Patch games for LT3.0 to play on LT2.0 console.
Register
Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 64
  1. #1
    DK Veteran freck's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Dark side of the Moon
    Posts
    1,076
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    2
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    13
    Thanked in
    8 Posts

    Default Patch games for LT3.0 to play on LT2.0 console.

    Open xbox backup creator v2.9 build 0350
    go to image tools
    change 'extract' to 'inject'
    click 'ap25 sector' and choose the ISO
    then choose 'topology for lt2.0.bin' for the patch..
    The Log will read as below...

    Xbox Format Version = Xbox360 XGD3
    AP25 Sector file injected at LBA sector 16608
    You can now burn LT3.0 content for LT2.0....OFFLINE ONLY!!!!
    Freck
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Last edited by freck; 24th September, 2012 at 07:18 PM. Reason: additional txt

  2. #2
    DK Veteran martiboy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    bonny scotland
    Posts
    541
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    12
    Thanked in
    7 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by freck View Post
    Open xbox backup creator v2.9 build 0350
    go to image tools
    change 'extract' to 'inject'
    click 'ap25 sector' and choose the ISO
    then choose 'topology for lt2.0.bin' for the patch..
    The Log will read as below...

    Xbox Format Version = Xbox360 XGD3
    AP25 Sector file injected at LBA sector 16608
    You can now burn LT3.0 content for LT2.0
    Freck
    You should have also told the members that this is only for OFF LINE play and if you have the latest dash with online you will get flagged. And if you have been hit with the dae.bin update then it wont work.

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to martiboy For This Useful Post:

    luthor (8th July, 2013)

  4. #3
    DK Veteran freck's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Dark side of the Moon
    Posts
    1,076
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    2
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    13
    Thanked in
    8 Posts

    Default

    Apologies, but works fine in offline mode....latest Binary Domain working fine with this process on LT2.0.
    Please dont hold me responsible for coasters although it worked first time!!
    Freck

  5. #4
    DK Veteran djjwdubz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    dudley west midz
    Posts
    1,011
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    1
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    does this make the image of the iso the same as a old iso? ie gta iv size? or does it still make it full dvd? i only wanna know!

  6. #5
    DK Veteran freck's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Dark side of the Moon
    Posts
    1,076
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    2
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    13
    Thanked in
    8 Posts

    Default

    Once patched,imgburn will truncate the iso as does clonecd.
    The patch can be undone again by running the iso tru ABGX.
    Freck

  7. #6
    V.I.P. Member
    cunny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    The Shoutbox
    Posts
    4,915
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    73
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    220
    Thanked in
    146 Posts

    Default

    Or simply flash to lt3.0 buy a ihas burner. Problem solved.

    Sent from my GT-I9000 using Tapatalk

    "Make it idiot proof and someone will make a better idiot."

  8. #7
    DK Veteran freck's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Dark side of the Moon
    Posts
    1,076
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    2
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    13
    Thanked in
    8 Posts

    Default

    Works fine on Mass Effect 3 and Street Fighte....released today
    Freck

  9. #8
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    1
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    u sure it'll work with SvsT? i tried it but it just read
    "Xbox Format Version = Xbox360"
    any help will be appreciated...

  10. #9
    DK Veteran freck's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Dark side of the Moon
    Posts
    1,076
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    2
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    13
    Thanked in
    8 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by DRoxide View Post
    u sure it'll work with SvsT? i tried it but it just read
    "Xbox Format Version = Xbox360"
    any help will be appreciated...
    As I said in my last post...it works on both releases.
    I'm no genius when it comes to xbox.....satellite receivers is my game but using the patch tools that I've posted I've got every release in the last few days working on Liteon drive with LT2.0.
    Actually found the files by mistake looking for info on reflashing my drive
    Look around on other forums....peeps are doing this with success,I can only post the progress on my Liteon,other drive could differ!!
    Freck

  11. #10
    V.I.P. Member
    cunny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    The Shoutbox
    Posts
    4,915
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    73
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    220
    Thanked in
    146 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by freck View Post
    As I said in my last post...it works on both releases.
    I'm no genius when it comes to xbox.....satellite receivers is my game but using the patch tools that I've posted I've got every release in the last few days working on Liteon drive with LT2.0.
    Actually found the files by mistake looking for info on reflashing my drive
    Look around on other forums....peeps are doing this with success,I can only post the progress on my Liteon,other drive could differ!!
    Freck
    See what you get here now the mess of Ap2.5 has been defeated is the fact of these patches.

    These will NOT BE LIVE SAFE.

    What you will also should bare in mind now, is that now this AP2.5 has been defeated, 1 more burn and your safe.

    The people who develop and spent time making these hacks dont recomend safest options for nothing.

    Bare this in mind

    "Make it idiot proof and someone will make a better idiot."

  12. #11
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    1
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    Does doing this with an old Hitachi 46 LT2.0 matter? Tried Mass effect and it freezes up during one of the video sequences and i don' tknow if it was a bad burn or if I need to do somethign like this.

  13. #12
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    3
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    Hi freck, i am unable to download the attachment. why is that so? thank you greatly for the help!
    Last edited by gmb45; 20th May, 2012 at 07:13 AM.

  14. #13
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    3
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    Hi guys, i encountered SS validation failed error when i attempt to burn with xbox backup creator straight, please advice me on any tips.

  15. #14
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    2
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    Thanks mate. About to try this for Mass Effect 3. I've got a BenQ drive. Will post results.

  16. #15
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    2
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    Also, how do I know if I've been hit with this DAE.bin update?

 

 
Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •