407 HDI 1.6 DPF OFF 2006MY
Register
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 21
  1. #1
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    18
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Default 407 HDI 1.6 DPF OFF 2006MY

    Hi Everybody,

    Can someone please help me remove DPF from this ECU manually.
    I have tried incorrectly with ECUSAFE and all looked fine but car will not rev above 3000rpm no DTC in pp2000.
    Many Thanks
    J5

    PS I removed dpf in pp2000 cust options and changed additive ECU to absent
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Last edited by Johnnyrb5; 22nd November, 2012 at 02:53 AM. Reason: Missing info

  2. #2
    DK Veteran ZIZZOU's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    318
    Thanks
    19
    Thanked 20 Times in 18 Posts

    Default

    try this and report
    Attached Files Attached Files

  3. #3
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    18
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Default

    Thank you zizzou will; try later today.
    Is this a manual edit?
    Thanks

  4. #4
    DK Veteran
    mbtun's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Europe
    Posts
    344
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 373 Times in 56 Posts

    Default

    should be single switch solution.
    hey G you still around? I though you are not around anymore?

  5. #5
    DK Veteran ZIZZOU's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    318
    Thanks
    19
    Thanked 20 Times in 18 Posts

    Default

    let's tray,and repport for result johny

  6. #6
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    18
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Default

    Hi I wrote file and Engine ECU lost configuration and I have lost all injector codings.
    I have added the settings best I can but some I am not sure of especially gearbox type and alternator class and body configuration can someone advise? I have to enter the codes for the injectors. Is cylinder 1 near the timing belt or the gearbox on this car? There also errors relating to FAP still. Car starts but only revs to 3000 rpm and dispalys engine management system faulty.
    Pleaase help
    J5
    Attached Images Attached Images

  7. #7
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    18
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Default

    Additional photo
    Attached Images Attached Images

  8. #8
    Top Poster + yas200's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Estonia
    Posts
    214
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 64 Times in 17 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Johnnyrb5 View Post
    Additional photo
    Send #dtc. I can help you. No need sensor
    CHIPTUNING dpfoff EGROFF immooff edc17,med17 EEPDOM CRC EDC17, MED17,

  9. #9
    DK Veteran ZIZZOU's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    318
    Thanks
    19
    Thanked 20 Times in 18 Posts

    Default

    hi
    first,recode injectors,Ist cylinder 1 near the gearbox

  10. #10
    DK Veteran
    mbtun's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Europe
    Posts
    344
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 373 Times in 56 Posts

    Default

    mr G brings bad luck )

  11. #11
    DK Veteran barti122's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Poland N
    Posts
    674
    Thanks
    27
    Thanked 123 Times in 57 Posts

    Default

    what is the number for the ecu
    Sorry for my English.
    GG 5268481
    We are here to help each other unselfishly

  12. #12
    DK Veteran barti122's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Poland N
    Posts
    674
    Thanks
    27
    Thanked 123 Times in 57 Posts

    Default

    try this files first chec 407 1.6 fap off cheksum moj
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Sorry for my English.
    GG 5268481
    We are here to help each other unselfishly

  13. #13
    DK Veteran
    mbtun's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Europe
    Posts
    344
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 373 Times in 56 Posts

    Default

    your file won't do any good. he lost car configuration and car must be recoded.

  14. #14
    DK Veteran ZIZZOU's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    318
    Thanks
    19
    Thanked 20 Times in 18 Posts

    Default

    in 1.6HDI engine,i recode injectors in 10 minutes
    Last edited by ZIZZOU; 23rd November, 2012 at 11:18 AM.

  15. #15
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    18
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Default

    Thank you for your help.
    Recoded injectors car running normally now

    Car only has these errors. I told ecu I had topped up the additive level & replaced DPF, Can I remove connection to tank or just ignore as all seems fine now?

    Engine ECU
    Additive system Value received by CAN Incorrect
    Additive system Quantity of additive to high
    Additive system Fuel tank cap sensor
    Additive system * Critical level of additive in the resovoir

 

 
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •