DM500: Commando 15.0c online update is now LIVE - Page 2
Register
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 35
  1. #16
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    35
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Hi all,

    Is there a link or user manual on how to exactly install this onto my Dreambox please?

    Regards John.

  2. #17
    V.I.P. Member
    plasterer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Mersyside
    Posts
    1,643
    Thanks
    156
    Thanked 158 Times in 121 Posts

    Default

    Have a look in the red stickys mate and take your pick depending wot mode your box is in

    FTP
    telnet
    Dreamup
    .........................Paul
    If your Happy with the Help push the Thanx button
    PAUL

  3. #18
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    35
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Thank you Plasterer,

    I actually bought a null modem for this purpose as well. The uplaod was very easy indeed and the team have clearly put a lot of effort into making sure this works.

    I do have a question if thats okay?

    For some unknown reason I am unable to connect to the box via Enigmat-tv something that I could do before, although I can do so via filezilla - any ideas why this might be the case?

    Regards John.

  4. #19
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    20
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by waqypaqy View Post
    Hi there guys, love this image. Very user friendly which should help my neighbours.

    One problem however. I've flashed 15.0C from another image entirely. Managed to setup CCCam and everything else. However AutoBouquets ain't working for me at all. I 've set it to London, Sky numbering and all that, but at the end of it's run I get the following error:

    I've tried removing all the bouquets, rescanning several times will all the different "new,update,satellite-bouquet,delete" options but had no luck.

    I've also reflashed the image again via uploading to FTP and then using the Blue menu to "upgrade" the image.

    How can I get this one thing sorted, so the box is operational?

    Cheers guys
    Im getting this same error, did anyone get this fixed?

  5. #20
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    71
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Default

    I was just about to update my box but reading the problems I don't think I'll bother

  6. #21
    Top Poster
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    155
    Thanks
    63
    Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts

    Default

    Hi, i done an online update from 15.0c to 15.0d and i had issues with the bouquets with errors including please rescan etc etc...nothing worked bar a reflash from tmp which went swimmingly and latest revision giving all bouquets and everything working well including the epg...but

    What i cant seem to get working is the adult bouquet? it just wont appear after autobouquets runs and i have checked deep level parental control level is set to NO

    Still no adult bouquet so wondering if i need to serial null modem this ****er

    Cheers

    ps where has factory reset gone?
    Last edited by Mee?kat; 1st May, 2015 at 01:38 AM.

  7. #22
    Top Poster
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    155
    Thanks
    63
    Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts

    Default

    Is this image still supported?

  8. #23
    Top Poster +
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    243
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 14 Times in 7 Posts

    Default

    Hi Guys, wondered if I can ask for a tweak regarding this image which just keeps getting better and better.

    I have a lot of dm 500's out there and last night was inundated (whilst I was merry) regarding the box office fight.
    It was on slysp box office but not in any bouquet and I was too p***ed to help them.

    I found it today by adding a channel in the 28.2 bouquet via the editor, then once saved it now 28.2 shows as the last one (or left cursor from entertainment)
    Rather than me having to try and explain to loads of people how to do that, is the way that it could be added auto to be picked up when auto bouquets are created please.

    I have no doubt quite a few people were trying to view the fight last night so would help for future events

    thanks for previous hard work, we do appreciate it even if we don't always say so.

    ps I notice some of the above posts are not as yet replied to so I may try this as a separate post elsewhere but will wait first to allow a reply.

  9. #24
    V.I.P. Member
    smirnoff_rules's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    birmingham
    Posts
    9,542
    Thanks
    533
    Thanked 1,054 Times in 588 Posts

    Default DM500: Commando 15.0c online update is now LIVE

    Your are best setting the timers to rescan every week at a set time and auto bouquet as mine does , boxing was there in sport at the bottom on 3 of my boxes without me doing anything


    Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
    any information provided is for educational/experimental purposes only.

  10. #25
    Top Poster +
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    243
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 14 Times in 7 Posts

    Default

    Thanks for the reply.

    All the boxes were sent out after being set on daily 4.am a/b and 4.30am getepg

    I was still getting grief this morning because they wanted to watch rerun and they could not find it anywhere so I powered up one of mine and had the same problem.
    Found it via the method mentioned in above post so it is not there by default on mine.

    Dunno how you are finding it in the sports bouquet cos it sure as heck is not on ANY of the boxes I have got or sent out.

    will sling one back on tomorrow and grab a pic to post up what I see in that sports bouquet for you to compare with yours if you don't mind.

    thanks again

    Quote Originally Posted by smirnoff_rules View Post
    Your are best setting the timers to rescan every week at a set time and auto bouquet as mine does , boxing was there in sport at the bottom on 3 of my boxes without me doing anything


    Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

  11. #26
    V.I.P. Member
    smirnoff_rules's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    birmingham
    Posts
    9,542
    Thanks
    533
    Thanked 1,054 Times in 588 Posts

    Default

    It's there on my box on the bottom of sport


    Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
    any information provided is for educational/experimental purposes only.

  12. #27
    Admin Assistant
    satsmo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    6,579
    Thanks
    307
    Thanked 579 Times in 282 Posts

    Default

    Do you mind me asking whom are "they", with regards to getting grief from them ?
    I refuse to answer that question on the grounds that I don't know the answer. - Douglas Adams

  13. #28
    Top Poster +
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    243
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 14 Times in 7 Posts

    Default

    Hi Smirnoff

    I do not see that menu at all, I don't have a list down the side.

    I press centre button and for example entertainment will show with the list of channels and epg, cursor right goes to next bouquet etc etc

    will post up picture tomorrow as have been too busy today

    thanks again for input

  14. #29
    Top Poster +
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    243
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 14 Times in 7 Posts

    Default

    People who I have "helped" by getting them dm500s
    Quote Originally Posted by satsmo View Post
    Do you mind me asking whom are "they", with regards to getting grief from them ?

  15. #30
    V.I.P. Member
    smirnoff_rules's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    birmingham
    Posts
    9,542
    Thanks
    533
    Thanked 1,054 Times in 588 Posts

    Default DM500: Commando 15.0c online update is now LIVE

    Quote Originally Posted by spudorange View Post
    Hi Smirnoff

    I do not see that menu at all, I don't have a list down the side.

    I press centre button and for example entertainment will show with the list of channels and epg, cursor right goes to next bouquet etc etc

    will post up picture tomorrow as have been too busy today

    thanks again for input
    thats what you see when opening on a you browser ie but ip of the box in browser
    Last edited by smirnoff_rules; 4th May, 2015 at 10:10 PM.
    any information provided is for educational/experimental purposes only.

 

 
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •