Vu+ Duo Clone *3.1.1 Kernel Update* - Page 3
Register
Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 48
  1. #31
    V.I.P. Member
    digicon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    8,261
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    1,003
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    2,862
    Thanked in
    1,742 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by benny/9 View Post
    here is the duo_scret 311 kernal update file
    along with the loader panel to send it to your box
    dont forget to use the rs232 board in line with your
    null modem cable when loading this file
    A search is all that's required


    Kernel Update

  2. #32
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    1
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    How I can unbrick Max+ solo clone?
    Thank you!

  3. #33
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    2
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    I did it, bricked my vu+ duo clone by using the solo bootloader. Darn...

    Is there already a way to fix this?

  4. #34
    V.I.P. Member benny/9's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    north west uk
    Posts
    1,964
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    9
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    159
    Thanked in
    99 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by geba View Post
    I did it, bricked my vu+ duo clone by using the solo bootloader. Darn...

    Is there already a way to fix this?
    ********************************
    this is posted on the ferrari forum to fix your box
    take a look at the pfd attachment then take a look
    and ask on that forum
    Last edited by benny/9; 26th September, 2012 at 08:32 PM.
    Please Read Carefully!
    No Sky UK NDS Videoguard Hacking Discussions.
    Viewing Pay TV without a valid subscription is illegal
    the files available are kept for experimental & educational purpose only
    original vu duo2 /vu zero/ tm-nano-se. v-box / 36v /1.2 dish,

  5. #35
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    2
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by benny/9 View Post
    ********************************
    this is posted on the ferrari forum to fix your box
    take a look at the pfd attachment then take a look
    and ask on that forum
    Gonna try that. Thank you!

  6. #36
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    1
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    thank you lot

  7. #37
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    3
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default big problem vu+solo

    Good morning to all I ask for help for my vu + clone had only 166 image I discovered later that it was a clone, but now I had purchased I updated the kernel to 3.1.1 then 1.7.6 then also the image but no 1.7 .5 1.7.4 1.7.3 1.7.2 and still nothing does not work now even with the 1.6.6 what should I do? please help thanks
    1 -installing the soloboot.bin with UpdateAllFlash.exe
    2 -installing the UPFLASH120227.bin with renewflash.exe
    3 -Erase the memory with ERASE126.exe
    4 -installing the Secret SOLO-120229.bin with secupd111230.exe
    5 -installing the cfe_solo_2.0 with a usb pen drive
    6 -installing a image XX with the usb pen drive
    but nothing help me please

  8. #38
    V.I.P. Member
    DOUGALMCD's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Suburbia
    Posts
    3,226
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    1,020
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    748
    Thanked in
    498 Posts

    Default

    If it's solo post in the solo section and welcome to Digital Kaos.

  9. #39
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    6
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    please let me download this

  10. #40
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    2
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    when i try tot do "VU DUO secret chip update 120229" with null modem kabel en board, receiver starts, and display shows "Starting"....
    afther 5 min, still the same

    i just instaled BH 1.7.3 whitour problems

    do i still need update?

    regards,

  11. #41
    DK Veteran
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    401
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    10
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    9
    Thanked in
    9 Posts

    Default

    If your vu+ duo clone has a v2 sticker on the back it's already been done. Does it have this sticker?

  12. #42
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    2
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    thanks for reply

    no it has no v2.0 sticker

    i manage to update on other pc with integrated com port.
    with usb2com adapter not worked on my (this) pc

    thanks

    regards

  13. #43
    V.I.P. Member
    DOUGALMCD's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Suburbia
    Posts
    3,226
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    1,020
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    748
    Thanked in
    498 Posts

    Default

    As digicon gives you ic update on post 1 you seem to have done this but he also gives you bootloader on post 31 which it seems you have not done. So if you have clone v1.......
    1 ic update via board and null modem cable
    2 format usb unzip bootloader [make sure you have correct one for your box] put on usb then flash this takes seconds.
    3 format usb again load image to usb [Again correct one for your box if your not sure ask] then flash do not pull out usb until done once finished reboot.

    If you read the whole thread you may get there. Any info is for help only fiddle about at your own risk.
    Last edited by DOUGALMCD; 15th August, 2012 at 09:03 AM.

  14. #44
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    4
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default Question On VU + Clone

    Quote Originally Posted by digicon View Post
    Vu+ Duo Clone *3.1.1 Kernel Update*

    As the title has been released today and is fully working on new Images using Kernel 3.1.1 and latest drivers

    Tested myself Currently Running Blackhole 1.7.2 Media Tree

    I have enclosed both the software and Readme file, Please read before you do the update.

    Thanks to the Guys at Ferrari Forum
    Hi recently bought a clone vu+ duo box and its currently running Blackhole 1.7.2 Media Tree. is it safe to assume that this is using the new kernel update . I was looking to flash BH 1.7.5 any would be help gratefully appreciated
    Dan


    Kind Regards

    Dan
    Last edited by satmandanuk; 31st August, 2012 at 12:46 PM. Reason: bad spelling :-(

  15. #45
    V.I.P. Member
    DOUGALMCD's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Suburbia
    Posts
    3,226
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    1,020
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    748
    Thanked in
    498 Posts

    Default

    This has 3.1.1 kernel.
    Good idea to make a full back up before you flash.

  16. The Following User Says Thank You to DOUGALMCD For This Useful Post:

    menaco (22nd May, 2014)

 

 
Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •