Starview Clone Firmware Update?????
Register
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Junior Member sisko68's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Edinburgh
    Posts
    33
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    53
    Uploads
    0

    Unhappy Starview Clone Firmware Update?????

    i have a starview clone box tried to load cryptstar-v1-4 clone 257bin but how do i know its loaded i go through the setup null modem cable gtrom4 loader bin file i wait till loader tell me setup complete plug back in to cable feed i then go to info in the menu and it says
    starview
    api 257eE
    boot ver 7.0
    16 aug 2006

    i thought if i put new file in this info would change or does nothing change i have looked at all the download sections on a few sites to get more info on this but sill unsure will i just have to wait till the next roll i do have all the channels but i put the keys in manually

  2. #2
    Admin Assistant
    satsmo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    6,575
    Thanks
    299
    Thanked 569 Times in 278 Posts
    Downloads
    173
    Uploads
    100

    Default

    Cryptstar is a more so a patch for your firmware, hence the system info remains the same. If you want to check AU press menu, type 1570 on remote, press default key and exit all the way out and put it on Sly sports.

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    94
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    86
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by satsmo View Post
    Cryptstar is a more so a patch for your firmware, hence the system info remains the same. If you want to check AU press menu, type 1570 on remote, press default key and exit all the way out and put it on Sly sports.
    And don't forget to make sure the last option EMU is on.

  4. #4
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    18
    Uploads
    0

    Default starview 1

    is there an update for starview please could u help me thanksi got api ver :4:00e_E boot ver : 7.0 please help me

  5. #5
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    7
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    hi their new to all this wat to do now?????

  6. #6
    DK Veteran melloned's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    cheshire
    Posts
    1,227
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    61
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Can cryptstar V1.4 clonesafe fix be used to cure the recent keyroll issue with the original starview 1's in conjuction with V257 firmware , or am i talkink cr*p ??

 

 

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •