Register
Page 413 of 552 FirstFirst ... 313363403408409410411412413414415416417418423463513 ... LastLast
Results 6,181 to 6,195 of 8278
  1. #6181
    DK Veteran
    auto techniek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    1,181
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    519
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    208
    Thanked in
    157 Posts

    Default

    with vcds under comfort module = adaptation

    I can also use Lonsdor next time.

    Quote Originally Posted by comizelu View Post
    Use vcds?
    Vvdi2 is not the best tool for remote programming..

    Sent from my MI MAX 3 using Tapatalk
    Last edited by auto techniek; 4th July, 2019 at 03:37 PM.

  2. #6182
    DK Veteran
    yugo45's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    3,571
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    2,346
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    1,938
    Thanked in
    1,085 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by khalilo_de View Post
    I tried with new key batterie with no success and the key was working before
    The problem is in vvdi2

    Envoyé de mon SM-G973F en utilisant Tapatalk
    I just did Kessy key week ago and worked fine with VVDI2 (Add one new and reprogram old, total 2 keys), so I can assure you that VVDI2 is not a problem.

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to yugo45 For This Useful Post:

    immoneard (4th July, 2019)

  4. #6183
    DK Veteran
    auto techniek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    1,181
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    519
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    208
    Thanked in
    157 Posts

    Default

    Slot key passat?

    When I press button te learn get message failed.

    Quote Originally Posted by yugo45 View Post
    I just did Kessy key week ago and worked fine with VVDI2 (Add one new and reprogram old, total 2 keys), so I can assure you that VVDI2 is not a problem.

  5. #6184
    DK Veteran
    yugo45's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    3,571
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    2,346
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    1,938
    Thanked in
    1,085 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by auto techniek View Post
    Slot key passat?

    When I press button te learn get message failed.
    No, I was talking about VW Golf with Kessy system. Read post before this one.

    For your car go to 46-Confort , Adaptation Ch 00, Save.
    Adaptation Ch 01 put 1 in new value TEST , SAVE , then press unlock button on key , and remote will adopt. But this will work only on ID48 keys, if you have ID46 kessy keys , then key remote will program with key programing.

  6. The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to yugo45 For This Useful Post:

    auto techniek (4th July, 2019), immoneard (4th July, 2019), kronk92 (15th March, 2020)

  7. #6185
    DK Veteran
    auto techniek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    1,181
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    519
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    208
    Thanked in
    157 Posts

    Default

    I ve ID48 Key

    I wil try it.

    Quote Originally Posted by yugo45 View Post
    No, I was talking about VW Golf with Kessy system. Read post before this one.

    For your car go to 46-Confort , Adaptation Ch 00, Save.
    Adaptation Ch 01 put 1 in new value TEST , SAVE , then press unlock button on key , and remote will adopt. But this will work only on ID48 keys, if you have ID46 kessy keys , then key remote will program with key programing.

  8. #6186
    DK Veteran

    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Location
    uk
    Posts
    2,213
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    647
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    817
    Thanked in
    657 Posts

    Default

    Anyone had problems with golf Mk7 after key programming?
    I have tpms light on.tried to reset but the confirm button does not come on, instead an error came up, something like "not available".
    Tried to clear all DTC ,the same.
    Car was golf 2014 gti
    Any idea?
    Thanks

    Sent from my MI MAX 3 using Tapatalk
    Last edited by comizelu; 4th July, 2019 at 06:21 PM.

  9. #6187
    DK Veteran
    Maartinj's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    2,272
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    206
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    1,753
    Thanked in
    853 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by comizelu View Post
    Anyone had problems with golf Mk7 after key programming?
    I have tpms light on.tried to reset but the confirm button does not come on, instead an error came up, something like "not available".
    Tried to clear all DTC ,the same.
    Car was golf 2014 gti
    Any idea?
    Thanks

    Sent from my MI MAX 3 using Tapatalk
    not at all
    but what error you have ?
    TPMS perhaps show issue because cluster was "boot mode" so lost CAN connection ...but after reset should back to normal and DTC should be easy delete

  10. The Following User Says Thank You to Maartinj For This Useful Post:

    comizelu (5th July, 2019)

  11. #6188
    DK Veteran

    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Location
    uk
    Posts
    2,213
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    647
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    817
    Thanked in
    657 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Maartinj View Post
    not at all
    but what error you have ?
    TPMS perhaps show issue because cluster was "boot mode" so lost CAN connection ...but after reset should back to normal and DTC should be easy delete
    I did a full scan with vcds and clear all errors.
    Than I tried to reset TPMS and had error "not available" instead of confirm button.
    I was reading on Ross tech forum that if retrofit a TPMS you need to drive the car for about one hour to activate it.
    I told customer to drive the car and let me know.
    Maybe lost coding??

    Will see how it goes...
    Thanks

    Sent from my MI MAX 3 using Tapatalk

  12. #6189
    DK Veteran
    pepi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    1,733
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    206
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    558
    Thanked in
    415 Posts

    Default

    It will go off ,this is common error when working with dash on golf7.

  13. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to pepi For This Useful Post:

    comizelu (5th July, 2019), p1et (5th July, 2019)

  14. #6190
    DK Veteran
    sdnatlst's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    England
    Posts
    1,082
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    425
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    149
    Thanked in
    107 Posts

    Default

    Hi how is Q7 868 8e 2010 done when AKL ?

    Do I need to remove ezs if so how is that done and will I clip onto with vvdi prog or is it solder job

    Maybe vag helper save removing ezs?
    Tools owned -
    AD100 PRO, Lonsdor, FVDI 18, FVDI 20, VVDI PROG, VVDI2, VVDI MB
    CGDI BMW, SuperVag, Renault ECU tool, OBDstar X300 DP Plus, AUTEL im508
    VVDI Mini Keytool, KeyDIY KDX2, SBB, ACDP CAS/KVM
    Opcom, VCDS pro, Diagbox, Multiecuscan, Forscan, JLR SDD

  15. #6191
    DK Veteran
    drugowaz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Location
    Lithuania
    Posts
    3,068
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    706
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    637
    Thanked in
    465 Posts

    Default

    256 mcu. Need remove
    Renault ECU tool / IO terminal / A.S.W

  16. The Following User Says Thank You to drugowaz For This Useful Post:

    sdnatlst (5th July, 2019)

  17. #6192
    DK Veteran
    sdnatlst's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    England
    Posts
    1,082
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    425
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    149
    Thanked in
    107 Posts

    Default

    Clip on to read vvdi prog or solder job ?

    Not possible with vag helper ?
    Tools owned -
    AD100 PRO, Lonsdor, FVDI 18, FVDI 20, VVDI PROG, VVDI2, VVDI MB
    CGDI BMW, SuperVag, Renault ECU tool, OBDstar X300 DP Plus, AUTEL im508
    VVDI Mini Keytool, KeyDIY KDX2, SBB, ACDP CAS/KVM
    Opcom, VCDS pro, Diagbox, Multiecuscan, Forscan, JLR SDD

  18. #6193
    DK Veteran
    sdnatlst's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    England
    Posts
    1,082
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    425
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    149
    Thanked in
    107 Posts

    Default

    Clip on to read vvdi prog or solder job ?

    Not possible with vag helper ?
    Tools owned -
    AD100 PRO, Lonsdor, FVDI 18, FVDI 20, VVDI PROG, VVDI2, VVDI MB
    CGDI BMW, SuperVag, Renault ECU tool, OBDstar X300 DP Plus, AUTEL im508
    VVDI Mini Keytool, KeyDIY KDX2, SBB, ACDP CAS/KVM
    Opcom, VCDS pro, Diagbox, Multiecuscan, Forscan, JLR SDD

  19. #6194
    DK Veteran
    sdnatlst's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    England
    Posts
    1,082
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    425
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    149
    Thanked in
    107 Posts

    Default

    CORRECTION - customer now told me actually its 57 plate, Q7.

    So does that mean i can do AKL OBD as it would be a 128 EZS or not?
    Tools owned -
    AD100 PRO, Lonsdor, FVDI 18, FVDI 20, VVDI PROG, VVDI2, VVDI MB
    CGDI BMW, SuperVag, Renault ECU tool, OBDstar X300 DP Plus, AUTEL im508
    VVDI Mini Keytool, KeyDIY KDX2, SBB, ACDP CAS/KVM
    Opcom, VCDS pro, Diagbox, Multiecuscan, Forscan, JLR SDD

  20. #6195
    DK Veteran
    drugowaz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Location
    Lithuania
    Posts
    3,068
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    706
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    637
    Thanked in
    465 Posts

    Default

    What clip your talking about. Need remove all steering rack,cut bolts, open elv read mcu in cirquit ant that program. 256mch bdm point on condensers super small ,not like 128mcu read easy.
    Q7 2010 will be 256 100%
    Renault ECU tool / IO terminal / A.S.W

  21. The Following User Says Thank You to drugowaz For This Useful Post:

    immoneard (6th July, 2019)

 

 

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
This website uses cookies
We use cookies to store session information to facilitate remembering your login information, to allow you to save website preferences, to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners.