opel immo hc05b8
Register
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 16
  1. #1
    DK Veteran
    igorr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    1,135
    Thanks
    538
    Thanked 265 Times in 177 Posts
    Downloads
    29
    Uploads
    0

    Default opel immo hc05b8

    can someone help I tray to read hc05b8 mask d33j opel immo with upa usb and nothing hapen it say device not responding
    tray to tuck out procesor and still nothing.
    wher I doing wrong?

  2. #2
    V.I.P. Master of the IMMO
    lupu_sandu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    In my immobox...
    Posts
    6,298
    Thanks
    740
    Thanked 3,502 Times in 1,818 Posts
    Downloads
    22
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    You must cut 2 track in order to read in circuit.

  3. #3
    DK Veteran gtmech's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Hell
    Posts
    1,918
    Thanks
    74
    Thanked 48 Times in 44 Posts
    Downloads
    3
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    you might have damaged it trying to read it in circuit incorrectly and so now it wont read at all, sorry to sound so negative, I always remove the chip, its the safest way if you dont know if the programmer will read it in circuit properly or not, hope you get it sorted out ok, good luck

  4. #4
    DK Veteran
    igorr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    1,135
    Thanks
    538
    Thanked 265 Times in 177 Posts
    Downloads
    29
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    ok thanks.can you tell me wich 2 track I nead to cut when I read with upa usb.
    and I read this mcu with Xprogm it comes last day.job done

  5. #5
    DK Veteran mastaflex's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    FR47310
    Posts
    1,812
    Thanks
    118
    Thanked 78 Times in 63 Posts
    Downloads
    18
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by igorr View Post
    can someone help I tray to read hc05b8 mask d33j opel immo with upa usb and nothing hapen it say device not responding
    tray to tuck out procesor and still nothing.
    wher I doing wrong?
    better to read it external, never had problem using UPA

  6. #6
    DK Veteran gtmech's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Hell
    Posts
    1,918
    Thanks
    74
    Thanked 48 Times in 44 Posts
    Downloads
    3
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by igorr View Post
    ok thanks.can you tell me wich 2 track I nead to cut when I read with upa usb.
    and I read this mcu with Xprogm it comes last day.job done
    remove chip from board and insert into xprog-m adaptor and read it that way

  7. #7
    DK Veteran
    obdmaster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Never never land
    Posts
    2,648
    Thanks
    335
    Thanked 293 Times in 165 Posts
    Downloads
    2
    Uploads
    0

    Thumbs up

    Quote Originally Posted by mastaflex View Post
    better to read it external, never had problem using UPA

    Mcu has security unless pin code has already been entered in vehicles life.

    So best to read as gtmech says remove it and use xprog-m.
    You need every tool in the book, to do this auto locksmith job.

  8. #8
    DK Veteran
    igorr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    1,135
    Thanks
    538
    Thanked 265 Times in 177 Posts
    Downloads
    29
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    ok thanks I will do that

  9. #9
    DK Veteran
    avital's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    ARCADE GAME
    Posts
    586
    Thanks
    25
    Thanked 300 Times in 215 Posts
    Downloads
    98
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Or use device for read pincod via k-line&boot point
    Attached Images Attached Images

  10. #10
    DK Veteran
    obdmaster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Never never land
    Posts
    2,648
    Thanks
    335
    Thanked 293 Times in 165 Posts
    Downloads
    2
    Uploads
    0

    Thumbs up

    Quote Originally Posted by avital View Post
    Or use device for read pincod via k-line&boot point

    If we had seen these 10 yearsish ago would of been very useful, but now these old hc05 immo 1,s are old hat.

    Very good tool if we had it ten years ago though m8
    Last edited by obdmaster; 21st May, 2011 at 11:01 PM.
    You need every tool in the book, to do this auto locksmith job.

  11. #11
    DK Veteran

    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    EU
    Posts
    431
    Thanks
    110
    Thanked 163 Times in 147 Posts
    Downloads
    2
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by lupu_sandu View Post
    You must cut 2 track in order to read in circuit.
    Confirmed,no problem to read in circuit this MCU with UPA,you need to lift proper pins.Tested many times.

  12. #12
    DK Veteran
    igorr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    1,135
    Thanks
    538
    Thanked 265 Times in 177 Posts
    Downloads
    29
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    and proper pin are???

  13. #13
    DK Veteran
    obdmaster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Never never land
    Posts
    2,648
    Thanks
    335
    Thanked 293 Times in 165 Posts
    Downloads
    2
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Just remove it my friend read with xprog post dump someone give you pin 10 minute job.

    Alternatively find yourself a used immo unit with matching transponder because this is immo 1, you can program engine ecu into used immo with transponder without the need for codes using opcom.

    two very easy jobs.

    Your choice??

    Car runs again, customer is happy, you get paid and we can close this thread.
    Last edited by obdmaster; 21st May, 2011 at 10:29 PM.
    You need every tool in the book, to do this auto locksmith job.

  14. #14
    Top Poster + Claudiu_dar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Romania
    Posts
    205
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 11 Times in 2 Posts
    Downloads
    11
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    With upa allways works
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Everything is easy when you know how

  15. #15
    DK Veteran

    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    EU
    Posts
    431
    Thanks
    110
    Thanked 163 Times in 147 Posts
    Downloads
    2
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Thanks to Claudiu_dar for picture,good work.Pins are 11(PD3),19(IRQ) and if haven't connection lift pin 22(TCAP1) too.But in most cases only two pins must lift.

 

 
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •