Register
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

Default Help me, I'm new.

I'm new to everything that has to do with tv tuner boxes( I think that's is what their called?) and need a little advice. I am looking for something under ?60 that can do more or less the same job as the*** box and allows me to watch all channels free. I have looked at the openbox v8s but I am confused as to what the ****is which I will need to buy alongside it. It would be great if someone can help me out in the next few hours so I can order what I need today. Amazon and eBay links are preferred. Basically I am looking for a box that supports WiFi, EPG and lets me record, along with a link to a ****what will allow me to watch all channels, this should be under ?20 preferably. Thank you - mega noob here so it would be great if you can dumb down some things .
    Last edited by Johnner; 26th August, 2015 at 05:10 PM.

V.I.P. Member
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    474 Posts

For under ?60 your looking for either a v8s (?35) or zgemma S (?56) . However, both are single tuner boxes which means you can't watch one channel and record another, to be able to record one and watch another the zgemma 2s (?70) might be the best/cheapest option, all these boxes will require an external USB drive (Hard drive or stick drive) to record to as well.

All 3 of these boxes support WIFI you just need to get a compatible dongle, which are readily available on the bay. This sub forum will explain all about the openbox series both the good points and bad points (many) but basically the v8s is cheap and nasty tat from china but does the job and easy to set up via the guides in the link i've provided.

http://www.digital-kaos.co.uk/forums...Openbox-Skybox