DM500S Gemini 4.7 CCAM2.3.0
Register
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    2
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Unhappy DM500S Gemini 4.7 CCAM2.3.0

    I have just flashed my dreambox DM500S with Gemini 4.7 and tried to add CCCCAM2.3.0 and when I install reports installed correctly then I cannot load the addon, also a var.tar.gz file is created in /tmp I have tried several times. Can anyone plaese help

    Where do I find the correct cccam2.3.0 or is there a later?

    I even tried factory resetting no luck

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Newbie
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    3
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    Is there a cccam.cfg in your var/etc folder.

    If not then try and extract the .gz on your pc to see if it's corrupted

  3. #3
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    2
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    Hi thanks, there is a cccam.cfg in var/etc folder it is editable and not corrupt. The gz file can be extracted on the PC and seems to install OK. Where can I get a good gz file to reinstall again

  4. #4
    DK Veteran freck's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Dark side of the Moon
    Posts
    1,083
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    2
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    13
    Thanked in
    8 Posts

    Default

    Dont add CCcam 2.3.0 to any receiver....be warned!!!!
    Freck

  5. #5
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    1
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default Why ...

    Why are you warning? What is the problemwith CCcam 2.3.0?

    Quote Originally Posted by freck View Post
    Dont add CCcam 2.3.0 to any receiver....be warned!!!!
    Freck

  6. #6
    DK Veteran freck's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Dark side of the Moon
    Posts
    1,083
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    2
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    13
    Thanked in
    8 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by elturco2000 View Post
    Why are you warning? What is the problemwith CCcam 2.3.0?
    http://www.digital-kaos.co.uk/forums...talled-248707/
    Freck

  7. #7
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    5
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    I've found CCcam 2.3.0 an was going to take 2 files i need an flash it but ive just seen you said dont use this CCcam 2.3.0. What would you suggest i do please any idea?

  8. #8
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    1
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    whats wrong with it

 

 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •