eurovox 7000 hd+
Register
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 43
  1. #1
    DK Veteran
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    904
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    10
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    32
    Thanked in
    30 Posts

    Default eurovox 7000 hd+

    hi am a newbie and trying to find some way of viewing the channels on my eurovox 7000 hd i am only getting the bbc, itv with the 5000 u could just update the code and do not know how to do it on the 7000 any help please

  2. #2
    Admin Assistant
    satsmo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    6,397
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    318
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    583
    Thanked in
    283 Posts

    Default

    Welcome to the forum, you need to flash it with the latest firmware Digital Kaos - Downloads - *NEW* EX7000HD Firmware 12/03/09

    If you need any more info post back and we will help out.

  3. #3
    DK Veteran
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    904
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    10
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    32
    Thanked in
    30 Posts

    Default

    thanks, done that working fine thank you

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Dublin
    Posts
    27
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    Have to telly you Satsmo, you are flippin great!

  5. #5
    Top Poster
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    151
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    Agree!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Cheers Chas.

  6. #6
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    18
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    now that hes flashed it with the latest firmware, has it added more chanels? i should recieve mine in the post tommorrow, will i need to do the same?

  7. #7
    Newbie
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    3
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Unhappy Going Mad!!!!

    Hey Guys,
    Just cant get 7000 unscrambling, Cant download the firmware any ideas for me ( simple please i'm a luddite )

  8. #8
    Newbie
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    1
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    hi am new to kaos and new to have a ex7000 hd+ can any one help me with the firmware thing how to get and so on thanks

  9. #9
    Senior Member acestu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    269
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default Easy Really

    Hi M8 just found out myself, just download the latest flash file off this site i think its 12309.tbm or something like, then transfer it to your usb stick on your pc , when you have done that switch off your stb at the back insert your usb drive at the back then switch on , it will recognise the software and update...

    thats the easy bit .. sorting your favourites out is a headache




    hope this helps
    acestu

  10. #10
    Newbie
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    4
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Smile

    Hi folks
    The file you need to copy and paste onto your usb memory stick needs to be " flash.tbn " the original file will have the date on it " flash120309.tbn " which you need to edit... switch machine off with rear switch, insert memory stick, switch on,stick is auto detected and display will show data updating, when finished do a deep scan and bobs ya uncle channels change quicker etc etc, I did it 3 days ago and its gr8
    cheers M8

  11. #11
    Retired Sat TV Addict
    .: JaCkPoT :.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    var/tuxbox/plugins
    Posts
    5,437
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    30
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    55
    Thanked in
    33 Posts

    Default

    wheres the best please to buy this box from? not necessarily the cheapest but the most reliable shop?

    Read the Rules here; they apply to EveryOne.


    __________________________________________________


    DM800s HD
    Openbox S10
    TM500
    DM500s

    90cm FortecStar dish
    Technomate 2300 motor powered by UsalS


  12. #12
    Newbie
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    1
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    just bought my new eurovox 7000hd having trouble geting it to work. can some one advise me how to fix it.

    thanks

  13. #13
    Member Knockoff_Nigel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Glasgow
    Posts
    69
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by .:|SaDiQ999uK|:. View Post
    wheres the best please to buy this box from? not necessarily the cheapest but the most reliable shop?
    I just recieved my EX7000 from bubblesupplies.co.uk. I pointed out that other websites were offering the same deal but with an HDMI cable in the package. They duly offered me the cable. I ordered Saturday afternoon and the box was here Tuesday.

    I had read about different suppliers and decided on bubblesupplies as I had read good things about thier after sales service. I mentioned that on the phone aswell.

  14. #14
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    1
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    Thanks for posting that!

  15. #15
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    1
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    Hi all thinking of buying eurovox HD box, what's your view on the box?

 

 
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •