ip /dcc woes - Page 2
Register
Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 49

Thread: ip /dcc woes

  1. #16
    V.I.P. Member
    DOUGALMCD's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Suburbia
    Posts
    3,226
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    1,020
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    748
    Thanked in
    498 Posts

    Default

    Vix image won't let you do software update as image because image you are using. Has to be newer version.
    I always do a clean install but that's just me.

  2. #17
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Posts
    25
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    4
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    3
    Thanked in
    3 Posts

    Default

    yes router sees the duo after resetting both properly .??

  3. #18
    V.I.P. Member
    DOUGALMCD's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Suburbia
    Posts
    3,226
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    1,020
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    748
    Thanked in
    498 Posts

    Default

    You still not connect to dcc?

  4. #19
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Posts
    25
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    4
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    3
    Thanked in
    3 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by DOUGALMCD View Post
    You still not connect to dcc?
    no mate - still exactly the same . bugger !

  5. #20
    V.I.P. Member

    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    12,017
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    425
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    685
    Thanked in
    550 Posts

    Default

    can you try dcc or filezilla on another pc in case issue on pc?

  6. #21
    Admin Assistant
    satsmo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    6,397
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    318
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    583
    Thanked in
    283 Posts

    Default

    Why do you want to use DCC in the first place? There are many ways to communicate with your STB. I noticed on an earlier screen shot you had problems connecting to FTP which is via port 21, have you made sure that this is not blocked by the firewall on your PC.

    As said why use DCC?
    Last edited by satsmo; 18th August, 2016 at 09:15 PM.
    I refuse to answer that question on the grounds that I don't know the answer. - Douglas Adams

  7. The Following User Says Thank You to satsmo For This Useful Post:

    digicon (19th August, 2016)

  8. #22
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Posts
    25
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    4
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    3
    Thanked in
    3 Posts

    Default

    cant just be the dcc anyway mate . sure still cant get any non fta channels . but no - another pc aint an option unfortunately .

  9. #23
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Posts
    25
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    4
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    3
    Thanked in
    3 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by satsmo View Post
    Why do you want to use DCC in the first place? There are many ways to communicate with your STB. I noticed on an earlier screen shot you had problems connecting to FTP which is via port 21, have you made sure that this is not blocked by the firewall on your PC.

    As said why use DCC?
    dont necessarily chum -it was just a way of checking the box was connecting to the pc .
    will check the firewall ( if i can find it ) thanks

  10. #24
    Admin Assistant
    satsmo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    6,397
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    318
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    583
    Thanked in
    283 Posts

    Default

    Not quite sure what you meant there But to check that you can access via FTP client on you PC, type the address ftp://root:dreambox@ip of your dreambox in your browser.So we can see if something is wrong in dcc.
    Last edited by satsmo; 18th August, 2016 at 09:26 PM. Reason: removed url
    I refuse to answer that question on the grounds that I don't know the answer. - Douglas Adams

  11. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to satsmo For This Useful Post:

    digicon (19th August, 2016), DOUGALMCD (18th August, 2016)

  12. #25
    V.I.P. Member
    DOUGALMCD's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Suburbia
    Posts
    3,226
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    1,020
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    748
    Thanked in
    498 Posts

    Default

    You'll get there eventually we've all done our heads in at times.

  13. #26
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Posts
    25
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    4
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    3
    Thanked in
    3 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by satsmo View Post
    Not quite sure what you meant there But to check that you can access via FTP client on you PC, type the address ftp://root:dreambox@ip of your dreambox in your browser.So we can see if something is wrong in dcc.
    no that's not working mate .some crap comes up oops 500 the child died ??

    checked the firewall & dcc is allowed ok

  14. #27
    V.I.P. Member
    DOUGALMCD's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Suburbia
    Posts
    3,226
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    1,020
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    748
    Thanked in
    498 Posts

    Default

    You should see webif page when you type in box's ip in address bar on computer.

  15. The Following User Says Thank You to DOUGALMCD For This Useful Post:

    digicon (19th August, 2016)

  16. #28
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Posts
    25
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    4
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    3
    Thanked in
    3 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by DOUGALMCD View Post
    You should see webif page when you type in box's ip in address bar on computer.
    ah yes - sorry i'm an idiot - yes straight onto the webif page ?

  17. The Following User Says Thank You to scub For This Useful Post:

    DOUGALMCD (19th August, 2016)

  18. #29
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Posts
    25
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    4
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    3
    Thanked in
    3 Posts

    Default

    so what does being able to get onto the webif page mean then ??

  19. #30
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Posts
    25
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    4
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    3
    Thanked in
    3 Posts

    Default

    anyone - before i commit extreme violence on router/duo !!

 

 
Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •