Stripped down Duo image?
Register
Results 1 to 11 of 11
  1. #1
    DK Veteran

    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    506
    Thanks
    58
    Thanked 26 Times in 23 Posts

    Default Stripped down Duo image?

    Hi everyone.
    I have been given 2 Duos that were faulty.
    I manged to get them both working after a lot of effort.
    I still have a small problem with one of them. It works OK but after changing a few channels it restarts itself.
    Is there a really basic stripped down image out there that may be of help to me?

    Thanks.
    Regards,
    Jules.

  2. #2
    DK Veteran

    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    506
    Thanks
    58
    Thanked 26 Times in 23 Posts

    Default

    I have attached crash log.
    Thanks.
    Attached Files Attached Files

  3. #3
    DK Veteran shaunfree's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    lancs
    Posts
    584
    Thanks
    93
    Thanked 85 Times in 58 Posts

    Default

    hi julesd try an original image how and firmware here cheers shaun
    vu duo info and original firmware.rar

  4. #4
    V.I.P. Member

    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    13,262
    Thanks
    435
    Thanked 688 Times in 553 Posts

    Default

    trouble is as the box is old could it be a faulty internal cap making box reboot,well known issues with red light issues.

  5. #5
    DK Veteran

    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    506
    Thanks
    58
    Thanked 26 Times in 23 Posts

    Default

    Thanks for the answers Guys.
    I have changed the relevant caps already, but of course there could be more caps that need changing.
    I will try the original image and report back.

    Thanks again.
    Regards,
    Jules.

  6. #6
    V.I.P. Member
    DOUGALMCD's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Suburbia
    Posts
    5,679
    Thanks
    1,025
    Thanked 771 Times in 520 Posts

    Default

    You never said if the duo's were genuine or clone as trying original image on a clone would brick it. If genuine try any image you want. Did you check where you are putting the epg as selecting flash would cause the box to restart when it fills also channel list could be corrupted as well as the documented red light fix, memory leaks etc etc. What image are you using now and is it a fresh image or back up. You can load an image and delete the plugins etc that you don't want also. Make sure you know your box and know how to flash it. If you don't I'm sure you will find everything on the forum. If your not sure about something ask.
    If it isn't broke then don't fix it.

    I see that you also asked exactly the same questions and uploaded log on another forum literally at the same time.
    Last edited by DOUGALMCD; 17th May, 2016 at 11:16 AM.

  7. #7
    DK Veteran

    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    506
    Thanks
    58
    Thanked 26 Times in 23 Posts

    Default

    Thanks for the input. I am not sure if this box is a clone or not?
    Do you think I am better looking for a clone image?

  8. #8
    DK Veteran shaunfree's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    lancs
    Posts
    584
    Thanks
    93
    Thanked 85 Times in 58 Posts

  9. #9
    DK Veteran

    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    506
    Thanks
    58
    Thanked 26 Times in 23 Posts

    Default

    Thank you shaun

  10. The Following User Says Thank You to Julesd For This Useful Post:

    shaunfree (17th May, 2016)

  11. #10
    DK Veteran

    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    506
    Thanks
    58
    Thanked 26 Times in 23 Posts

    Default

    Hi Guys, just an update.
    I have removed my CI cam from slot and everything is running OK at the moment.
    seems that is causing it to reboot.

    Thanks.
    Jules.

  12. #11
    DK Veteran

    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    506
    Thanks
    58
    Thanked 26 Times in 23 Posts

    Default

    Another update starting to reboot again. Bother???

    Cheers,
    Jules.

 

 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •