Register
Page 549 of 551 FirstFirst ... 49449499539544545546547548549550551 LastLast
Results 8,221 to 8,235 of 8259
  1. #8221
    Senior Member
    Supas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2020
    Posts
    268
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    92
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    103
    Thanked in
    86 Posts

    Default

    So far I had no problems reading with vvdiprog clip. But I did struggle a lot to clean, sand the legs so that it reads.
    If you tried to desolder with hot air, the eprom may have been damaged.
    If so, I don't know the procedure to recover the FEM but I know it is possible to do so. Maybe someone can explain it.


    EDIT:
    This seems to be a solution to the loss of information

    https://www.digital-kaos.co.uk/forum...=1#post3763288
    Last edited by Supas; 26th April, 2024 at 05:13 PM.

  2. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Supas For This Useful Post:

    neilp1990 (27th April, 2024)

  3. #8222
    Top Poster

    Join Date
    Sep 2023
    Location
    wales/uk
    Posts
    108
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    40
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    6
    Thanked in
    5 Posts

    Default

    I managed to get it off with low airflow and have pulled data, just not sure if it's corrupted as first attempt of trying one. I have orderd a clip for future won't be attempting to remove one again, unless it's a damaged one and can practice with it. Thanks for that i will have a look into that forum.

  4. #8223
    Top Poster

    Join Date
    Sep 2023
    Location
    wales/uk
    Posts
    108
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    40
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    6
    Thanked in
    5 Posts

    Default

    Car worked after writing file to new eeprom. Vvdi2 also let me correct the mileage.
    Last edited by neilp1990; 2nd May, 2024 at 10:29 PM.

  5. The Following User Says Thank You to neilp1990 For This Useful Post:

    wuza (3rd May, 2024)

  6. #8224
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Posts
    52
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    7
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    3
    Thanked in
    3 Posts

    Default

    Hi,

    is there now a "B" Version or let`s say a better Version of solderless Adapter for the Virtual Cockpits available?
    I had also the smoke problem like I`ve read in another forum...
    Regards

  7. #8225
    V.I.P. Member
    Fallen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    2,294
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    1,538
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    1,453
    Thanked in
    631 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Tabaluga View Post
    Hi,

    is there now a "B" Version or let`s say a better Version of solderless Adapter for the Virtual Cockpits available?
    I had also the smoke problem like I`ve read in another forum...
    Regards
    Smoke problem? now i'm interested. What happened?

  8. #8226
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Posts
    52
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    7
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    3
    Thanked in
    3 Posts

    Default

    I used XDNP81 and it worked sometimes and sometimes not and sometimes I had electrical smell and some smoke. But it read the VC successfull...
    And when I check the reason I saw that the XDNP81 is soldered very "dirty"... after 20 times of using and tests the Adapter is crap I asked for repair and they told me that it`s not possible to get only XDNP81, it`s only possible to get it in the complete set.

    I have VVDI2, VVDI Prog, Condor XC Mini Plus and many Adapters, with Licenses about 5000 Euro but this is the first time when I`m very disappointed from Xhorse.

  9. The Following User Says Thank You to Tabaluga For This Useful Post:

    Fallen (18th May, 2024)

  10. #8227
    DK Veteran
    sniegavirs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Location
    Latvia
    Posts
    592
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    434
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    330
    Thanked in
    188 Posts

    Default

    Looks like you got bad quality adapters. On mine the soldering job is perfect.

    Also a smoke means a lot of current going somewhere. Something definitely got cooked.

  11. #8228
    DK Veteran
    p1et's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    3,983
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    2,351
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    2,267
    Thanked in
    1,581 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by neilp1990 View Post
    Hello, I have gone to remove eeprom from fem module and it will not come off, won't read by clip neither I'm on step 2 of programming fem/bdc on vvdi2, it warns me not to exit what can I do as I'm unable to remove eeprom. Also what can I do if eeprom has failed?

    Thankyou



    I restored coding all fine, I just can't get eeprom off pcb never experienced anything so tough as one on a fem board from a f20.
    Its not an easy task to remove this eeprom. Only hot air gun and flux is not enough for that b1tch. Look for laquer removal chemicals and combone it with hot air. Repeat cleaning process multiple times, it will be easier. Need a lot of patience 🙂 I know its late answer but its tipo fot the future work

  12. #8229
    DK Veteran
    teerak2uk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    East Anglia
    Posts
    5,715
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    1,463
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    1,339
    Thanked in
    964 Posts

    Default

    Read and write with the vvdiprog and adapters in circuit
    Oh and by the way if my post has been at all helpfull
    please press the little THANKS tab

  13. #8230
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Sep 2021
    Posts
    5
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    17
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    8
    Thanked in
    5 Posts

    Default

    I know is a vvdi2 topic, but some of you, have key tool plus... I used for fem, this yanhua clip ( see attach ) with key tool plus.. its more better then vvdi eeprom clip for fem...
    22102316665777874441.jpg2213.jpg

  14. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Raould For This Useful Post:

    p1et (23rd May, 2024), scotlock (25th May, 2024)

  15. #8231
    DK Veteran
    teerak2uk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    East Anglia
    Posts
    5,715
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    1,463
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    1,339
    Thanked in
    964 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Raould View Post
    I know is a vvdi2 topic, but some of you, have key tool plus... I used for fem, this yanhua clip ( see attach ) with key tool plus.. its more better then vvdi eeprom clip for fem...
    22102316665777874441.jpg2213.jpg
    This is what I use with vvdiprog
    Oh and by the way if my post has been at all helpfull
    please press the little THANKS tab

  16. #8232
    DK Veteran
    HeXeN's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Posts
    1,041
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    995
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    213
    Thanked in
    136 Posts

    Default

    edit:nevermind
    Last edited by HeXeN; 30th May, 2024 at 02:33 PM.

  17. #8233
    DK Veteran
    pepi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    1,726
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    206
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    554
    Thanked in
    412 Posts

    Default

    Is any body having problems with Prepare Proxy Remote - Database is lost . I try to reinstall but problem is still there.

  18. #8234
    DK Veteran
    Maartinj's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    2,263
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    206
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    1,751
    Thanked in
    852 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by pepi View Post
    Is any body having problems with Prepare Proxy Remote - Database is lost . I try to reinstall but problem is still there.
    close vvdi2 inc close Quick lunch
    go to C:\Program Files (x86)\VVDI2\VVDI2\Transponder Programmer\DataBase
    delete that BIN file
    open vvdi2 - and software should download new one

  19. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Maartinj For This Useful Post:

    pepi (4th June, 2024), wuza (9th June, 2024)

  20. #8235
    DK Veteran
    pepi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    1,726
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    206
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    554
    Thanked in
    412 Posts

    Default

    I have already try that , it did not worked. If I go to Prepare super remote /regular remote everythink is OK,
    when I go to Prepare proximity remote it says DATABASE is LOST and the list is empty
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Last edited by pepi; 4th June, 2024 at 11:40 AM. Reason: updated pic

 

 

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
This website uses cookies
We use cookies to store session information to facilitate remembering your login information, to allow you to save website preferences, to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners.