Tech2 Help, What is the latest software? - Page 2
Register
Page 2 of 8 FirstFirst 1234567 ... LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 116
  1. #16
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    76
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    1
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    I have 30.006 PM me and I will e-mail it to you

  2. #17
    DK Veteran

    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    841
    Thanks
    193
    Thanked 127 Times in 54 Posts
    Downloads
    4
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    is it possible to update clone throug Tis web or not what are you guys useing clone or originals?

  3. #18
    DK Veteran
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    332
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0

  4. #19
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    How do you install this, I found only 32 MB bin file inside the archive.

    Juuso

  5. #20
    Top Poster
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    129
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 16 Times in 6 Posts
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by juuso View Post
    How do you install this, I found only 32 MB bin file inside the archive.

    Juuso
    That's all it is.

    It is totally useless to you unless you have a GM MDI, in which case you find the tech2win software in this thread, install that and then use the 32mb image.

    or

    You have a tech2 and use Memory Card Explorer to write it onto the memory card.

    If you have neither, then don't worry about it.

  6. #21
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Thank you for your answer and my apologies putting in a stupid question, I am a noob with GM devices.

    I have Tech2 and and MCE is the thing I was looking for.

  7. #22
    DK Veteran
    puiu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Timisoara
    Posts
    683
    Thanks
    131
    Thanked 161 Times in 101 Posts
    Downloads
    8
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by tramman View Post
    All done and loaded found a compatible pci-pcmcia adapter and Tech2 now running 122.023.
    Can you tell me please what adapter have you used ,is 12V VPP compatible?
    thanks

    Puiu

  8. #23
    DK Veteran
    puiu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Timisoara
    Posts
    683
    Thanks
    131
    Thanked 161 Times in 101 Posts
    Downloads
    8
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Hi friends,
    i need help to load NAO 30.007
    in Tech2win ,

    thank you

    Puiu

  9. #24
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    99
    Thanks
    23
    Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
    Downloads
    5
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    You just have to put image in correct (\pcmcia\) folder and edit config file.

  10. #25
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    99
    Thanks
    23
    Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
    Downloads
    5
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    But i don't know how GM NAO software work in Tech2Win.

  11. #26
    DK Veteran ibmman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Living Hell
    Posts
    505
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Downloads
    16
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by juuso View Post
    Thank you for your answer and my apologies putting in a stupid question, I am a noob with GM devices.

    I have Tech2 and and MCE is the thing I was looking for.
    It isn't against the law to ask for help. Sometimes it is better to use the search function but if you can't find it there then I would not mind helping you. We were all noobs here at 1st and sometimes we forget that we were. Enjoy all the benefits of DK and make sure you do your share of contributing.

  12. #27
    DK Veteran ibmman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Living Hell
    Posts
    505
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Downloads
    16
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by MBGL View Post
    But i don't know how GM NAO software work in Tech2Win.
    Most newer laptops will not write to the 32mb GM card using Memory Card Explorer. I use an old Dell laptop that is able to write at 12 volts.

  13. #28
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    32
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    I was able to write the card bin using Cardware, by Apsoft. Cardware makes another boot profile that configures the pci bus to program linear cards. Ive loaded quite a few laptops and they all worked! Hope this helps!

  14. #29
    Newbie Skeeter35's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    I have the latest update for gm nao. I believe its 31.07 pm me if interested.

    Also if anyone can help me with some card issues I'd appreciate it.

  15. #30
    DK Veteran
    puiu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Timisoara
    Posts
    683
    Thanks
    131
    Thanked 161 Times in 101 Posts
    Downloads
    8
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by sledfreak76 View Post
    I was able to write the card bin using Cardware, by Apsoft. Cardware makes another boot profile that configures the pci bus to program linear cards. Ive loaded quite a few laptops and they all worked! Hope this helps!
    Hi,
    after i updated my card with TechII,i was unable to write the card with my notebooks,i have many models and no way,
    allways i had the "No 12V hardware" eror,
    and now i tested Cardware and is working !!!
    Thanks so much ,this is great
    best regards

    Puiu

  16. The Following User Says Thank You to puiu For This Useful Post:

    nazz2 (7th May, 2015)

 

 
Page 2 of 8 FirstFirst 1234567 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •