Register
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: is it illegal?

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

Default is it illegal?

Hi, i'm thinking of buying a dreambox 500s and a dish. is it illegal to use it because it's free? I heard some people were arrested for using it here in Cyprus.
    Also will i find some free servers and providers that are needed? please tell me where to look, i'm completely new at this.

Banned
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    54 Posts

the hardware is not illegal no. however what your intending to do with it ie cardshare is highly illegal, but that does not tend to stop most people.

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

Its as legal as buying cheap dvds of your local chineese man

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

Quote Originally Posted by RuberDuck View Post
    the hardware is not illegal no. however what your intending to do with it ie cardshare is highly illegal, but that does not tend to stop most people.
    I have the same question, if its not illegal to buy and install a dreambox 500s then at what exact point does it become illegal, is is when the cccam has been enabled or when a cline has been inputted and would a receiver with an inactive cline still be illegal? With the starviews on cable it was illegal once you installed the non fta software for it, so at what exact point would we go from legal to illegal ??

DK Veteran
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    1 Post

Quote Originally Posted by rljutter View Post