Neek2o Setup and installation guide - Page 3
Register
Page 3 of 17 FirstFirst 1234567813 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 255
  1. #31
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by happy_highlander View Post
    neek2o is not recognising the hdd or file structure on the hdd or the partition position is wrong. The wad is just a forwarder if you can see it on the menu as a channel it is working..the neek2o channel looks at the sd which then in turn points it at the hdd and emu nand. Just make sure you have the correct file structure or just use this Digital Kaos - Downloads - Neek2o without nands I have put together an sd setup and usb (hdd) setup that is working you will have to use the nands youalready have but this will give you the correct folders to point everything where it should be pointing
    I have now manged to get neek2o running, the issue was the cluster size on the hdd as you said.
    The way I eventually got it going was to create a primary fat32 partition of less than 32gb, which seemed to be the only way I could set the cluster size to 32kb, and a second fat32 partition with the games.
    However, I now have the same issue as hilhorst in that joyflow crashes out. Is this going to be due to cluster size again?
    Sorry for yet again hassling you, you must be getting well fed up with me by now!

    Edit, I think the underlying problem is the either way I've originally set up the hdd, or something about the hdd itself. Will now wear the hat of shame and sort the thing out!
    Last edited by mactattie; 18th December, 2011 at 03:09 PM. Reason: Have been stupid

  2. #32
    V.I.P. Member
    happy_highlander's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    3,573
    Thanks
    361
    Thanked 744 Times in 413 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mactattie View Post
    I have now manged to get neek2o running, the issue was the cluster size on the hdd as you said.
    The way I eventually got it going was to create a primary fat32 partition of less than 32gb, which seemed to be the only way I could set the cluster size to 32kb, and a second fat32 partition with the games.
    However, I now have the same issue as hilhorst in that joyflow crashes out. Is this going to be due to cluster size again?
    Sorry for yet again hassling you, you must be getting well fed up with me by now!

    Edit, I think the underlying problem is the either way I've originally set up the hdd, or something about the hdd itself. Will now wear the hat of shame and sort the thing out!
    The games must also be in the first partition. When I get back home I'll upload the program that I used to format a 500 gb position on a 1tb hdd using win xp (old I know). By the way my joyflow has just started crashing for no apparent reason as well so I will be building a brand new nand later. I think the problem with joyflow is bad files from modmii.I will probably end up mixing and matching my nands till I get one that works properly, and I still can't get online play to work. I can connect to internet but not nintendo servers

  3. #33
    V.I.P. Member
    happy_highlander's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    3,573
    Thanks
    361
    Thanked 744 Times in 413 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by priyankk View Post
    HH, have followed your neek2o setup guide, however the screen goes blank on clicking nee2o channel. On clicking the neek2o channel, it shows Press A to continue and then it goes blank, HH will need you help..
    Same answer as the rest hdd/folders are not being recognized and remember you must have a game on the same partition or neek2o will not load

  4. #34
    V.I.P. Member
    happy_highlander's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    3,573
    Thanks
    361
    Thanked 744 Times in 413 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mactattie View Post
    I have now manged to get neek2o running, the issue was the cluster size on the hdd as you said.
    The way I eventually got it going was to create a primary fat32 partition of less than 32gb, which seemed to be the only way I could set the cluster size to 32kb, and a second fat32 partition with the games.
    However, I now have the same issue as hilhorst in that joyflow crashes out. Is this going to be due to cluster size again?
    Sorry for yet again hassling you, you must be getting well fed up with me by now!

    Edit, I think the underlying problem is the either way I've originally set up the hdd, or something about the hdd itself. Will now wear the hat of shame and sort the thing out!
    Try this it will allow you to format more than 32gb as fat 32 Free Download Magic Partition Manager freeware: EaseUS Partition Manager, Disk & Partition Copy and Partition Recovery Software.

  5. #35
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    I now have everything working with the much appreciated help of happy_highlander.
    I don't know what the exact issue was with my hdd as when I initially went to format it from both windows7 and easeus, the only options I had were ntfs or exfat. Strangely, after switching the removal policy of the drive from quick removal to better performance, I was then able to format as fat32 with 32kb clusters?
    At the end of the day, I basically managed to make what is a very straightforward process very complicated by not following the guide correctly, ie:-

    List of requirements...

    1. External hard drive must be formatted to fat32 with 32kb clusters.

    To anyone else with the same instruction blind-spot as myself, follow happy_highlanders first instruction.... READ EVERYTHING!

  6. #36
    V.I.P. Member
    happy_highlander's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    3,573
    Thanks
    361
    Thanked 744 Times in 413 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mactattie View Post
    I now have everything working with the much appreciated help of happy_highlander.
    I don't know what the exact issue was with my hdd as when I initially went to format it from both windows7 and easeus, the only options I had were ntfs or exfat. Strangely, after switching the removal policy of the drive from quick removal to better performance, I was then able to format as fat32 with 32kb clusters?
    At the end of the day, I basically managed to make what is a very straightforward process very complicated by not following the guide correctly, ie:-

    List of requirements...

    1. External hard drive must be formatted to fat32 with 32kb clusters.

    To anyone else with the same instruction blind-spot as myself, follow happy_highlanders first instruction.... READ EVERYTHING!
    Glad you got it sorted mate. Have you tried online gameplay yet

  7. #37
    DK Veteran Keithuk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    England
    Posts
    2,285
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 129 Times in 121 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mactattie View Post
    I don't know what the exact issue was with my hdd as when I initially went to format it from both windows7 and easeus, the only options I had were ntfs or exfat.
    Windows will only format large drives with NTFS or Exfat but I've formatted them FAT32 with Easeus no problem.
    Keith

    Wii 4.3E, USB Loader GX, CFG USB Loader, WiiFlow

    2010 Golf GTD (170)

  8. #38
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Not tried online yet but will have a go either tonight or tomorrow morning and let you know what happens.

  9. #39
    DK Veteran Keithuk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    England
    Posts
    2,285
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 129 Times in 121 Posts

    Default

    Well I use EASEUS Partition Master 9.1.0 on 2 computers and its free.
    Keith

    Wii 4.3E, USB Loader GX, CFG USB Loader, WiiFlow

    2010 Golf GTD (170)

  10. #40
    V.I.P. Member
    happy_highlander's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    3,573
    Thanks
    361
    Thanked 744 Times in 413 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Keithuk View Post
    Well I use EASEUS Partition Master 9.1.0 on 2 computers and its free.
    Me as well keith that's the link I put on earlier. I use another one for for particularity picky drives called swissknife

  11. #41
    V.I.P. Member
    happy_highlander's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    3,573
    Thanks
    361
    Thanked 744 Times in 413 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mactattie View Post
    Not tried online yet but will have a go either tonight or tomorrow morning and let you know what happens.
    I've managed to get it working, it is a ballache though but if you can't get yours to work give me a shout and I'll go through it with you. Let me rephrase that.....It was a ballache, it's a piece of p1ss now that I have figured it out.

  12. #42
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Wink

    Quote Originally Posted by happy_highlander View Post
    I've managed to get it working, it is a ballache though but if you can't get yours to work give me a shout and I'll go through it with you. Let me rephrase that.....It was a ballache, it's a piece of p1ss now that I have figured it out.
    , know that feeling well!
    I've been temporarily banned by the wife and kids from playing about with the wii though, so will be a few days before I get to fiddle again

  13. #43
    V.I.P. Member
    happy_highlander's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    3,573
    Thanks
    361
    Thanked 744 Times in 413 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mactattie View Post
    , know that feeling well!
    I've been temporarily banned by the wife and kids from playing about with the wii though, so will be a few days before I get to fiddle again
    No problem. I have a full working set up now all wifi including black ops works but it takes a but of figuring out.

  14. #44
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    hi all,
    I have followed the instructions, unfortunately I cant start to install neek2o channel wad because it is not present in the wad directory. In addition modmii told me that nswitch was missing and failed to dowload because md5 problems....
    What can I do ? Thank you in advance

  15. #45
    V.I.P. Member
    happy_highlander's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    3,573
    Thanks
    361
    Thanked 744 Times in 413 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by lolof View Post
    hi all,
    I have followed the instructions, unfortunately I cant start to install neek2o channel wad because it is not present in the wad directory. In addition modmii told me that nswitch was missing and failed to dowload because md5 problems....
    What can I do ? Thank you in advance
    Get rid of the incomplete files and run modmii again

 

 
Page 3 of 17 FirstFirst 1234567813 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •