Register
Page 546 of 552 FirstFirst ... 46446496536541542543544545546547548549550551 ... LastLast
Results 8,176 to 8,190 of 8273
  1. #8176
    DK Veteran

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    1,883
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    253
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    361
    Thanked in
    254 Posts

    Default

    Want to add used oem spare key to an bmw f31 with fem
    Identify on obd,tool said:There is no need for programming,you can go directly.
    This mean,no necessary dismantling and preprocess?
    Allready have done this some time ago for mileage.
    Thks.

  2. #8177
    Top Poster +

    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    246
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    68
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    30
    Thanked in
    24 Posts

    Default

    Yes, no need to take fem out, obd job.

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to Diablotic For This Useful Post:

    sepistar (1st December, 2023)

  4. #8178
    Top Poster +

    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    204
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    30
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    95
    Thanked in
    76 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by sepistar View Post
    Want to add used oem spare key to an bmw f31 with fem
    Identify on obd,tool said:There is no need for programming,you can go directly.
    This mean,no necessary dismantling and preprocess?
    Allready have done this some time ago for mileage.
    Thks.
    BDC only…….

    Not FEM

  5. #8179
    DK Veteran

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    1,883
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    253
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    361
    Thanked in
    254 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by doolittle View Post
    BDC only…….

    Not FEM
    Ah,ok
    this mean FEM need preprocessing?
    thks.

  6. #8180
    DK Veteran

    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    1,760
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    510
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    770
    Thanked in
    530 Posts

    Default

    BDC FEM or CAS - you should always use EEPROM method. OBD can leave you with dead car which is not easy to fix and certainly not as easy as removing the module.

  7. The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to autoTkey For This Useful Post:

    Hanukkah (22nd December, 2023), kwat (3rd January, 2024), sepistar (1st December, 2023)

  8. #8181
    DK Veteran
    pepi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    1,731
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    206
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    556
    Thanked in
    414 Posts

    Default

    But Sepistar says that tool has detected "There is no need for programming,you can go directly"
    It means that FEM was processed before . In that case it can be done without problems by OBD.

  9. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to pepi For This Useful Post:

    autoTkey (1st December, 2023), sepistar (1st December, 2023)

  10. #8182
    Top Poster +

    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    246
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    68
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    30
    Thanked in
    24 Posts

    Default

    Why do you make it so complicated for this guy.
    Simple question simple answer. No need to touch FEM/BDC - all done by OBD.

  11. #8183
    DK Veteran

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    1,883
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    253
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    361
    Thanked in
    254 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by autoTkey View Post
    BDC FEM or CAS - you should always use EEPROM method. OBD can leave you with dead car which is not easy to fix and certainly not as easy as removing the module.
    Thks for your attention.
    I have this fem already some time ago processed for mileage reason.
    And tool said no need programming
    That's why i asked.

  12. #8184
    DK Veteran

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    1,883
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    253
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    361
    Thanked in
    254 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by pepi View Post
    But Sepistar says that tool has detected "There is no need for programming,you can go directly"
    It means that FEM was processed before . In that case it can be done without problems by OBD.
    Will give a try.
    thks.

  13. #8185
    DK Veteran
    sniegavirs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Location
    Latvia
    Posts
    593
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    435
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    331
    Thanked in
    188 Posts

    Default

    OBD without problem. If FEM already processed before then easy quick OBD job.
    Users doolittle and autoTkey are just shooting misleading answers not reading your actual first post!!!

  14. The Following User Says Thank You to sniegavirs For This Useful Post:

    sepistar (1st December, 2023)

  15. #8186
    DK Veteran

    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    1,760
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    510
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    770
    Thanked in
    530 Posts

    Default

    I admit

  16. #8187
    DK Veteran

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    1,883
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    253
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    361
    Thanked in
    254 Posts

    Default

    Thks everybody.
    Indeed it works obd.
    Spare key,rested by vvdi key toll
    Then dealer key with vvdi2
    Car starts
    Keyless also working.
    Thks.

  17. The Following User Says Thank You to sepistar For This Useful Post:

    autoTkey (1st December, 2023)

  18. #8188
    DK Veteran

    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Hampshire
    Posts
    1,729
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    470
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    364
    Thanked in
    262 Posts

    Default

    Can anyone tell me how to change the version from CN to global ,on a mini prog pen? i installed and uninstalled the xhorse app, ,the language is in english, but after update to latest,it goes back to chinese, any help is greatly apreciated, seller has no clue, basically need the data base in global version/.thanks
    Last edited by nazz2; 20th December, 2023 at 04:45 PM.

  19. #8189
    DK Veteran
    Maartinj's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    2,267
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    206
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    1,753
    Thanked in
    853 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by nazz2 View Post
    Can anyone tell me how to change the version from CN to global ,on a mini prog pen? i installed and uninstalled the xhorse app, ,the language is in english, but after update to latest,it goes back to chinese, any help is greatly apreciated, seller has no clue, basically need the data base in global version/.thanks
    no way , must be sale with proper region
    contact your seller , seems they sent you wrong , ask for exchange to proper

  20. #8190
    DK Veteran

    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Hampshire
    Posts
    1,729
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    470
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    364
    Thanked in
    262 Posts

    Default

    I asked her,she said that this is global version,she is going to find out, but i dought it, i hope she can take it back.thanks mate.

 

 

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
This website uses cookies
We use cookies to store session information to facilitate remembering your login information, to allow you to save website preferences, to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners.