Glitching Eurovox 2008
Register
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Im from Manchester in the United Kingdom
    Posts
    27
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Downloads
    25
    Uploads
    0

    Default Glitching Eurovox 2008

    Hi There

    My mate has a eurovox 2008 but it glitches like mad, I have tried it at my house and at his so it has been tried on 2 different feeds and it just does the same thing, the glitching makes it unwatchable.

    I have tried several images (firmware) and there is no difference.

    Does anyone have any suggestions

    Cheers

    Fermec

  2. #2
    Administrator
    Devilfish's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    /cdk
    Posts
    8,986
    Thanks
    66
    Thanked 1,333 Times in 196 Posts
    Downloads
    291
    Uploads
    112

    Default

    Are you using any splitters? At your or your mates? Try to connect the box to the main feed and see if it's any better.
    Get Digital Kaos on your Apple or Android device with Tapatalk

  3. #3
    Newbie
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    10
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    splitters thing doesnt work.
    I tried it and its no way goin to solve this.
    its just something wrong with evox.
    I m sure DRmbox will work fine at place.
    ask him to get Drmbox and then see .
    i know its not solution, but its one option.
    if anyone has solution pls pls post

  4. #4
    Top Poster
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    107
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    22
    Uploads
    1

    Default

    what signal levels he getting?
    anything above 80% can cause the probs youve described
    If the levels are high try an attenuator to reduce the signal and it should solve his probs

  5. #5
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    57
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    i tied all cables and splitters and in the end i added a heatsink on with superglue and heatsinkcompoudn with a very quick mix he he.
    did the trick for me...

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    22
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    123
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Try a booster, e-bay will see you alright.

  7. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    60
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    6
    Uploads
    1

    Default

    Press the info button twice on a channel thats breakin up..if it reads 8%..theres a fix for this...

 

 

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •