, Enter the Next IP address on your Router, if your PC IP address is 192.168.1.101 then the next will be 102 then 103 104 and so on

    This screen will then appear

    Select your Image

    And select Flash
    ***********************************************
    hi alun.
    can i ask do i need the usb cable connected from the mini port
    on the box to the computer at the same time as the cat5 to the router,
    next i get nothing when i hold the front button and turn on at the rear switch
    the sat box turns and tv screen just stays black
    i tried the ip ddress that was in the network section in the box menu
    and it takes me to dreambox web control page not to the one you posted
    that i need to load a image. also do i need to scan the sats and chns before
    loading a image,
    Please Read Carefully!
    No Sky UK NDS Videoguard Hacking Discussions.
    Viewing Pay TV without a valid subscription is illegal
    the files available are kept for experimental & educational purpose only
    original vu duo2 /vu zero/ tm-nano-se. v-box / 36v /1.2 dish,

  3. #3
    V.I.P. Member alunfennell's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    1,536
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 20 Times in 13 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by benny/9 View Post
    ***********************************************
    hi alun.
    can i ask do i need the usb cable connected from the mini port
    on the box to the computer at the same time as the cat5 to the router,
    next i get nothing when i hold the front button and turn on at the rear switch
    the sat box turns and tv screen just stays black
    i tried the ip ddress that was in the network section in the box menu
    and it takes me to dreambox web control page not to the one you posted
    that i need to load a image. also do i need to scan the sats and chns before
    loading a image,

    No you will never use the USB mini Port, and using Dreamup is not Required for Flashing.

    But you can if it its easer for you:

    Manual update firmware DM 500HD via mini-usb & Lan Network

    Items required:
    1) mini-usb male to male USB & Cat5 Network Cable



    2) Universal DreamUP 1.3.3.5

    Process:

    1)Unplugged the Dream 500HD

    2)We connect the cable for its part mini-usb port and "Service" of the Dream 500HD and the USB to a USB port on your PC and also the Lan Cable from your Router

    3)Just plug it in, the PC will detect new hardware connected to the system:

    4)The PC will ask the driver for this new component, Windows 7 will download the driver Auto

    5)Open the Windows Device Manager, and you will see the new hardware installed, will appear as COM port (even a USB cable). In the following example, is recognized as the cable into the port COM4.



    6)We opened the universal DreamUP 1.3.3.5 (for example) and select the update COM port (like any other model of Dreambox). At this point, we choose the COM port that we appeared in the previous step (COM4 in this example).

    7)Press the Connect button the DreamUP universal and we can turn
    the Dream 500HD to start loading new firmware.


    So there are the Two ways to flash the Receiver, and Yes a Previous Copy of E2 Channel List is the best way to upload the Channel List, or you will have to scan each one Independantly.
    **The Worlds Best Interactive F1 Strategy Game**

  4. #4
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    are there any clones?

  5. #5
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Planet earth
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Is the procedure same for OpenMedia 500? Is RJ45 same as CAT5? What if I don't have USB? Can I use RS232 instead? Would the computer 'system' recognise plug-play device on RS232?

  6. #6
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Default

    thanks friends, iam looking for connect the dream to pc.

  7. The Following User Says Thank You to petermoele For This Useful Post:

    risco (22nd June, 2014)

  8. #7
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    hi guys, the mini usb is a must for setting up an image on 500HD....

    ....keep sharing

  9. #8
    Newbie
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Cyprus
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Can anybody recommend a complete E2 package for the DM500HD(not clone) image/CCcam/Config,had problems with install lately and looking for assistance from you clever guys.Regards reyclose

  10. #9
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Please Help

    For me it goes all the way as on this page, but then dreamup loads boot for dm500s is tells "Upload completed waiting for acknowledge..." waited for hours nothing happening...

    I'm following everything what said in this thread and using dreamup 1.3.3.5
    Attached Images Attached Images

  11. #10
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by hw90 View Post
    Please Help

    For me it goes all the way as on this page, but then dreamup loads boot for dm500s is tells "Upload completed waiting for acknowledge..." waited for hours nothing happening...

    I'm following everything what said in this thread and using dreamup 1.3.3.5
    Hi, im in the same situation but i keep on getting thesame message,"waiting for acknowledgement" then nothing happens, any help would be appreciated.
    thanks

    forgot tomention i get this with or with out connecting the lan cable
    Last edited by msolkar; 26th June, 2011 at 08:43 PM.

  12. #11
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    hi, please tell me where is dm500 image file?
    can you gvie me?

  13. #12
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by cheapsate View Post
    hi, please tell me where is dm500 image file?
    can you gvie me?
    which image file are u after? is it for the dm500hd?

  14. #13
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    hi i m new here
    can anyone help how to install firmware in to dreambox dm500s

  15. #14
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default THANKS

    HELLO
    THANKS FOR THE GUIDE

  16. #15
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Default

    My dream box is only booting and that is all.
    I have try all this and dm box just dont want to start to upload the IMAGE.
    Please help me

  17. The Following User Says Thank You to justarby For This Useful Post:

    pceacornejo (21st December, 2013)

 

 
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •