OCflash Downgrade OPCOM firmware if was upgraded from 2011 2012 official software - Page 4
Register
Page 4 of 7 FirstFirst 1234567 LastLast
Results 46 to 60 of 104
  1. #46
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    269
    Thanks
    43
    Thanked 147 Times in 84 Posts

  2. #47
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Dec 2020
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Nem tudom letolteni

  3. #48
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Dec 2020
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    thankyou will download once alloud car

  4. #49
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Dec 2020
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by manocao View Post
    i found a program that is supposed to be able to downgrade opcom firmware to 1.39 EVEN if it was upgraded to 1.41 or 1.43 or 1.44 or 1.45 by means of 2011 2012 official opcom software

    no matter if you started some 2011 2012 official opcom version with interface plugged in computer, which would have upgraded to 1.43 or 1.44 but disabling bootloader

    2011 and 2012 official software versions of opcom dont erase pic of interface but disable bootloader

    ocflash doesnt work if you started some 2010 version with interface plugged in computer, which erased your interface's pic

    howto:

    1. connect opcom interface through usb only
    2. run ocflash
    3. click on "request interface" to check actual version programmed on interface
    4. if programmed version is 1.44 or 1.45 click "load firmware" and select fw139.hex from "Firmwarefiles" folder
    5. click "change"
    6. select "automatic mode" and click "flash"

    DOWNLOAD:
    Thanks for Files and Info

  5. #50
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Feb 2021
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Default

    Hello, colud someone share with me firmware 1.70 bootloader hex? I need to try change firmware to ver. 1.45 and back to 1.70
    I can not download ver. 1.70 because I do not have permission (probably yet)

  6. #51
    DK Veteran

    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    PL
    Posts
    971
    Thanks
    357
    Thanked 813 Times in 380 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Tom11 View Post
    Hello, colud someone share with me firmware 1.70 bootloader hex? I need to try change firmware to ver. 1.45 and back to 1.70
    I can not download ver. 1.70 because I do not have permission (probably yet)
    Here you go.

    You can do it if you have opcom china clone with real PIC 18F458. (however, you should know that the latest firmware is 1.67 for Opcom 181022a and 200603aEn) FW 1.7 is a Chinese marketing trick. If you have a fake PIC then when you change FW you will kill your cable. Your cable will work on the table but not connected to the car.
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Last edited by Mario6; 19th February, 2021 at 11:29 PM.

  7. The Following User Says Thank You to Mario6 For This Useful Post:

    Tom11 (22nd February, 2021)

  8. #52
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Feb 2021
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Mario6 View Post
    Here you go.

    You can do it if you have opcom china clone with real PIC 18F458. (however, you should know that the latest firmware is 1.67 for Opcom 181022a and 200603aEn) FW 1.7 is a Chinese marketing trick. If you have a fake PIC then when you change FW you will kill your cable. Your cable will work on the table but not connected to the car.

    Mario6,

    Thank you very much for support.

  9. The Following User Says Thank You to Tom11 For This Useful Post:

    Mario6 (22nd February, 2021)

  10. #53
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Hello I flash my opcom but can't get serial and version anymore

  11. #54
    DK Veteran

    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    PL
    Posts
    971
    Thanks
    357
    Thanked 813 Times in 380 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ttthomas View Post
    Hello I flash my opcom but can't get serial and version anymore
    Firmware can be changed down or up if your Opcom has a real PIC 18F458. If the PIC is false you will kill the cable.

  12. #55
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Mar 2021
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Mario6 View Post
    Firmware can be changed down or up if your Opcom has a real PIC 18F458. If the PIC is false you will kill the cable.

    Hi!
    something like this? "Bootloader did not respond ...either killed interface,empty pic or new protection!"
    is dead now i supposed!
    how can i know if opcom has real pic or not?

  13. #56
    DK Veteran

    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    PL
    Posts
    971
    Thanks
    357
    Thanked 813 Times in 380 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by dbkyriakos View Post
    Hi!
    something like this? "Bootloader did not respond ...either killed interface,empty pic or new protection!"
    is dead now i supposed!
    how can i know if opcom has real pic or not?
    Read the interface description carefully. Read buyers' opinions, view posted photos. If it is FW 1.99 then it is 100% false PIC.
    1) "OPCOM NEW" PCB without D5 C22 components - can be real PIC
    2) Old Opcom with PCB V5 - if there is no D5, C22 and on the back the date is xx.xx.2007 (not 2013) it can be real.

    1) Type 3 FW 1.7 (i have)

    https://www.aliexpress.com/item/3263...b5a35c0fc2ScNv

    2) V5

    https://www.aliexpress.com/item/3273...74162242.pic_2

  14. #57
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Mar 2021
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    This is mine!
    https://imageshack.com/my/images
    I downgrade from 1.99 to 1.39 not working and then 1.41
    Last edited by dbkyriakos; 11th March, 2021 at 07:02 AM.

  15. #58
    DK Veteran

    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    PL
    Posts
    971
    Thanks
    357
    Thanked 813 Times in 380 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by dbkyriakos View Post
    This is mine!
    https://imageshack.com/my/images
    I downgrade from 1.99 to 1.39 not working and then 1.41
    Upload photos of both sides of the PCB here normally. Not by "Images".
    But I think if FW was 1.99 then you killed the cable.

  16. #59

  17. #60
    DK Veteran

    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    PL
    Posts
    971
    Thanks
    357
    Thanked 813 Times in 380 Posts

    Default

    Just as I thought. Black PCB V6 (2013-6-2) with D5, C22 and fake PIC. Buy another one or repair it if you have the time, possibilities and you like soldering.

 

 
Page 4 of 7 FirstFirst 1234567 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •