Back with Vix :)
Register
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    48
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0

    Default Back with Vix :)

    After a period with the Extrend V5 Image due to better PQ, I am now back using Vix3.

    As far as I can tell there is now no difference between the pQ of each image and the Vix interface is just so cool

  2. #2
    DK Veteran
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    904
    Thanks
    10
    Thanked 32 Times in 30 Posts
    Downloads
    68
    Uploads
    1

    Default

    i tried vix 3 did not like it using vix 2.4 for now which is a good image

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    48
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by blueflash234 View Post
    i tried vix 3 did not like it using vix 2.4 for now which is a good image
    What didn't you like about it?

    To me the userface is the same as 2.4 but more stable and better PQ.

  4. #4
    DK Veteran
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    904
    Thanks
    10
    Thanked 32 Times in 30 Posts
    Downloads
    68
    Uploads
    1

    Default

    it was just the intial general feel of the image will use the 2.4 for now

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Newcastle
    Posts
    68
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Downloads
    2
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by blueflash234 View Post
    it was just the intial general feel of the image will use the 2.4 for now
    Of course everyone is entitled to their own opinions but for me 3.0 (especially the latest updates) is better all round, even the auto bouquets option for 28.2e is integrated allowing scheduled updates of your channel list without the need for manually transferring them across every month or so..plus countless other features like the graphical epg etc

    IMO the only reason to stick on 2.4 is if you have a clone receiver

  6. #6
    DK Veteran
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    904
    Thanks
    10
    Thanked 32 Times in 30 Posts
    Downloads
    68
    Uploads
    1

    Default

    no i have a original 9200, and a original uno i have never had much of a problem with channel lists i use vahanbles list and it works fine its more of a if it aint broke dont fix it attitude i have i will give it another go when i get time
    Last edited by blueflash234; 11th September, 2012 at 09:59 AM.

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    on earth
    Posts
    297
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Downloads
    14
    Uploads
    2

    Default

    gone back to 2.4 as well after 3.0 epg picons were buggy

 

 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •