DreamboxEdit freezing.
Register
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    DK Veteran
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    401
    Thanks
    10
    Thanked 9 Times in 9 Posts
    Downloads
    4
    Uploads
    0

    Default DreamboxEdit freezing.

    Morning all.
    So I bought myself a shiny new windows 8 pc, problem is I can't get DreamboxEdit to work properly.
    I downloaded version 5.2.0.0, entered all my details, tested it and all was good.
    When I tried to edit my bouquet I clicked the receive files button and it started off ok, but then I just got the spinning circle. When I checked what it had received it was maybe about a quarter of my bouquet.
    Same thing happens when I try to send a bouquet, starts off fine then I get that spinning circle.
    I left it for ages and nothing happened, still just that spinning circle. I then shut the program down, restarted it and reloaded settings, when I checked on my solo2 it had about a quarter of my bouquets in there.
    I tried uninstalling and reinstalling DreamboxEdit as well, but still get the same result.
    Is there a windows 8 friendly version or a more stable version I should try?
    Any ideas?
    Thanks all.

  2. #2
    V.I.P. Member
    DOUGALMCD's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Suburbia
    Posts
    5,680
    Thanks
    1,025
    Thanked 770 Times in 520 Posts
    Downloads
    5
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    I had this happen with db and never had time to look at it as used dreamset.

  3. #3
    V.I.P. Member benny/9's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    north west uk
    Posts
    1,965
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 159 Times in 99 Posts
    Downloads
    31
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    you could try a earlier dreambox edit version
    i have found the version 4.1.0.1 works first class
    an different windows o/s systems, you can find
    free dreambox edit downloads here
    Dreamboxedit 4 - Download
    Please Read Carefully!
    No Sky UK NDS Videoguard Hacking Discussions.
    Viewing Pay TV without a valid subscription is illegal
    the files available are kept for experimental & educational purpose only
    original vu duo2 /vu zero/ tm-nano-se. v-box / 36v /1.2 dish,

  4. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to benny/9 For This Useful Post:

    DOUGALMCD (28th September, 2013),septicsmurf (27th September, 2013)

  5. #4
    DK Veteran
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    401
    Thanks
    10
    Thanked 9 Times in 9 Posts
    Downloads
    4
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    No mate, same thing. starts the transfer and then just freezes.

  6. #5
    DK Veteran
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    401
    Thanks
    10
    Thanked 9 Times in 9 Posts
    Downloads
    4
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Ive tried several older versions and still getting the same problem.
    Any ideas?

  7. The Following User Says Thank You to septicsmurf For This Useful Post:

    DOUGALMCD (28th September, 2013)

  8. #6
    V.I.P. Member
    DOUGALMCD's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Suburbia
    Posts
    5,680
    Thanks
    1,025
    Thanked 770 Times in 520 Posts
    Downloads
    5
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    When i'm off next week I will try a few different lists back and forth. It could just be a corrupted list somehow. If I still have any probs I will try a few images as well.

  9. The Following User Says Thank You to DOUGALMCD For This Useful Post:

    septicsmurf (28th September, 2013)

  10. #7
    V.I.P. Member
    happy_highlander's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    3,573
    Thanks
    361
    Thanked 740 Times in 413 Posts
    Downloads
    57
    Uploads
    78

    Default

    I've never had any issues with any version of dbe on win8

 

 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •