VU+ UNO / DUO CLONE QUESTIONS & ANSWERS ONLY. - Page 3
Register
Page 3 of 13 FirstFirst 12345678 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 185
  1. #31
    DK Veteran andy211081's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Doncaster
    Posts
    575
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    2
    Thanked in
    2 Posts

    Default

    My clone came on friday and am gonna set it up today..can i take the images from my original duos and put onto the clone?

    the clone has a sticker on it v2.0 on the back..does this mean i can just flash any new image like the original? or do i have to got through some other security stuff?
    Ladies and Gentlemen, this is your captain speaking. I have the only gun on board. Welcome to Con Air.


  2. #32
    Banned
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    1,724
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    19
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    71
    Thanked in
    54 Posts

    Default

    v2 boxes should already be patched for use with any of the current images available.

  3. #33
    DK Veteran andy211081's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Doncaster
    Posts
    575
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    2
    Thanked in
    2 Posts

    Default

    oh right thanks, so i can just download an image and flash that way...

    let the comparison begin!!!!
    Ladies and Gentlemen, this is your captain speaking. I have the only gun on board. Welcome to Con Air.


  4. #34
    V.I.P. Member benny/9's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    north west uk
    Posts
    1,964
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    9
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    159
    Thanked in
    99 Posts

    Default

    i could'nt find any difference between
    my original duo and a clone duo, i had both
    flashed with the blackhole 1.7.2 and apart from
    the sticker on the clone they were the same in
    quality ,speed of chn changing, crystal clear hd chns etc:
    i have now sold the clone on, but even the clone
    made a genuine dreambox look second rate.
    Please Read Carefully!
    No Sky UK NDS Videoguard Hacking Discussions.
    Viewing Pay TV without a valid subscription is illegal
    the files available are kept for experimental & educational purpose only
    original vu duo2 /vu zero/ tm-nano-se. v-box / 36v /1.2 dish,

  5. #35
    DK Veteran andy211081's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Doncaster
    Posts
    575
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    2
    Thanked in
    2 Posts

    Default

    I have vix images on my original boxes but now i have the blackhole on the clone...i dont really like the way the image looks but will have a play around...the remote is of poor quality on the clone and the front is a lot cheaper...but for what it does i think its well worth the ?172
    Ladies and Gentlemen, this is your captain speaking. I have the only gun on board. Welcome to Con Air.


  6. #36
    V.I.P. Member dell_xps's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    2,558
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    4
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    20
    Thanked in
    15 Posts

    Default

    Andy any chance you can post a pic of the inside of the clone, and maybe a few shots of the outside, really like to see how they look compared to an original, oh and a pic of the remote if you have time ?, ta :-)

  7. #37
    DK Veteran andy211081's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Doncaster
    Posts
    575
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    2
    Thanked in
    2 Posts

    Default

    hi dell

    i will try and do this today..i have put the box at my dads for him to try for a few days so will go later and take the pics buddy
    Ladies and Gentlemen, this is your captain speaking. I have the only gun on board. Welcome to Con Air.


  8. #38
    Top Poster
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    119
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    19
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    4
    Thanked in
    4 Posts

    Default

    andy, where did you get your vu duo from,
    keep think about getting one, i must bite the bullit soon

  9. #39
    DK Veteran andy211081's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Doncaster
    Posts
    575
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    2
    Thanked in
    2 Posts

    Default

    i bought from David Sun at Yoaxin in China..i have always bought my boxes from them without any major issues..but i did buy 2 original vu boxes a few months back from WOS.

    upto now i havent found much of a difference other than the poor build quality of the remote. as i have stated above, the box is at my dads and he is using it to try it out..so will feed back soon.
    Ladies and Gentlemen, this is your captain speaking. I have the only gun on board. Welcome to Con Air.


  10. #40
    DK Veteran andy211081's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Doncaster
    Posts
    575
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    2
    Thanked in
    2 Posts

    Default

    sorry i havent sorted the photos of the inside of the duo but its been working flawlessly and my dad wont let me into his house to take it out haha

    so after a week it has had no issues, i changed the image and its mirrors my original boxes now, as i have said already the build quality isnt fantastic but who cares if it does the same as the original.
    Ladies and Gentlemen, this is your captain speaking. I have the only gun on board. Welcome to Con Air.


  11. #41
    V.I.P. Member dell_xps's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    2,558
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    4
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    20
    Thanked in
    15 Posts

    Default

    No probs m8 :-)

  12. #42
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    birmingham uk
    Posts
    26
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    Anyone, got a clone, to move a motorised dish? been pulling my hair out for two days.Tried three different images two vix and a bh no joy.Have had dish working with my spider 9000hd and dream 500s but this is doing my head in

  13. #43
    V.I.P. Member
    digicon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    8,261
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    1,003
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    2,862
    Thanked in
    1,742 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by candyman View Post
    Anyone, got a clone, to move a motorised dish? been pulling my hair out for two days.Tried three different images two vix and a bh no joy.Have had dish working with my spider 9000hd and dream 500s but this is doing my head in

    My Clone Duo is operating mine fine, If your Spider an Dream are working it ok then sounds like maybe a power issue with the Clone

  14. #44
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    newry
    Posts
    27
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    3
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    Hi guys were would be the best place to get the duo clone at a reasonable price and of good build quality?

  15. #45
    DK Veteran
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    1,660
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    2
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    2
    Thanked in
    2 Posts

    Default

    x2 ???????

 

 
Page 3 of 13 FirstFirst 12345678 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •