Eurovox ..in switzerland cable com still nag 2 will they work?
Register
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    55
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default Eurovox ..in switzerland cable com still nag 2 will they work?

    hi

    will Eurovox work n switzerland as cable com are still on nag 2 ? so will they work?

    thanks in advance

  2. #2
    Top Poster stevieboy10's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    bonny scotland
    Posts
    139
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    sure will!!!!! and also many parts of the middle east

  3. #3
    DK Veteran
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    834
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 6 Times in 4 Posts

    Default

    no it wont work with uk software you will need to find a swiss version of software or someway of getting the n2 keys and entering manually you may be able to get a some fta channels ,i believe there is a eurovox working in turkey same as uk box but with turkish software

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    55
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    thanks for your help i have a max v, ex5000pvr and a ex7000hd ..now I know where to ship them off too

  5. #5
    Newbie
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    did eurovox ever work on n2 in ireland? I dont remember it and as it is closed source good luck with getting it going, you would be better of with a dreambox 500 with maybe hypercam and your native cable.xml?

  6. #6
    DK Veteran
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Last spotted in Wales
    Posts
    695
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 25 Times in 16 Posts

    Default

    You would need to start by knowing the provider keys or which version of N2 card is used. Without the keys or a card which is openable (many versions of N2 still cant be opened) then there's no point in considering any box.

  7. #7
    DK Veteran
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    834
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 6 Times in 4 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by hixy View Post
    did eurovox ever work on n2 in ireland? I dont remember it and as it is closed source good luck with getting it going, you would be better of with a dreambox 500 with maybe hypercam and your native cable.xml?
    yes it did but keys could not be entered manaully there was new software written for box

 

 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •