WinOLS 2.24 changing views solution
Register
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 16
  1. #1
    DK Veteran jovime's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Chipland
    Posts
    351
    Thanks
    21
    Thanked 15 Times in 12 Posts
    Downloads
    19
    Uploads
    0

    Default WinOLS 2.24 changing views solution

    Hi guys!

    Trying to find a solution for changing between views when pressing cursor, uppercase, ctrl or alt keys, I think I've found it.

    As proel stated, next steps 1-2 could be unnecessary, just select Misc --> Configuration --> Debug --> Delete configuration, restart.

    Here's the old method

    1) Install last WinOLS demo you can find on EVC website, and run it 1 time (don't uninstall it).

    2) Install Winols 1.7 and run it 1 time, it will warn about config file is created by a newer version and default settings will be used (don't uninstall it).

    3) Then install WinOLS 2.24 (method 2) as you can find in this post http://www.digital-kaos.co.uk/forums...g-link-302035/ (thx to bts).

    WinOLS will prompt first time configuration window. Just configure it as you like and voil?!

    Thanks if it worked for you!

    Kind regards!
    Last edited by jovime; 9th November, 2012 at 09:10 AM.

  2. The Following User Says Thank You to jovime For This Useful Post:

    jm6734 (2nd January, 2019)

  3. #2
    Top Poster +
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    203
    Thanks
    64
    Thanked 47 Times in 38 Posts
    Downloads
    31
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Unnecessary steps 1-2. Step 3. Misc --> Configuration --> Debug --> Delete configuration, restart.
    Last edited by proel; 9th November, 2012 at 08:45 AM.

  4. #3
    DK Veteran
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    smartville in front of a OBDplug
    Posts
    938
    Thanks
    36
    Thanked 103 Times in 90 Posts
    Downloads
    10
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    2.34 has been released to fix lot bugs

  5. #4
    DK Veteran
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    smartville in front of a OBDplug
    Posts
    938
    Thanks
    36
    Thanked 103 Times in 90 Posts
    Downloads
    10
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    who should been intrested in more dll's checksums etc ?

  6. #5
    DK Veteran jovime's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Chipland
    Posts
    351
    Thanks
    21
    Thanked 15 Times in 12 Posts
    Downloads
    19
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by kennfeld View Post
    2.34 has been released to fix lot bugs
    Post it

  7. #6
    DK Veteran
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    smartville in front of a OBDplug
    Posts
    938
    Thanks
    36
    Thanked 103 Times in 90 Posts
    Downloads
    10
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    it's not possible to post it official version with my customer id inside ....

  8. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    31
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    6
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    how wopld I add more checksums if I have them

  9. #8
    DK Veteran
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    smartville in front of a OBDplug
    Posts
    938
    Thanks
    36
    Thanked 103 Times in 90 Posts
    Downloads
    10
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Craven_pwr View Post
    how wopld I add more checksums if I have them

    checksums with the same customer code matching to the 2.24 version will work if you put them in

    prog files/evc/winols/dlls

    if you install dlls for another id or version they should been ignored

  10. #9
    DK Veteran

    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    380
    Thanks
    113
    Thanked 53 Times in 33 Posts
    Downloads
    5
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    I think than this sofwtare not work with w7 64bits.

  11. #10
    DK Veteran
    Maartinj's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    1,866
    Thanks
    184
    Thanked 1,309 Times in 688 Posts
    Downloads
    2
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Also win 7 32BIt problem.

  12. #11
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    87
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
    Downloads
    1
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by alcorte View Post
    I think than this sofwtare not work with w7 64bits.
    it works in my case perfect with win7 x64

  13. #12
    Top Poster +
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    217
    Thanks
    51
    Thanked 24 Times in 18 Posts
    Downloads
    2
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by cruuz View Post
    it works in my case perfect with win7 x64

    I also have it working with win7 64bit no problems.

  14. #13
    DK Veteran jovime's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Chipland
    Posts
    351
    Thanks
    21
    Thanked 15 Times in 12 Posts
    Downloads
    19
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by m3evo View Post
    I also have it working with win7 64bit no problems.
    Can you post or link or send me a PM with the loader for x64?

  15. #14
    Member

    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    romania
    Posts
    54
    Thanks
    265
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    Downloads
    86
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by jovime View Post
    Can you post or link or send me a PM with the loader for x64?
    i need it to

  16. #15
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    VENICE
    Posts
    68
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 6 Times in 4 Posts
    Downloads
    58
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by cruuz View Post
    it works in my case perfect with win7 x64
    quote no problem with 64bit

 

 
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •