### How to flash a dm800 via web browser ###
Register
Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 63
  1. #1
    V.I.P. Member westkill's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    3,120
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    8
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    25
    Thanked in
    18 Posts

    Default ### How to flash a dm800 via web browser ###

    DM800 Flashing firmware by Browser

    Flashing a new firmware by Browser

    What you need to flash

    You need the image file you want to flash. Image files have the extension *.nfi. You can't flash other
    images like *.img files. Don't try it - it won't work.

    You need either a DHCP server, a configured bootloader or a serial cable and a terminal program
    like HyperTerm.

    You need a browser, and a network cable. If you connect the Dreambox directly to the PC,
    you need a cross cable, if you connect trough a switch/hub/router you need a normal
    (non-cross) cable.

    To flash a new image, you can use the second stage loader. It must be present and not broken.

    The following steps assume you have a DHCP server.
    If you don't have one, you have to setup an IP address in the bootloader's serial setup.
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------
    - Power down the Dreambox, either using "shutdown" and by removing the power connector.
    Standby is not enough!



    - (1.) Press and hold the power button. Replug the power connector into the Dreambox.
    - (3.) A text "*** STOP ***" should appear. Now you can release the button.
    The bootloader entered the "waiting" mode.
    - (4.) Above the "*** STOP ***" text, there should appear an IP-address
    (four decimal values with a dot in between). If there appears the string "dhcp" instead,
    the box still searches for a DHCP server. Wait a bit. If it doesn't change, something doesn't
    work with the DHCP server. Check wether network cable is plugged in etc. If it just doesn't
    work, set an IP using the serial terminal



    Now, open a browser on your PC.
    (1.) enter in the address line "http://ip/" (where ip must be replaced with the value in the LCD).
    - (2.) on the bottom of the page, there's a link called "firmware upgrade". Click it.



    On the next page, you can select the flash image you want to flash. be sure that it has the ".nfi" extension.
    You can't flash other images (like .img)!
    - Click on "FLASH!" and wait. It might take some time to upload and flash the image.
    - Switch the box off again, and on again. The new image should be flashed and working.
    Last edited by westkill; 10th April, 2010 at 08:50 AM.
    dm800-s=1.1 m triax motorised dish=titanium twin lnb

    DIGITAL KAOS BEST SITE ON THE NET

    please use the thanks button if someone has helped

  2. #2
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    10
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default dm800c

    i am not sure if i mentioned that i was looking for the flash for the dm800c hd to get it working once again thanks

  3. #3
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    2
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Question DM 600

    can i do the some on a DM600?

  4. #4
    DK Veteran abeltcb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    40
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default backup

    how to do a backup of image from the box?
    thks

  5. #5
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    4
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    Can I flash my DM800 HD with Dream up ??????????

  6. #6
    V.I.P. Member
    Bulld0g's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Liverpool
    Posts
    12,570
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    28
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    157
    Thanked in
    105 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by BIGSTAR09 View Post
    Can I flash my DM800 HD with Dream up ??????????
    You can but it takes an hoour as opposed to a couple of mins with your browser.

  7. #7
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    4
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    i ave been looking at the dreambox DM800 isnt there any eaiser guide to flash it then the one above?
    advice would be gratefull.
    kas09

  8. #8
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    2
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by kas09 View Post
    i ave been looking at the dreambox DM800 isnt there any eaiser guide to flash it then the one above?
    advice would be gratefull.
    kas09
    Try "Flashwizard" will do it for you.
    Attached Files Attached Files

  9. #9
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    78
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    8
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    1
    Thanked in
    1 Post

    Default DM 800HD clone.

    Please confirm that a clone should use patched images(or factory preloaded Gem 4.5 BL 75 and SIM2,01)
    I understand through the forums that an original box must
    utilize original programs.

    When someone says he wants to flash his box, this action will
    result to the update of the various promas inside the box.

    Thanks for your reply,
    Cheers











    Quote Originally Posted by Bulld0g View Post
    You can but it takes an hoour as opposed to a couple of mins with your browser.

  10. #10
    DK Veteran
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    347
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    19
    Thanked in
    16 Posts

    Default

    I flashed a clone 800 with 1.335 Dreamup, it took around 10mins. I had a null and net cable connected with a wirelesss Laptop.

    With a clone you must use a patched Image. The 4.7 Gemini, I used had the information sim201e-75-GP470-dm800-20100209.nfi

    sim 2.01 BL 75 Gp470 for a matching clone dm800
    Last edited by alec; 8th May, 2010 at 03:04 PM.

  11. #11
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    1
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    hi can l do the same on dm500

  12. #12
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    3
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    can i flash image with DCC? when i was trying it browse only for .img that is not suite for dm800hd

  13. #13
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    13
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    Hi, recently i update new software for dm800c-hd ,after finish i can't boot up my set , it show err01 : No CA found" on the oled display,i use dreamup to flash back my old image but same result ,i try dreamup patched,web browser,flashwizard whatever matter in the forum still can't solve the problem,can anyone know how to solve this problem,please help me thank you very much.

  14. #14
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    13
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    And also i press and hold the on/off button on the box and switch on the box but it show the same error " EER01 No CA Found".Any ideal what's wrong to the box ?

  15. #15
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    3
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default CA error

    Quote Originally Posted by nabets View Post
    And also i press and hold the on/off button on the box and switch on the box but it show the same error " EER01 No CA Found".Any ideal what's wrong to the box ?
    I thing yours is clone and you are trying to flash with orginal image. Now you have to flash again with approprate bootloder and flash the right image for the clone DM


 

 
Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •