VVDI KEY TOOL - Page 139
Register
Page 139 of 156 FirstFirst ... 3989129134135136137138139140141142143144149 ... LastLast
Results 2,071 to 2,085 of 2339

Thread: VVDI KEY TOOL

  1. #2071
    Member

    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    55
    Thanks
    16
    Thanked 13 Times in 12 Posts
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Regarding smart key - I really like this triangular design key, but customers always demand Panic button!!! XHorse are you listening?? Please add panic button to this key!

    Waiting for response regarding going back to NA version from global, hopefully Samic will help.

    Remote menu in Global version is total mess with many remotes missing. There were few versions of Key Tool. So Global menu must be like this - Remote -- Car Market (NA, Europe, etc) -- then go as usual choose region where car was made (Europe, Asia etc), then make/model. Otherwise remote is hard to find even if it's there.
    For example, there's no remote for 2011 Toyota Sienna with sliding doors in GL version (even though XHorse sells fobs with sliding door buttons!!). I don't remember if NA version had this remote, but now is NONE. There's strange IRAN 314MHZ remote for Sienna with sliding doors, I was able to program this remote to the van, but sliding door function doesn't work anyway.

  2. #2072
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Posts
    38
    Thanks
    26
    Thanked 6 Times in 4 Posts
    Downloads
    2
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Hi, can anyone share some experience on Xhorse DS style super remote key, please?
    interesting if they fully support remote and cars start functions same as original/genuine key as example if you cloned it?
    Can it be renewed and used more than once?
    when you make a clone can you use it straight away or still needs to be dealt with cars immo system?
    is there any cons on these key, any problems, what`s the quality?
    thanks in advance

  3. #2073
    DK Veteran

    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Location
    USA ����
    Posts
    1,648
    Thanks
    84
    Thanked 545 Times in 427 Posts
    Downloads
    2
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ranchero View Post
    Regarding smart key - I really like this triangular design key, but customers always demand Panic button!!! XHorse are you listening?? Please add panic button to this key!

    Waiting for response regarding going back to NA version from global, hopefully Samic will help.

    Remote menu in Global version is total mess with many remotes missing. There were few versions of Key Tool. So Global menu must be like this - Remote -- Car Market (NA, Europe, etc) -- then go as usual choose region where car was made (Europe, Asia etc), then make/model. Otherwise remote is hard to find even if it's there.
    For example, there's no remote for 2011 Toyota Sienna with sliding doors in GL version (even though XHorse sells fobs with sliding door buttons!!). I don't remember if NA version had this remote, but now is NONE. There's strange IRAN 314MHZ remote for Sienna with sliding doors, I was able to program this remote to the van, but sliding door function doesn't work anyway.


    uhmmmmm as far as i can know there are two versions............

    a 3 button in flat black and a 4 button tha thas the panic button in shiny black mirror

    go to google and type in "vvdi smart universal"

    did you even look?



    or did you mean the universal remote with flip key?
    The thanks button is HERE looks like this --->>> THANKS

  4. #2074
    V.I.P. Member
    smirnoff_rules's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    birmingham
    Posts
    9,432
    Thanks
    482
    Thanked 991 Times in 546 Posts
    Downloads
    248
    Uploads
    16

    Default

    l have a smart ky but only one was going to test it on daughters new renault , can these be programmed more than once ?
    any information provided is for educational/experimental purposes only.

  5. #2075
    DK Veteran

    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Location
    USA ����
    Posts
    1,648
    Thanks
    84
    Thanked 545 Times in 427 Posts
    Downloads
    2
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    yes it can
    The thanks button is HERE looks like this --->>> THANKS

  6. The Following User Says Thank You to sleepyrz For This Useful Post:

    smirnoff_rules (5th August, 2019)

  7. #2076
    DK Veteran

    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    406
    Thanks
    62
    Thanked 109 Times in 79 Posts
    Downloads
    1
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Xhorse phone software 1.6.1
    Keytool 3.2.5

    Doing data aquisition on a 2000 VW beetle and tool beeps every time I put key in and turn. Nothing changes on the screen. Have done several VW with zero issues. What could be the problem.

    This is not the same problem some of the older volvos have. Thos show one data aquisition and then don't go up. The beetle never showed a thing on the screen.

  8. #2077
    Member

    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    55
    Thanks
    16
    Thanked 13 Times in 12 Posts
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by sleepyrz View Post
    uhmmmmm as far as i can know there are two versions............

    a 3 button in flat black and a 4 button tha thas the panic button in shiny black mirror

    go to google and type in "vvdi smart universal"

    did you even look?



    or did you mean the universal remote with flip key?
    Yes, I looked. Second design is plain ugly, even though it has panic button. I'm talking about adding panic button to triangular smart key (and for that matter - to triangular flip key as well). Most OEM fobs/keys come with panic button. Most customers asking for key with panic button. Many KEYDIY and XHORSE keys come in few versions with different amount of buttons. This newer design key deserves to be made in two or three versions as well.
    Last edited by ranchero; 5th August, 2019 at 08:58 AM.

  9. #2078
    DK Veteran

    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Location
    UA
    Posts
    415
    Thanks
    58
    Thanked 162 Times in 139 Posts
    Downloads
    1
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Hey. In the remote control preparation menu, the AUDI model has disappeared.

  10. #2079
    Top Poster

    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Location
    CHINA
    Posts
    159
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 90 Times in 57 Posts
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ps80l View Post
    Xhorse phone software 1.6.1
    Keytool 3.2.5

    Doing data aquisition on a 2000 VW beetle and tool beeps every time I put key in and turn. Nothing changes on the screen. Have done several VW with zero issues. What could be the problem.

    This is not the same problem some of the older volvos have. Thos show one data aquisition and then don't go up. The beetle never showed a thing on the screen.
    hi ,you can try to shut down the car and wait for 15 mins and do it again , to see if it is work

  11. #2080
    DK Veteran

    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    1,212
    Thanks
    343
    Thanked 552 Times in 365 Posts
    Downloads
    9
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    In the android app for VVDI Key Tool new remotes and Proxy remotes are still missing.
    On the other hand for KeyTool Mini there are so many Proxy remotes I can't even count them.

    It seems the old KeyTool is quite dead already. No new updates for it. Or am I wrong?

  12. The Following User Says Thank You to autoTkey For This Useful Post:

    nagib (8th August, 2019)

  13. #2081
    DK Veteran
    newone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Posts
    1,003
    Thanks
    310
    Thanked 523 Times in 409 Posts
    Downloads
    7
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Hello,key tool with latest update,today i tryed to clone id46 on some old xhorse id46 i had in stock but with no luck,asked for super chips,to be able to use what i have in stock must go in 2.4.2 ?

  14. The Following User Says Thank You to newone For This Useful Post:

    nagib (25th August, 2019)

  15. #2082
    Top Poster

    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Location
    CHINA
    Posts
    159
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 90 Times in 57 Posts
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by newone View Post
    Hello,key tool with latest update,today i tryed to clone id46 on some old xhorse id46 i had in stock but with no luck,asked for super chips,to be able to use what i have in stock must go in 2.4.2 ?
    hi , old 46 chip is work for clone chip 46 , use the version 3.2.5 is ok ,

  16. The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to PerryZhang For This Useful Post:

    milehighlockdoc (12th August, 2019),nagib (14th August, 2019),newone (9th August, 2019)

  17. #2083
    Member

    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    55
    Thanks
    16
    Thanked 13 Times in 12 Posts
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Samic View Post
    friend, thanks for your feedback, GL version still updating but if you need NA version, i can setting for you. PM me your device SN
    Hi, sent you a message, still waiting for response. Can you help me to go back to NA version? Currently I'm totally stuck on 3.2.5 - can not upgrade or downgrade AT ALL (Update gives me error).

    *UPDATE* something had been changed, it looks like update to version 2.4.2 started. I will load it, will see what version it will be - NA or not, and what I will be able update to after this update finished.


    *UPDATE 2* YEAAAAAAAAH!! Back to NA 2.4.2 version!!! Now can upgrade to latest NA version!!
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Last edited by ranchero; 10th August, 2019 at 05:37 AM.

  18. #2084
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Posts
    34
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 9 Times in 7 Posts
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by autoTkey View Post
    In the android app for VVDI Key Tool new remotes and Proxy remotes are still missing.
    On the other hand for KeyTool Mini there are so many Proxy remotes I can't even count them.

    It seems the old KeyTool is quite dead already. No new updates for it. Or am I wrong?

    Nope. I believe the same and I purchased mine but a soon as I activated an upgrade the mini key tool and software all the proximity remotes dissappear, is a shame why they play with customers like this, if is not ready don't show it in the demo.

  19. The Following User Says Thank You to Rjautolocksmith For This Useful Post:

    autoTkey (20th August, 2019)

  20. #2085
    DK Veteran

    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Location
    UA
    Posts
    415
    Thanks
    58
    Thanked 162 Times in 139 Posts
    Downloads
    1
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Does the Xhorse app have any limitations on the version of Android and the manufacturers of tablets on which the program can be installed? I have a tablet Huawei BG2-U01 Android 7.0 . Why doesn't it support Xhorse app? Why can not I download the application from the Play Market, writes that the device is not supported?

 

 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •