>>>>>>Autohex II Support Thread<<<<<<< - Page 3
Register
Page 3 of 18 FirstFirst 1234567813 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 268
  1. #31
    Newbie
    Pro Diagnostic Solutions's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Location
    Glasgow
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 15 Times in 5 Posts
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Autohex II version 1.0.25 has been released and here are the following changes:

    - Autohex II can change used DME in F series starting from this release (by OBD II).
    - ISN 128 bits (SK) in DMEs of E series, can be modified, users can change DME ISN besides the ability to write it into CAS.
    - ISN in DMEs of F series, added the ability to flash the ECU to retrieve the DME ISN.
    - Key learning in F series: Enhancement for the case CAS4+ encrypted (EWS5)

  2. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Pro Diagnostic Solutions For This Useful Post:

    decno1 (8th October, 2015),PremierD (9th October, 2015)

  3. #32
    DK Veteran

    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    563
    Thanks
    217
    Thanked 72 Times in 44 Posts
    Downloads
    18
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    AutoHex II Software For BMW Version 1.0.27

    Autohex II BMW software version 1.0.27 is available for Autohex II users.
    - Adding support to change DME2 ISN in F series.
    - Optimizing Key learning for F series CAS4+ EWS5.
    - Optimizing coding for F series to be faster.
    - For more secured programming, Autohex II will prohibit flashing if laptop/tablet battery not charged enough.

  4. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to djollie For This Useful Post:

    decno1 (2nd November, 2015),thebigk (3rd November, 2015)

  5. #33
    Member

    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Location
    canada
    Posts
    80
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 27 Times in 18 Posts
    Downloads
    1
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    hello guys...
    my problem is we have swap a s63(m series) motor with orginal n63 motor
    on 2010 x6
    we change the dme which came with the motor s63
    after programming with autohex ii
    everything start ok but,i get incorrect data code in dme

    and engine is in limp mode..
    how can i correct this problem...
    cas is orginal n63(with FA of n63)

    when i go in ecu coding we get ecu not compatible

  6. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to infotech For This Useful Post:

    decno1 (6th November, 2015),thebigk (10th November, 2015)

  7. #34
    Top Poster +

    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Dubai
    Posts
    215
    Thanks
    109
    Thanked 187 Times in 95 Posts
    Downloads
    5
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Under your risk, you can flash the DME after you avoid 2-3 warning messages from Autohex ( this is in case you have advanced programming feature in Autohex).
    In your case, the chances are less (if coding shows not compatible too, this means hardware is different too), If I was in your shoes I would find a compatible DME and repeat the procedure with Autohex II.

  8. The Following User Says Thank You to decno1 For This Useful Post:

    MV auto (14th April, 2016)

  9. #35
    Member

    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Location
    canada
    Posts
    80
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 27 Times in 18 Posts
    Downloads
    1
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by decno1 View Post
    Under your risk, you can flash the DME after you avoid 2-3 warning messages from Autohex ( this is in case you have advanced programming feature in Autohex).
    In your case, the chances are less (if coding shows not compatible too, this means hardware is different too), If I was in your shoes I would find a compatible DME and repeat the procedure with Autohex II.
    ok decno
    thanks

  10. #36
    Top Poster +

    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Dubai
    Posts
    215
    Thanks
    109
    Thanked 187 Times in 95 Posts
    Downloads
    5
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    InfoTech: You must be skilled now in Autohex II, is not it?

  11. #37
    Top Poster

    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Posts
    127
    Thanks
    16
    Thanked 20 Times in 14 Posts
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Hi Decno, do you think autohex will ever allow the user to view the dump from vehicles? Since it is obviously reading the dumps and manipulating them. Being able to edit them, would allow to tune BMW's and also expanding the marketability of the product.

  12. #38
    Top Poster +

    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Dubai
    Posts
    215
    Thanks
    109
    Thanked 187 Times in 95 Posts
    Downloads
    5
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    thank you thebigk for your suggestion
    If you mean you need to read Data Flash of DME for tuning purposes , the answer is yes, we plan to add such feature.
    However, functions to read RAM (some tools call them DUMP), they are useless for users, we have no plan to add such functions.

  13. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to decno1 For This Useful Post:

    djollie (25th November, 2015),PremierD (24th November, 2015)

  14. #39
    Banned
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    319
    Thanks
    18
    Thanked 10 Times in 9 Posts
    Downloads
    2
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    And what when car is with damaged cas 3, 3+? It is possible to make car run with Autohex II?

  15. #40
    V.I.P. Member
    Meat-Head's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Meatheadshire (Between London and Scotland)
    Posts
    29,056
    Thanks
    7,154
    Thanked 4,778 Times in 3,768 Posts
    Downloads
    1
    Uploads
    1

    Default

    ON TOPIC:-

    Is this tool only for bmw?
    Was Banned For Being Certifiably Insane and Stupid

  16. #41
    Top Poster +

    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Dubai
    Posts
    215
    Thanks
    109
    Thanked 187 Times in 95 Posts
    Downloads
    5
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by boss151 View Post
    And what when car is with damaged cas 3, 3+? It is possible to make car run with Autohex II?
    Depends on how much it is damaged.
    If the CAS is responding, you can recover all by OBD II.
    If the CAS is dead, you need to bring another working CAS and:
    - Copy ISN from DME
    - Copy FA from LM/FRM
    - Change the VIN
    - Change Frequency
    ....
    All this can be done by OBD II

  17. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to decno1 For This Useful Post:

    boss151 (10th January, 2016),MV auto (14th April, 2016)

  18. #42
    Top Poster +

    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Dubai
    Posts
    215
    Thanks
    109
    Thanked 187 Times in 95 Posts
    Downloads
    5
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Version 1.0.28 is available

    - Totally new flashing and coding functions for E series. This version gives better performance.
    - Manual coding has been added in this version
    - Work on Bench is totally supported for WVCI HW2.
    - Enhancing the function of CAS and DME ISN.

    NO LINKS TO YOUR SITE !!!
    Last edited by gmb45; 1st March, 2016 at 06:44 PM. Reason: REMOVED LINKS TO HIS SITE

  19. The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to decno1 For This Useful Post:

    artkiani (30th January, 2016),boss151 (10th January, 2016),djollie (10th January, 2016)

  20. #43
    Banned
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    319
    Thanks
    18
    Thanked 10 Times in 9 Posts
    Downloads
    2
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Decno1. Can i make Keys without having car,f. ex. when Client send me cas module. Remote Control will be working? In what cases i cant do key without car.
    Best rgs.

  21. The Following User Says Thank You to boss151 For This Useful Post:

    benzstop (20th April, 2017)

  22. #44
    Top Poster +

    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Dubai
    Posts
    215
    Thanks
    109
    Thanked 187 Times in 95 Posts
    Downloads
    5
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Good question:
    Cases you can make key with CAS only:
    - All keys lost and CAS is not encrypted
    - Have 1 key and CAS encrypted
    - Have the DME along with Encrypted CAS and all keys lost.

  23. The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to decno1 For This Useful Post:

    boss151 (10th January, 2016),MV auto (14th April, 2016),PremierD (10th January, 2016)

  24. #45
    Banned
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    319
    Thanks
    18
    Thanked 10 Times in 9 Posts
    Downloads
    2
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    You mean i can make Keys without having car with posibilities that you write?

 

 
Page 3 of 18 FirstFirst 1234567813 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •