Enigma Images
Register
Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 70

Thread: Enigma Images

  1. #1
    V.I.P. Member sotiris70's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    32
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0

    Default Enigma Images

    ENIGMA 2 for ipbox HD/cuberevo SIFTeam:


    First boot take a little bit much more than a normal boot, so wait until you can see the bandeau bar (the one with infos on current channel) on the tv screen.
    Default settings are for single tuner on HotBird sat. (you can change them in the menu)

    WARNING: Do not forget to change your DNS configuration (if you want to use the decoder on the net). The DNS configuration could only be made by editing manually the file "/etc/resolv.conf"

    ---------
    HISTORY:
    ---------

    release 0.1.0(beta):
    *********************
    This is the first public release, it's released as a beta version, probably it has many and many bugs, but to fix and to discover them I need all your help, so I decided to make it public
    This version does not support:
    - card reader
    - DVB-T, DVB-C, DVB-S tuners
    - twin tuner

    Enjoy it! Tideglo

    -------------------------------------------------------------
    ABOUT ENIGMA 2 for ipbox9000/900/910/cuberevo/cuberevo-mini:
    -------------------------------------------------------------

    This is an adaption of Enigma 2 for the DGStation's High Definition boxes.

    I want to thank these people:
    Team DuckTales: for helping me on finding really many bugs and to helping me on make Enigma2 like it is now.
    zbigzbig20: for default bootlogo
    Spaeleus: for Italian translation
    SIFTeam: this is my place, with all my friends that i like really to chat with!!!! (I LOVE YOU GUYS)

    I want also to thank two special friends:
    genge: for be the best betatester of ever!!!!! (really a ball breaker but also a good friend )
    PhotosOfGhosts: for helping me on finding, studying and solving bugs

    Regards, Tideglo

    ----------------
    HOW TO INSTALL:
    ----------------

    To test this enigma2 image you need a running nfs server and a serial & network
    connection to the receiver.

    You need uboot 1.3.1 or higher to run e2 (never tested with lower versions)

    Do this only if you want to use nfs-server otherwise go to point 3:
    1. extract the tgz file on the server and set the directory in /etc/exports
    for example:
    /root/Desktop/root 192.168.1.0/255.255.255.0(rw,no_root_squash,sync,no_subtree_ch eck)

    where 192.168.1.0 is your net base-address and 255.255.255.0 is your netmask

    2. restart nfs server

    3. connect via serial console with an hyperterminal connection to the receiver (I suggest you to use putty, it's freeware, and configure it to use a 115200 serial connection)

    4. turn on the receiver and hit ctr+z in serial console
    you should see the following prompt:

    cuberevo>

    5. customize the following settings to your network environment and type them into the
    serial console:

    setenv menu_1 'setenv ipaddr 192.168.1.5;setenv serverip 192.168.1.6;setenv gateway 192.168.1.1;setenv netmask 255.255.255.0;setenv bootargs "console=ttyAS1,115200 panic=3 bigphysarea=10240 root=/dev/nfs nfsroot=/root/Desktop/root rw rootpath=/root/Desktop/root ip=$ipaddr:$serverip:$gateway:$netmask mem=128m coprocessor_mem=4m@0x10000000,4m@0x10400000 init=/bin/devinit";setenv bootcmd "nfs a5ff0000 192.168.1.6:/root/Desktop/root/boot/uImage;bootm a5ff0000";saveenv;boot'

    setenv menu_2 'setenv ipaddr 192.168.1.5;setenv serverip 192.168.1.6;setenv gateway 192.168.1.1;setenv netmask 255.255.255.0;setenv bootusb "run bootargsusb;usb reset;ext2load usb 0:1 a5ff0000 boot/uImage;bootm a5ff0000";setenv bootargsusb "setenv bootargs console=ttyAS1,115200 panic=3 bigphysarea=10240 root=/dev/sda1 rw rootdelay=10 init=/bin/devinit ip=$ipaddr:$serverip:$gateway:$netmask mem=128m coprocessor_mem=4m@0x10000000,4m@0x10400000";seten v bootcmd "run bootusb";saveenv;boot'

    setenv menu_3 'setenv ipaddr 192.168.1.5;setenv serverip 192.168.1.6;setenv gateway 192.168.1.1;setenv netmask 255.255.255.0;setenv bootusb "run bootargsusb;usb reset;ext2load usb 0:1 a5ff0000 boot/uImage;bootm a5ff0000";setenv bootargsusb "setenv bootargs console=ttyAS1,115200 panic=3 bigphysarea=10240 root=/dev/sdb1 rw rootdelay=10 init=/bin/devinit ip=$ipaddr:$serverip:$gateway:$netmask mem=128m coprocessor_mem=4m@0x10000000,4m@0x10400000";seten v bootcmd "run bootusb";saveenv;boot'

    setenv menu_4 'setenv ipaddr 192.168.1.5;setenv serverip 192.168.1.6;setenv gateway 192.168.1.1;setenv netmask 255.255.255.0;setenv bootargs "console=ttyAS1,115200 panic=3 root=/dev/mtdblock3 bigphysarea=1500 ip=$ipaddr:$serverip:$gateway:$netmask quiet";setenv bootcmd "bootm a0060000";saveenv;boot'

    saveenv

    remember to customize where /root/Desktop/root is the directory you added to /etc/exports and ipaddr is the ip of your decoder, serverip is the ip of your nfs-server, gateway is your gateway ip, netmask is the mask of your home-net

    6. now you can restart your decoder and press the relative remote controller's button for 5 seconds to start the image you want:

    Press Button 1: start your image using nfs-server
    Press Button 2: start your image using usb pendrive if you don't have a SATA hdd
    Press Button 3: start your image using usb pendrive if you have a SATA hdd
    Press Button 4: start your original flash image in the decoder (DGStation's original firmwares and images based on them)

    That operation is necessary only the first time you want to change your boot commands. You don't need to press all the time you reboot the decoder a button to select wich image to start, simply do that only if you want to change to e2 nfs from usb, or from original images.

    That's all, Tideglo

    Last edited by sotiris70; 10th November, 2008 at 11:51 PM.

  2. #2
    Admin Assistant
    aftermath's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    5,134
    Thanks
    106
    Thanked 254 Times in 137 Posts
    Downloads
    72
    Uploads
    9

    Default

    Thats good news sotiris.

    now we have a chance that CCcam will be made available for the IPbox.

  3. #3
    V.I.P. Member sotiris70's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    32
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by aftermath View Post
    Thats good news sotiris.

    now we have a chance that CCcam will be made available for the IPbox.
    Its not sure now we have enigma2 for Ipbox HD, that we will have CCcam.It all depends at Cccam team if they what to make it work on Ipbox HD.
    Good that with this first release of Enigma2_Sifteam, the incubus is working.

    Congratulations to the guys of Sifteam, and to those who took part to the develpment of this first Enigma2 release.

    The first step has been made.

  4. #4
    Admin Assistant
    aftermath's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    5,134
    Thanks
    106
    Thanked 254 Times in 137 Posts
    Downloads
    72
    Uploads
    9

    Default

    Thats great news Sotiris, do i just use my existing incubus.cfg and replace the the one on the enigma2 image ?
    if so is it kept in the same directory in the Enigma image.
    also will you be working on the UK EPG on this one ?

  5. #5
    V.I.P. Member satman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Never Never Land
    Posts
    738
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 5 Times in 1 Post
    Downloads
    16
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    He wont be working on the epg yet as enigma2 doesnt yet support dvb-c tuner guys... ( e2 current only support ONE dvb-s2 tuner )

    but in future looks good..

    @aftermath,,, you have incubus to connect to cccam and e2 version

    but do note both are still very beta,, i.e enigma2 and incubus,, but a good sign of things to come,,
    and high kudos to SIF team,,
    Last edited by satman; 13th November, 2008 at 05:34 PM.
    boom!

  6. #6
    V.I.P. Member sotiris70's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    32
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Script incubus Camd_e2 for Sifteam Enigma2


    I attach script file to run incubuscamd on sifteam enigma2 firmware and for users that have hard drive installed set stand by to 5 minutes
    Make backup copy of rcS file in /etc/int.d/
    you must put all file in the directory like in my zip file.
    You must set chmod 755 attributes for these files:
    in var/bin
    incubus_camd.sh
    incubusCamd.sh4_e2

    in etc/init.d
    rcS
    To run the incubus on sifteam enigma2, go telnet and write:

    /var/bin/incubusCamd.sh4_e2 &

    thanks to genge
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Last edited by sotiris70; 14th November, 2008 at 01:58 PM.

  7. #7
    V.I.P. Member sotiris70's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    32
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    PKT Panel English v2


    How to install it. Unpack archive on pc. Inside we got folder "Fantactic" and "var/config"

    If we have installed "Sifteam e2 PKT mod" then just copy by ftp folder (with all content) "Fantactic" to: /usr/lib/enigma2/python/Plugins/Extensions/ and overwrite it when ask! after this just restart e2 (restart gui) and we got English PKT panel under blue button.

    Now if we have installed "Sifteam E2" then

    First by ftp enter to var/ and copy there content from unpacked archive var/ from pc (this is config folder) after copy give chmod (attribute) 755 for all files inside config folder. Now by ftp copy folder "Fantactic" to: /usr/lib/enigma2/python/Plugins/Extensions/ After this give all files inside "Fantactic" folder chmod 755. Now just restart E2 (restart gui) and have fun with fully translated PKT panel Thx for great support PKT & Sifteam



    Important for peoples who has installed PKT mod E2. Copy by ftp to var/config file "link" from unpacked folder var/config on your pc! Address of server is different for english version!

    Thanks to zbigzbig20
    Attached Files Attached Files

  8. #8
    Admin Assistant
    aftermath's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    5,134
    Thanks
    106
    Thanked 254 Times in 137 Posts
    Downloads
    72
    Uploads
    9

    Default CIe2T enigma2 ver.1.0

    CIe2T enigma2 ver.1.0

    Enigma2 Team Ducktales Build rev439 CIe2T MOD 1.0
    Filesize = 35mb

    Basis Team Ducktales Build rev439 from 07.11.2008

    Team Ducktales:
    + divX test changes
    + portmap start with boot
    + code optimizings
    + iopriopatch
    + Python update on 2.6 +patch
    + HDMI and YUV control separately
    + module handling changes
    + right/left in EPG fixed

    AAF:
    + AddonManager 0.43
    + WebIF on port 80 set for simple use
    + tar fixed
    + new AAF Glacial Skin
    + new AAF Softcam panel V0.7
    + Softcam announcement in the Skin (/switch offable)
    + VFD brightness attitude via OSD
    + Sherlock Plugin on red key in the AAF menu
    + optics adjustments
    + gear wheels by satellite replaces
    + spinner selector (several waiting animation to the selection)
    + NFS Autoswap
    - Videomode do not put back to rev210 any longer necessarily


    Thanks to Ducktales team for the super base image.
    The whole team CIe2T for a great fixes of stability,blue pannel,addons and all the other "invisible" stuff...
    for server support,and for great hospitality...
    Miro(matrix10) for Rihanna skins;We hope for a great future collaboration...
    Cronicus for great spinners and logos.
    And thx to betatesters mstevanic,svedba,wolf1976...

    We hope that you gonna like it!!!

    << --- mm_@ngel & dd_evil@666--- ****>


    Code:
    http://rapidshare.com/files/171405590/CIe2T_ALL.tar.gz

  9. #9
    DK Veteran catseye's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    England
    Posts
    389
    Thanks
    20
    Thanked 442 Times in 93 Posts
    Downloads
    2
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Thanks to Aftermath & the teams involved for this

    The $64'000 question is...

    Can this image be loaded directly into the flash or via the previous method of loading Enigma 2 onto IP box/ Cuberevo

    Many Thanks

  10. #10
    Admin Assistant
    aftermath's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    5,134
    Thanks
    106
    Thanked 254 Times in 137 Posts
    Downloads
    72
    Uploads
    9

    Default

    Installs the same as first E2 image, but takes a lot longer to flask especially the last telnet command.

    It only has Mbox installed , and the blue Panel is in Polish.

    you need to put in an old satellites.xml file in as this only has 2 pre defined.

    But it looks good, plenty new stuff

    there is a small bug when you go into the cam panel, when you try to come out of it, you get the green death screen. and box reboots.

    The scanning is a lot faster on this image.
    Last edited by aftermath; 8th December, 2008 at 03:40 PM.

  11. #11
    Admin Assistant
    aftermath's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    5,134
    Thanks
    106
    Thanked 254 Times in 137 Posts
    Downloads
    72
    Uploads
    9

    Default

    To get the Blue Panel in English.

    blue panel - blue button
    choose: Upravitelj dodacima
    choose: Upravitelj Download-a
    choose: PanelLang
    choose: CIe2T_ENG

    in there ,
    downloads,
    emu.
    There is also camd.01, kbox, incubuscam, camd3

    This is not a totaly new E2 image, it is a re vamped sifteam one by CIe2T, it is a much more stable one than original one, and has many more plugins.

  12. #12
    Admin Assistant
    aftermath's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    5,134
    Thanks
    106
    Thanked 254 Times in 137 Posts
    Downloads
    72
    Uploads
    9

    Default Enigma2 SifTeam Flash Version 0.1.0 for 9000-900-910

    This release is based on the same version of usb stick (0.1.0) but working on flash.
    In this first beta var space is very very little because we have used only jffs2 compression method,but we want to release for people that have problems to install it on usb stick.
    to allow users to modify some files (that with jffs2+squashfs are in read only) such as var/etc/init.d/rcS to start some scripts,like cam,hdparm etc etc.
    If you want to recover some var space delete picon dir and second skin "Vader".
    I think that someone make a little script to move var on usb in a simple way

    There is a display bug for ipbox900hd release (we will fix in the next release)

    To flash your stb use: rename firmware in usb_update.img and use usb stick with standard flash method . For ipbox9000 you can also use Flashtools and usb cable
    set bootargs in this way:

    setenv then press enter

    then

    setenv bootargs console=ttyAS1,115200 panic=3 root=/dev/mtdblock3 rootfstype=jffs2 rw bigphysarea=10240 ip=192.168.1.150:192.168.1.111:192.168.1.1:255.255 .255.0 mem=128m coprocessor_mem=4m@0x10000000,4m@0x10400000

    192.168.1.150 is my lan ip (decoder)
    192.168.1.111 is my serveripaddress (you can set standard value,it's not important)
    192.168.1.1 is my gateway ip (my router)
    255.255.255.0 this is netmask


    IPbox9000HD
    Code:
    http://rapidshare.com/files/172513726/usb_enigma2_9000hd.rar
    IPbox910HD
    Code:
    http://rapidshare.com/files/172518623/usb_enigma2_910hd.rar
    IPbox900HD
    Code:
    http://rapidshare.com/files/172521941/usb_enigma2_900hd.rar
    How To Install English Panel.
    First by ftp enter to var/ and copy there all content from unpacked archive var/ from pc after copy give chmod (attribute) 755 for all files inside folders. Now by ftp copy folder "Fantactic" to: /usr/lib/enigma2/python/Plugins/Extensions/ After this give all files inside "Fantactic" folder chmod 755. Now just restart E2 (restart gui) and have fun with fully translated PKT panel under Blue Button.

    Code:
    http://rapidshare.com/files/172522839/PKT_Panel_v3_ENG.zip
    Last edited by aftermath; 17th December, 2008 at 10:20 AM.

  13. #13
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    1
    Uploads
    0

    Red face how long will take for startup

    I have download it and know it reach download module and stop

    I need to know normally how longs it take to start.


    thanks


  14. #14
    V.I.P. Member satman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Never Never Land
    Posts
    738
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 5 Times in 1 Post
    Downloads
    16
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    first start takes around 4-5 minutes at least,,,,
    after that a few minutes for each boot
    boom!

  15. #15
    DK Veteran catseye's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    England
    Posts
    389
    Thanks
    20
    Thanked 442 Times in 93 Posts
    Downloads
    2
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Has anyone got this working yet ive tried 4 times to load it -everytime it stays on 'booting' on front screen

    Ive renamed image to update & using PUTTY tried to alter settings still no luck

    I think i revert back to latest sif team image & wait for the straightforward usb flash version - if there ever is one!

 

 
Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •