Guide: How to Create a DM500 Dreambox Image - Page 5
Register
Page 5 of 12 FirstFirst 12345678910 ... LastLast
Results 61 to 75 of 174
  1. #61
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    3
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    I am not sure if this is where I should post this but I recently loaded a DK image on my DREAMBOX 500c. I installed the channels but was unable to change the keys as there was no Keys/List directory. Can anyone advise me what I need to do

  2. #62
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    16
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    thanks thanks

  3. #63
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    11
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    well, thanks for the topic
    I do success to compile to compress a basic Image and it's works gr8 with FTA channels ... it's gr8 start thanks to u all
    but I wonder when I telnet my basic box and copy emu and chmod it with 755 then run it ... it's starts and load everything but no decode
    anybody can? help me for 1st step
    another question where to find good source for DVB subtitle and not text based titles

    BR
    keep going

  4. #64
    Administrator
    Devilfish's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    /cdk
    Posts
    8,986
    Thanks
    66
    Thanked 1,333 Times in 196 Posts
    Downloads
    291
    Uploads
    112

    Default

    Make sure you have the correct files in /var/keys and /var/etc.

    If you are starting the emu in telnet, it should give some indication of what is wrong, i.e. missing files, etc.

    Code:
    /var/bin/evocamd &&
    Get Digital Kaos on your Apple or Android device with Tapatalk

  5. #65
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    11
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    thanks for reply everything o.k but no decode at all !
    Code:
    ~ > ./var/bin/CCcam -dv
    14:19:03.684 CCcam: ======================================================================
    14:19:03.686 CCcam: starting CCcam 2.0.10 compiled on Nov  1 2008@14:56:24
    14:19:03.687 CCcam: ======================================================================
    14:19:03.688 CCcam: online using nodeId f08c84eeb3823860
    14:19:03.707 CCcam: DM56xx/500/600 detected
    14:19:03.708 CCcam: create 2 cam device(s)
    14:19:03.788 CCcam: added 764 keys from /var/keys/SoftCam.Key
    14:19:03.833 CCcam: added 434 keys from /var/keys/AutoRoll.Key
    14:19:03.834 CCcam: static cw not found or bad
    14:19:03.855 CCcam: parsed 325 entries from /var/etc/CCcam.prio
    14:19:04.001 CCcam: added 1236 provider names from /var/etc/CCcam.providers
    14:19:10.016 CCcam: added 7632 channel names from /var/etc/CCcam.channelinfo
    14:19:10.017 CCcam: server started on port 12002
    ps. I have ubuntu localy SERVER
    and at Dreambox display shown the service could not be descrambled
    and when zap channel EMU not responding maybe it's PMT? handle or related
    BR
    Last edited by ajeeb; 2nd January, 2009 at 01:25 PM.

  6. #66
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    14
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Thanks a lot for your help

  7. #67
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Liverpool, UK
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    22
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Mite have a crack at an new image on Sunday. Cheers for the tutorial.

  8. #68
    V.I.P. Member despdan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Midlands Ireland
    Posts
    546
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 15 Times in 2 Posts
    Downloads
    33
    Uploads
    3

    Default

    --
    Code:
    Resolving tuxbox.berlios.de... 195.37.77.138
    Connecting to tuxbox.berlios.de 195.37.77.138:80...connected.
    HTTP request sent, awaiting response...404 Not Found
    2009-05-02 12:57:42 error 404: not found
    
    make: ***[Archive/nptl-06.tar.bz2] Error 1
    Any ideas what went wrong?

  9. #69
    DK Veteran
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    692
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    59
    Uploads
    0

  10. #70
    V.I.P. Member despdan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Midlands Ireland
    Posts
    546
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 15 Times in 2 Posts
    Downloads
    33
    Uploads
    3

    Default

    Ok have found:nptl-06.tar.bz2 downloaded it now where do i shove it

    OK found where to shove it now getting these errors:
    Code:
    config.status: creating config.h
    config.status: executing depfiles commands
    configure: WARNING: unrecognized options: --with-driver, --with-webif, --with-epg, --with-flashtool, --with-reiserfs, --with-ext-flashtool, --with-enigma-debug, --with-mhw-epg
    make -C /home/tony/Desktop/tuxbox-cvs/apps/dvb/tools/stream all install
    make[1]: Entering directory `/home/tony/Desktop/tuxbox-cvs/apps/dvb/tools/stream'
    powerpc-tuxbox-linux-gnu-gcc -DHAVE_CONFIG_H -I. -I.. @MPEGTOOLS_CFLAGS@  -I/home/tony/Desktop/tuxbox-cvs/driver/include  -Wall -mcpu=405 -msoft-float -mmultiple -mstring -meabi -pipe -Os -ggdb3 -DHAVE_DREAMBOX_HARDWARE -DHAVE_DREAMBOX_DM500 -MT streampes.o -MD -MP -MF .deps/streampes.Tpo -c -o streampes.o streampes.c
    powerpc-tuxbox-linux-gnu-gcc: @MPEGTOOLS_CFLAGS@: No such file or directory
    make[1]: *** [streampes.o] Error 1
    make[1]: Leaving directory `/home/tony/Desktop/tuxbox-cvs/apps/dvb/tools/stream'
    make: *** [.stream] Error 2
    tony@ubuntu:~/Desktop/tuxbox-cvs/cdk$
    Any help please
    Last edited by despdan; 2nd May, 2009 at 11:46 PM.

  11. #71
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    2
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Thnx dudes, all are working

  12. #72
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    26
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    40
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Hi Devilfish

    Quote Originally Posted by Devilfish View Post
    One other thing to note...

    When you create an enigma image, all your files go in /var_init; /var is always empty.

    The reason for this is, when the image boots for the first time, it copies everything from /var_init to /var. It only does this on first boot or if you have selected the 'factory reset' option.

    You should be asked to select the language, timezone and PAL. This is the image configuring the /var/tuxbox/config/enigma/config file.

    The config file is useful for setting default options.

    When you select Menu > Setup > Expert Setup, you have a few options that you can 'tick'. These are defined in the config file. To find out what each line does by comparing the file before and after you change an option. Reboot to take effect.
    Is there anyway of altering or adding to the var_init directory & saving the changes, so that the new editions or alterations apply after a factory reset.

    Regards

    Wizard1

  13. #73
    Member Dazza's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    61
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    31
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    How many differences, or what else do I need to have a go at this, but for a Neutrino based image? I wouldn't mind having a play at this, and testing myself out, but I tend to like the Neutrino stuff better...

    Anybody like to give me a few hints, and words of advice please?!

    Sorry if this in the wrong section BTW!

  14. #74
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    50
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Hi all boss , should i precise that im living in cork irl c..s as provider do i still need all this stuff to build my dm500
    thanks for helping

  15. #75
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    50
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    hi everyone , does someone give me hand .
    i need a update channels list for starview 2 the box ,im living in cork irl
    thanks for helping

 

 
Page 5 of 12 FirstFirst 12345678910 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •