Register
Page 1 of 15 12345611 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 221
  1. #1
    Senior Member
    user2468's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Shkodėr, Albania
    Posts
    284
    Thanks
    103
    Thanked 161 Times in 40 Posts
    Downloads
    65
    Uploads
    0

    Default XPROG Clone Repair

    Hello here is tutorial how to repair your xprog clone,
    in this way i repair my xprog, and Verify Error 100% OK Now!
    My XPROG was broken after i click update firmware button!

    Updated Tutorial Here
    Last edited by user2468; 12th April, 2013 at 02:38 PM.
    If my post was helpful than Please don't forget to press the Magic word


  2. The Following 27 Users Say Thank You to user2468 For This Useful Post:

    + Show/Hide list of the thanked

    Aliazadar (21st March, 2018),ampibali (8th October, 2013),beongo (2nd July, 2013),cicko (8th August, 2013),den5 (15th April, 2013),djfreesound (27th July, 2018),ecufix (25th June, 2013),elangel0001 (12th April, 2013),elektronic (13th May, 2013),estwood68 (8th March, 2016),haingoben (14th January, 2015),hass42 (25th March, 2013),IchBins (29th March, 2013),jarro (9th August, 2013),kronk92 (13th October, 2016),madbg (26th March, 2013),Madol1 (23rd April, 2016),mahmoudelkholy (15th September, 2018),mandjeadolphe (27th August, 2014),rex89 (8th December, 2013),saibox (29th June, 2014),scarymistake (1st April, 2013),SEM (20th December, 2013),SergeyIg (20th September, 2014),tehnosoftex (31st March, 2013),wieslov (25th February, 2014),ZYX (18th October, 2013)

  3. #2
    DK Veteran
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    582
    Thanks
    86
    Thanked 25 Times in 20 Posts
    Downloads
    21
    Uploads
    0

    Default HELP

    Quote Originally Posted by user2468 View Post
    Hello here is tutorial how to repair your xprog clone,
    in this way i repair my xprog, and Verify Error 100% OK Now!
    My XPROG was broken after i click update firmware button!

    Download Tutorial Here
    AFTER FRIMWARE YOU LOST ALL AUTHORISATION?

  4. #3
    Senior Member
    user2468's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Shkodėr, Albania
    Posts
    284
    Thanks
    103
    Thanked 161 Times in 40 Posts
    Downloads
    65
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Yes i lost authorizations, but ned to update firmavare using version 5 how explain in readme.txt then everything will be ok
    If my post was helpful than Please don't forget to press the Magic word


  5. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to user2468 For This Useful Post:

    Aliazadar (21st March, 2018),butugan_mihai (15th April, 2013)

  6. #4
    DK Veteran
    Dunker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Yorkshire
    Posts
    927
    Thanks
    131
    Thanked 479 Times in 227 Posts
    Downloads
    4
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Worked like a charm. Just need something to try it on now.

    Thanks.

    [EDIT]

    Tried it on serial eeproms - ok as usual, also tried with 68HC908AZ60 3K85K and 9S12H256 1K78X and no verify errors (these are an old Ford dash and Renault EPB I'm sure these had the odd error before). Clone is the one with the plastic round edged case with dark blue-ish PCB. It was originally V4.5 when new.

    [/EDIT]
    Last edited by Dunker; 27th January, 2013 at 02:31 AM.
    V Series TMS470 / EEPROM data - encryption / decryption, totally pwned.

    IEC 62056-21 - new discussion: sonsivri.to/forum/index.php?topic=60412.0


  7. #5
    Top Poster jarripote's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    105
    Thanks
    39
    Thanked 18 Times in 8 Posts
    Downloads
    9
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Thank you very much for your tutorial, tell me, your clone is the bringer dongle?, Thanks

  8. #6
    Senior Member
    user2468's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Shkodėr, Albania
    Posts
    284
    Thanks
    103
    Thanked 161 Times in 40 Posts
    Downloads
    65
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    no my clone has no dongle, i think is the same!
    If my post was helpful than Please don't forget to press the Magic word


  9. The Following User Says Thank You to user2468 For This Useful Post:

    carber78 (28th August, 2016)

  10. #7
    DK Veteran
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    582
    Thanks
    86
    Thanked 25 Times in 20 Posts
    Downloads
    21
    Uploads
    0

    Default help

    Quote Originally Posted by user2468 View Post
    no my clone has no dongle, i think is the same!
    after repair your clone xprog freind
    you can use it now with soft 5.3.5?
    what did win like news when you repair yours

  11. #8
    Senior Member
    dantetimoc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    286
    Thanks
    80
    Thanked 84 Times in 55 Posts
    Downloads
    45
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    heheee! Good solution! i have repaired my xprogm clone 4.5. Now is alive and working as v5!
    TNX1
    ...

  12. #9
    DK Veteran
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    582
    Thanks
    86
    Thanked 25 Times in 20 Posts
    Downloads
    21
    Uploads
    0

    Default THANKS

    Quote Originally Posted by dantetimoc View Post
    heheee! Good solution! i have repaired my xprogm clone 4.5. Now is alive and working as v5!
    TNX1
    SOLUTION TESTED TODAY ALL OK
    NO VERIFY ERROR
    1000 THANKS TO MAN WHO POST THIS SOLUTION

  13. #10
    Banned
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Bulgaria
    Posts
    566
    Thanks
    201
    Thanked 38 Times in 26 Posts
    Downloads
    19
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by user2468 View Post
    Hello here is tutorial how to repair your xprog clone,
    in this way i repair my xprog, and Verify Error 100% OK Now!
    My XPROG was broken after i click update firmware button!

    Download Tutorial Here
    thank you user2468 work perfekt

  14. #11
    DK Veteran
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    787
    Thanks
    19
    Thanked 42 Times in 28 Posts
    Downloads
    4
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    i have problem whith device is silent , i write all the files ok and configuration too, but when i try to update say to me device is silent usb port is ok too

  15. #12
    DK Veteran stevan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Bosnia
    Posts
    484
    Thanks
    23
    Thanked 39 Times in 29 Posts
    Downloads
    17
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    update over Com port

  16. #13
    DK Veteran rachmach's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    maroc
    Posts
    609
    Thanks
    88
    Thanked 48 Times in 22 Posts
    Downloads
    225
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    hi
    i want toknow if i can repar my xprog after a short-circuit whene i try to read a fis module ??

  17. #14
    Senior Member
    user2468's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Shkodėr, Albania
    Posts
    284
    Thanks
    103
    Thanked 161 Times in 40 Posts
    Downloads
    65
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Why not! Of of course you can repair your xprog after short circuit, xprog is like all another electronic devices.
    Which pin has short circuited with fis module? Or open your xprog and have a look in wiring who is connected the pin who was short circuited, take a multimeter and make measurements.
    Last edited by user2468; 18th February, 2013 at 05:00 PM.
    If my post was helpful than Please don't forget to press the Magic word


  18. #15
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    33
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Downloads
    6
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Hello mates, i have a little problem with my Xprog clone, when i try to read EWS3 via K-line, led green on Xprog only blinking and can't read ews3 via k-line. Anybody can help me.

    Best Regards.

 

 
Page 1 of 15 12345611 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •