populating epg - Page 2
Register
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 22 of 22

Thread: populating epg

  1. #16
    V.I.P. Member
    DOUGALMCD's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Suburbia
    Posts
    5,680
    Thanks
    1,025
    Thanked 771 Times in 520 Posts

    Default

    Are there any visible stickers that say v1 or v2 on the top or bottom of the box? If you load the wrong image you can brick the box. With the lid off from the front on the right side there should be a small board with chip on it what does it say? Try and find out before you flash box Sometimes with solo clone instead of rebooting from button on rear when flashing is fully finished turn plug of at wall then on again. I would say don't flash it unless you know what model of clone you have. hth

  2. #17
    Top Poster
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Sunny Morecambe
    Posts
    198
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 10 Times in 8 Posts

    Default

    right this is the best i can do, to determin, i cant see any v2 or v3 marks anywhere, hopefully one of you good people will be able to point me in the right direction

    20170107_134746.jpg20170107_134750.jpg20170107_134802.jpg20170107_135824.jpg20170107_135831.jpg

  3. #18
    V.I.P. Member
    DOUGALMCD's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Suburbia
    Posts
    5,680
    Thanks
    1,025
    Thanked 771 Times in 520 Posts

    Default

    I'm not at home so can't check properly so don't go flashing with genuine firmware yet but that looks like a genuine box.
    Last edited by DOUGALMCD; 9th January, 2017 at 09:53 AM.

  4. #19
    Top Poster
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Sunny Morecambe
    Posts
    198
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 10 Times in 8 Posts

    Default

    my drivers were last updated in 2013 so im guessing i need new ones?

  5. #20
    Top Poster
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Sunny Morecambe
    Posts
    198
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 10 Times in 8 Posts

    Default

    right so after finding a usb that actually works, iv figured it is a clone, im currently trying blackhole 2.1.0 ferrari as that version seems to work

  6. #21
    V.I.P. Member
    DOUGALMCD's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Suburbia
    Posts
    5,680
    Thanks
    1,025
    Thanked 771 Times in 520 Posts

    Default

    Well I've looked at pictures at home on larger screen and looks like a clone on inside but the rear pictures are a very good copy of a genuine box. Looks like a model made in china circa 2013. As you've got it working you can at least have a mess around with it.

  7. #22
    Top Poster
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Sunny Morecambe
    Posts
    198
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 10 Times in 8 Posts

    Default

    i give up, with the epg, gonna try flog this box to me dad and buy a zgemma iv been reccomended, on a plus side its got a nice skin on it haha

    leedsvcambridge.jpg
    Last edited by gingeee85; 9th January, 2017 at 08:02 PM.

  8. The Following User Says Thank You to gingeee85 For This Useful Post:

    DOUGALMCD (9th January, 2017)

 

 
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •