Register
Page 424 of 552 FirstFirst ... 324374414419420421422423424425426427428429434474524 ... LastLast
Results 6,346 to 6,360 of 8278
  1. #6346
    Top Poster
    Join Date
    Jun 2019
    Posts
    125
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    40
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    77
    Thanked in
    47 Posts

    Default

    just trying something out here with a friends car as a little project and playing around with the vvdi and i'm trying to read a gallardo from late 2006 with it, but cant establish proper connection. Vvdi uses pin 7 for kline diagnostics but i have read that lamborghini uses pin 13 for kline to read modules, vvdi only has option kline-pin 3,7 and 15 i believe, are any of these options good? i dont want it to throw faultcodes on me that i cant erase hahaha. i have seen adapter cables for it also that switches kline, has anybody dealt with this before?

  2. #6347
    DK Veteran
    jodge's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    1,570
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    504
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    898
    Thanked in
    557 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Staafonline View Post
    just trying something out here with a friends car as a little project and playing around with the vvdi and i'm trying to read a gallardo from late 2006 with it, but cant establish proper connection. Vvdi uses pin 7 for kline diagnostics but i have read that lamborghini uses pin 13 for kline to read modules, vvdi only has option kline-pin 3,7 and 15 i believe, are any of these options good? i dont want it to throw faultcodes on me that i cant erase hahaha. i have seen adapter cables for it also that switches kline, has anybody dealt with this before?
    why do you want to "play a gallardo"? even a 13 years old.. try it with a polo, golf..etc first they are also kline cars.
    Sir, are you classified as human? Negative, I am a meat popsicle

  3. #6348
    Top Poster
    Join Date
    Jun 2019
    Posts
    125
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    40
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    77
    Thanked in
    47 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by jodge View Post
    why do you want to "play a gallardo"? even a 13 years old.. try it with a polo, golf..etc first they are also kline cars.
    like i said its a project to get it to work. polo, golf and other kline cars already work, but this somehow doesn't. so i want to find out. thats why i want to "play with gallardo" and see if it will work or not.
    thats why we are here on the forum no?

  4. #6349
    DK Veteran
    pepi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    1,733
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    206
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    558
    Thanked in
    415 Posts

    Default

    You better read 24c08 on the bench as a backup then play with it.

    Sent from my SM-G975F using Tapatalk

  5. #6350
    DK Veteran

    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Posts
    975
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    98
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    442
    Thanked in
    345 Posts

    Default

    When its rb8 then forget. 2013 was on standard k-line pinout but there are several dashes type which differ in access type.

  6. #6351
    DK Veteran

    Join Date
    Oct 2018
    Location
    Northern Ireland
    Posts
    1,439
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    873
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    246
    Thanked in
    178 Posts

    Default

    2009 BMW 1 series AKL

    I just bought VVDI2 and this is first job for it so please go easy 😬

    I assume this should be CAS3 if not had software upgrade.

    Not being lazy have researched and read manual. Loads of info for adding key but limited AKL.

    Is procedure as follows:

    Select BMW
    Key learn
    CAS key learn
    Auto detect
    Connect
    Get key info
    Insert key in ignition
    Lost all key
    Select

    Is this right so far ?

    What’s next ?

    Thanks in advance 👍🏻👍🏻😊

  7. #6352
    DK Veteran

    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    954
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    616
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    297
    Thanked in
    191 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by u.s View Post
    It said can take up to 2 hours, I waited for just over 2 hours and it didn't work.
    Ok so tested this twice with vvdi2 and didn't work.
    In the end took clocks out stripped it down and did 95320 with the digiprog3

  8. #6353
    Top Poster

    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    111
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    9
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    42
    Thanked in
    25 Posts

    Default

    What has improved at VVDI2 with the new update at BMW ???
    CAS 4 should be read via OBD !!!
    VVDI2 should first read CAS3 + encryption correctly !!!
    And VVDI2 should work the software down properly at CAS3 +. Here is copied only by BMW Explorer stuff without 100% kentnisse. CAS3 + is still error that the type is not supported and that does not work even with OBD.

  9. #6354
    DK Veteran

    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Location
    Slovakia
    Posts
    841
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    168
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    493
    Thanked in
    402 Posts

    Default

    Hi
    I read immodata from ECU EDC16U31
    The MAC2 address was calculated incorrectly
    Do you have similar experience?

    Today confirmed incorrect calculation of MAC2 on the other two eeproms
    Version sw6.6.1
    Thanks

  10. #6355
    DK Veteran

    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    954
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    616
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    297
    Thanked in
    191 Posts

    Default

    Can we use vvdi2 bmw to change VIN in ECU and CAS on a BMW E90?

  11. #6356
    Top Poster
    Join Date
    Jun 2019
    Posts
    125
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    40
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    77
    Thanked in
    47 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by qeso705 View Post
    When its rb8 then forget. 2013 was on standard k-line pinout but there are several dashes type which differ in access type.
    yeah there are mixed answers all over the internet about this dash and I dont want to mess with it to much, just able to read it diagnostically with vvdi so no key learning or that kind of stuff
    at this point just reading the DTC's from the various modules onboard would be enough.
    some say pin 13 is used for reading some say pin 15 is used for kline reading, there isn't a straight answer for this.
    gallardo spyder2.jpg
    maybe someone could tell me from this picture

  12. #6357
    DK Veteran
    yugo45's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    3,571
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    2,346
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    1,938
    Thanked in
    1,085 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by jokir View Post
    Hi
    I read immodata from ECU EDC16U31
    The MAC2 address was calculated incorrectly
    Do you have similar experience?

    Today confirmed incorrect calculation of MAC2 on the other two eeproms
    Version sw6.6.1
    Thanks
    What year and is it Immo 3 or 4 ?

  13. #6358
    DK Veteran

    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Posts
    533
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    546
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    208
    Thanked in
    163 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Staafonline View Post
    yeah there are mixed answers all over the internet about this dash and I dont want to mess with it to much, just able to read it diagnostically with vvdi so no key learning or that kind of stuff
    at this point just reading the DTC's from the various modules onboard would be enough.
    some say pin 13 is used for reading some say pin 15 is used for kline reading, there isn't a straight answer for this.
    gallardo spyder2.jpg
    maybe someone could tell me from this picture
    Gallardo use same pin out as Audi A4 rb4/8 , K-Line is Pin 23 at green connector . If you connect Diagnostic and able to read DTC , then you good.

  14. #6359
    Top Poster

    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Location
    France
    Posts
    126
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    202
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    28
    Thanked in
    15 Posts

    Default

    hi,i have mini r56 AKL ,so i need to make key,i need onlie cas for make key buy dump? or i need ecu also? this car have cas3/cas3+,how to make key for it pleas? because i did talk witk one men he says i need ecu for isn number are its try? this first time i make AKL on cas3+,how to now if cas is encrypted?

  15. #6360
    Top Poster +

    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    246
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    68
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    30
    Thanked in
    24 Posts

    Default

    You need ISN number from engine ecu.

 

 

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
This website uses cookies
We use cookies to store session information to facilitate remembering your login information, to allow you to save website preferences, to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners.