VVDI 2 new tool arrived - Page 5
Register
Page 5 of 484 FirstFirst 123456789101555105 ... LastLast
Results 61 to 75 of 7252
  1. #61
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Posts
    37
    Thanks
    49
    Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Hi

    I am interested in getting this tool

    Can VVDI 2 program new key from immobilizer dump of 2010 VW Jetta 5?

    In the VVDI 2 instruction manual, It mentions a 'Remote Programmer' - need to buy extra

    Extract from manual:



    What is this device used for? Does this remote programmer come included in the VAG Package? I though VVDI 2 has built-in transponder programmer? (like in below picture)

    Last edited by Games Goblin; 26th September, 2015 at 06:47 PM. Reason: typo

  2. #62
    Moderator
    PremierD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Ecosse
    Posts
    12,191
    Thanks
    1,576
    Thanked 7,417 Times in 3,509 Posts
    Downloads
    18
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    I'll have a stab at answering that mate .. the 'remote programmer ' refers to the key remote .. looks like it plugs into the remote pcb .. ala kd900 .. probably way off the mark .. but I'm bored ...
    REMEMBER......PAIN..IS JUST WEAKNESS LEAVING THE BODY..

    YOU DO NOT WANT TO BE::SO READ THE RULES BEFORE POSTING

  3. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to PremierD For This Useful Post:

    dave11674 (17th November, 2015),Games Goblin (27th September, 2015)

  4. #63
    DK Veteran
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    673
    Thanks
    219
    Thanked 82 Times in 63 Posts
    Downloads
    68
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    i have one on the way will report when i get it

    Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk

  5. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to insomnia2009 For This Useful Post:

    Games Goblin (27th September, 2015),instakeys (5th October, 2015)

  6. #64
    DK Veteran
    Bishop c4's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    chess board
    Posts
    523
    Thanks
    90
    Thanked 36 Times in 29 Posts
    Downloads
    16
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    you are correct despite being bored PremierD

    Best Regards

  7. #65
    DK Veteran labusas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    1,266
    Thanks
    199
    Thanked 120 Times in 90 Posts
    Downloads
    34
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Yes, it's same function as kd300. I ordered and but never received VVDI2 with remote programmer Still waiting for Shelly to find it.

  8. #66
    DK Veteran

    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    2,377
    Thanks
    637
    Thanked 600 Times in 442 Posts
    Downloads
    6
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Can this tool do mileage on new vag with nec35xx as it states
    Don't forget to hit thanks button

  9. #67
    Banned

    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    2,019
    Thanks
    148
    Thanked 493 Times in 359 Posts
    Downloads
    43
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Look carefully what nec35xx they claim support. Nothing special.

  10. The Following User Says Thank You to autofan1965 For This Useful Post:

    javyb (29th September, 2015)

  11. #68
    DK Veteran
    ghostrider72's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    559
    Thanks
    192
    Thanked 278 Times in 186 Posts
    Downloads
    1
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Hi guys.
    I have question.
    Just tried to adapt Scirocco cluster into golf mk5 and i have a problem.
    Mk5 is 7bit CS and Rocco is 12bit. Program won't let me write this 7bit data into the cluster. Shows me and error - check the length of the data. My question: what should I fill it with? 00 or FF

    Thanks in advance

  12. The Following User Says Thank You to ghostrider72 For This Useful Post:

    Ecuprog31 (26th July, 2018)

  13. #69
    DK Veteran
    Siham's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    838
    Thanks
    1,004
    Thanked 564 Times in 327 Posts
    Downloads
    67
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Samic for the price you ask for the new tool you need to add/develope more option for VAG and BMW not just focus on key prog.
    No thank , no HELP .

  14. #70
    DK Veteran labusas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    1,266
    Thanks
    199
    Thanked 120 Times in 90 Posts
    Downloads
    34
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Hi, Samic. Can you help with language problem? I have VVDI2 remote programmer and it when I open this function the menu drop list contents are in Chinese not English. The headlines are in English. Is this a bug or can something be done?

  15. #71
    DK Veteran
    ghostrider72's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    559
    Thanks
    192
    Thanked 278 Times in 186 Posts
    Downloads
    1
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Just checked in my on and its the same

  16. #72
    DK Veteran

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    west mids, uk
    Posts
    4,342
    Thanks
    462
    Thanked 761 Times in 525 Posts
    Downloads
    27
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ghostrider72 View Post
    Hi guys.
    I have question.
    Just tried to adapt Scirocco cluster into golf mk5 and i have a problem.
    Mk5 is 7bit CS and Rocco is 12bit. Program won't let me write this 7bit data into the cluster. Shows me and error - check the length of the data. My question: what should I fill it with? 00 or FF

    Thanks in advance
    Its a bit like saying my V10 audi R8 engine wont fit in my refrigerator !!
    DK- The Bogs Dollocks!!!
    NEVER SAY IT CANT BE DONE!!
    The thanks button works wonders!!
    DONT SEND ME PM'S ASKING FOR OTHER MEMBERS WORK OR PASSWORDS

  17. The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to ninja123 For This Useful Post:

    dave11674 (17th November, 2015),Maartinj (6th October, 2015),paskuale (29th February, 2016)

  18. #73
    DK Veteran

    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    955
    Thanks
    83
    Thanked 2,352 Times in 575 Posts
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by labusas View Post
    Hi, Samic. Can you help with language problem? I have VVDI2 remote programmer and it when I open this function the menu drop list contents are in Chinese not English. The headlines are in English. Is this a bug or can something be done?

    hello friend.this is the software problem,will add the english contents as soon as possible.

  19. #74
    DK Veteran
    AndyCZ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    EU
    Posts
    460
    Thanks
    370
    Thanked 147 Times in 91 Posts
    Downloads
    4
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Samic,
    the question about remote programmer..
    this is made for KD remotes I guess? If yes which types A0X or B0X?
    Also NB remotes not present in DB.
    Please advice.

  20. #75
    DK Veteran
    H.Wessel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    1,160
    Thanks
    344
    Thanked 226 Times in 149 Posts
    Downloads
    36
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    hi ya

    Samic, please review the VVDI1 --> VVDI2 exchange policy,
    I use VVDI everyday and send back to my suplier for exchange is a pain (loosing jobs).

    We could buy VVDI2 basic, then software activate VAG and kill VVDI1 device.
    Then no problem to return interface but in this way we will not stop working.

    Thanks!

 

 

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •