...AVDI Technical Support ONLY... - Page 3
Register
Page 3 of 68 FirstFirst 123456781353 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 1012
  1. #31
    DK Veteran
    gttuning's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    EU
    Posts
    2,834
    Thanks
    477
    Thanked 668 Times in 464 Posts
    Downloads
    65
    Uploads
    4

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Fallen View Post
    Lets keep this thread only for problems and answers directly relating to AVDI that can be answered by Alec and Ivo.

    I have answered this question here.
    http://www.digital-kaos.co.uk/forums...gathread/page2
    Yes dont be filling questions what to do if ....
    R how you do...
    Please post ..report how avdi works.
    And what not works.
    Please.

    Sent from my SM-G935F using Tapatalk
    Auto Locksmith,Tuning,Dpf Removal,Dtc Removal,Immo Removal,Ecu Adaptation,Crash Data-Clear.

  2. The Following User Says Thank You to gttuning For This Useful Post:

    purdy (7th April, 2017)

  3. #32
    DK Veteran

    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    809
    Thanks
    190
    Thanked 57 Times in 39 Posts
    Downloads
    4
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Problem W210 Passwort

    my APROG is dead . Shit is, that in this time to change I have a difficult car in my Garage. My dealer order a new one.
    Car is a w210 with HC05 1D69j EZS

    I put the dump i read with xProg outside mcu to AVDI das Manager to extract the pass but AVDI say invalid dump.

    my question can anyone here extract the pass from this dump. Have anyone here from such a EZS a dump that I can compare it?

    many thnx

  4. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to JFR-Tuning For This Useful Post:

    Mike1001 (7th April, 2017),purdy (7th April, 2017)

  5. #33
    DK Veteran
    hass42's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    1,474
    Thanks
    401
    Thanked 219 Times in 149 Posts
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by JFR-Tuning View Post
    Problem W210 Passwort

    my APROG is dead . Shit is, that in this time to change I have a difficult car in my Garage. My dealer order a new one.
    Car is a w210 with HC05 1D69j EZS

    I put the dump i read with xProg outside mcu to AVDI das Manager to extract the pass but AVDI say invalid dump.

    my question can anyone here extract the pass from this dump. Have anyone here from such a EZS a dump that I can compare it?

    many thnx
    Which dump are you putting? The Flash or epprom?

    Hass42

  6. The Following User Says Thank You to hass42 For This Useful Post:

    JFR-Tuning (7th April, 2017)

  7. #34
    DK Veteran
    daxxer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    in circuit :-)
    Posts
    1,484
    Thanks
    1,438
    Thanked 2,229 Times in 889 Posts
    Downloads
    27
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by hass42 View Post
    Which dump are you putting? The Flash or epprom?
    Hass42
    HC05 and flash ??? are sure mate ?

    Quote Originally Posted by JFR-Tuning View Post
    Problem W210 Passwort
    my APROG is dead . Shit is, that in this time to change I have a difficult car in my Garage. My dealer order a new one.
    Car is a w210 with HC05 1D69j EZS
    I put the dump i read with xProg outside mcu to AVDI das Manager to extract the pass but AVDI say invalid dump.
    my question can anyone here extract the pass from this dump. Have anyone here from such a EZS a dump that I can compare it?
    many thnx
    Xprog is okey for that...show what you read
    many thanks to friend kevfield for his help with obtain engine for my bike

  8. The Following User Says Thank You to daxxer For This Useful Post:

    JFR-Tuning (7th April, 2017)

  9. #35
    DK Veteran

    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    809
    Thanks
    190
    Thanked 57 Times in 39 Posts
    Downloads
    4
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by indienick View Post
    In my experience once the CAS is dead and it does not restore after several attempts, the remote service cannot help at all. Need to replace CAS or repair EEPROM if you are EEPROM guy. I am not. Abrites has tried to help me three times before on dead CAS and never could get it working through remote support. They told me to send them the CAS. I did not send them the CAS and instead refer to dealer (Imagine, send them the CAS, receive it two months later and car not start.....too much trouble). I bought an Autel so I can code CAS now if need to be replaced but I don't touch these anymore. ALEK please please please share with us EXACTLY 100% instruction for downgrade CAS on BMW. We like to hear it straight from Abrites, especially since I have been told the CAS failure is my fault. If it is my fault....please....teach me. Exactly what laptop you use, what voltage maintainer, please share 100% this detail and you can restore my faith in this process and allow me to use tools again. Right now, I am too afraid. If you tell me 100% safe, I will believe you if you can provide some information about exactly what Abrites wants me to do during this very delicate, dangerous process.

    On of my life I kill also a cas by downgrading but in the last time not

    because:

    i take a 100 A loader to the car , General you must have more than 14.1 V at all Ecus. The same if you need ISTA P . If not have 14.1 on all Ecu the programming not startet. I thin this is this biggest reason why you kill
    if you have no loader for it put a other car startet it and bridge the cars

    second reason can be:

    if you programm Cas no key inside the car or in the Slot . Inside if car have keyless go

    I hope. Will help all

  10. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to JFR-Tuning For This Useful Post:

    Mike1001 (7th April, 2017),technodiag (9th April, 2017)

  11. #36
    DK Veteran

    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    809
    Thanks
    190
    Thanked 57 Times in 39 Posts
    Downloads
    4
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by hass42 View Post
    Which dump are you putting? The Flash or epprom?

    Hass42
    i think only eeprom

    from outside ECU adr xOOO to O1FO

  12. #37
    DK Veteran

    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    809
    Thanks
    190
    Thanked 57 Times in 39 Posts
    Downloads
    4
    Uploads
    0

    Lightbulb

    the dump here

    thnx all m8
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Last edited by JFR-Tuning; 7th April, 2017 at 07:30 AM.

  13. #38
    DK Veteran
    daxxer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    in circuit :-)
    Posts
    1,484
    Thanks
    1,438
    Thanked 2,229 Times in 889 Posts
    Downloads
    27
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by JFR-Tuning View Post
    the dump here
    thnx all m8
    Your dump looks as corrupted...
    because at adress in dump, where is located key password you have strange bytes, this can't be valid key password, not valid SSID and others info....try to read it with xprog again, maybe bad soldering on xprog adapter ??? or how you read it ???

    on left is valid eeprom dump with valid data, what i know each EZS eeprom dump have at begin "EZ" or sometime "EZS"
    and on adress 0040-005F are checksums of all keys hash, you have there some shit...

    ezs-ok.jpgezs.jpg

    Quote Originally Posted by JFR-Tuning View Post
    Problem W210 Passwort
    my question can anyone here extract the pass from this dump. Have anyone here from such a EZS a dump that I can compare it?
    many thnx
    from your dump you can't now extract anything useful
    Last edited by daxxer; 7th April, 2017 at 07:51 AM.
    many thanks to friend kevfield for his help with obtain engine for my bike

  14. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to daxxer For This Useful Post:

    AndyCZ (7th April, 2017),JFR-Tuning (7th April, 2017)

  15. #39
    DK Veteran

    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    809
    Thanks
    190
    Thanked 57 Times in 39 Posts
    Downloads
    4
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by daxxer View Post
    Your dump looks as corrupted...
    because at adress in dump, where is located key password you have strange bytes, this can't be valid key password, not valid SSID and others info....try to read it with xprog again, maybe bad soldering on xprog adapter ??? or how you read it ???

    on left is valid eeprom dump with valid data, what i know each EZS eeprom dump have at begin "EZ" or sometime "EZS"
    and on adress 0040-005F are checksums of all keys hash, you have there some shit...

    ezs-ok.jpgezs.jpg



    from your dump you can't now extract anything useful
    Thnx a lot M8

    you have good solution with yProg to read with range and with hi lo?
    Must i used the Outside MCU ?

    some Guys here write to heat it up

    can you post your dump? so i can use this make a key and vergin esl and ECU
    Last edited by JFR-Tuning; 7th April, 2017 at 08:14 AM.

  16. #40
    DK Veteran
    daxxer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    in circuit :-)
    Posts
    1,484
    Thanks
    1,438
    Thanked 2,229 Times in 889 Posts
    Downloads
    27
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by JFR-Tuning View Post
    Thnx a lot M8
    you have good solution with yProg to read with range and with hi lo?
    Must i used the Outside MCU ?
    some Guys here write to heat it up
    can you post your dump? so i can use this make a key and vergin esl and ECU
    no, i use standard solution - desolder MCU (i desolder inside, because there not any near parts which can be damaged by using hotair)
    you can desolder outside or inside, have almost the same info about keys... but for repair you need to desolder both !
    i not heat any HC05 what i desolder from EZS, all readable with Xprog or Orange5 without any problems

    when you have there inside MCU yet, then you can desolder it (carrefully) and read this MCU, with the content from eeprom you can repair your outside MCU eeprom

    no need dumps from another EZS yet... in this EZS case/type must be both MCU's eeproms content everytime synchronised too...not possible to reprogramm only one MCU with dump from another EZS !!!
    many thanks to friend kevfield for his help with obtain engine for my bike

  17. The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to daxxer For This Useful Post:

    JFR-Tuning (7th April, 2017),line44 (9th May, 2019),whiskeyman (7th April, 2017)

  18. #41
    DK Veteran
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    350
    Thanks
    39
    Thanked 14 Times in 14 Posts
    Downloads
    2
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Hi good morning.
    Reading JFR-Tuning and daxxer posts, I have more or less a similar scenario.
    We read W210 EZS both HC05, 1D69J, dumps seemed to be OK, as we could generate keys, and password was recognized.
    But we swapped those two HC05 into another EZS unit, same part number, and it didnt work.
    Then we just progrmmed original HC05 dumps, into another identical HC05, soldered back in a new EZS, and still didnt work.
    Have checked soldering and all seems perfect, have checked around components and everything looks fine.
    So dont really know whats has gone wrong.
    Could be maybe just a matter of dumps somehow not synchronized???
    Would appreciate any help on this.

    Thanks so much.
    Attached Files Attached Files

  19. #42
    DK Veteran

    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    809
    Thanks
    190
    Thanked 57 Times in 39 Posts
    Downloads
    4
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    FOR All a manuel

    if read with XPROG and ask you by verify to selekt all, NEVER DO THIS , DO IT manuel Ponit for point you get a other dump

  20. #43
    DK Veteran
    daxxer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    in circuit :-)
    Posts
    1,484
    Thanks
    1,438
    Thanked 2,229 Times in 889 Posts
    Downloads
    27
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Eskerra View Post
    Hi good morning.
    Reading JFR-Tuning and daxxer posts, I have more or less a similar scenario.
    We read W210 EZS both HC05, 1D69J, dumps seemed to be OK, as we could generate keys, and password was recognized.
    But we swapped those two HC05 into another EZS unit, same part number, and it didnt work. right, this not work !
    Then we just progrmmed original HC05 dumps, into another identical HC05, soldered back in a new EZS, and still didnt work.
    Have checked soldering and all seems perfect, have checked around components and everything looks fine. almost everytime is faulty soldering or damaged near parts by hotair
    So dont really know whats has gone wrong.
    Could be maybe just a matter of dumps somehow not synchronized???
    Would appreciate any help on this.
    Thanks so much.
    this older EZS need to be very carrefully when desolder/solder MCU there
    many thanks to friend kevfield for his help with obtain engine for my bike

  21. #44
    DK Veteran

    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    4,051
    Thanks
    407
    Thanked 1,047 Times in 847 Posts
    Downloads
    4
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    people this is about avdi what work or not.
    not to help about make ezs working
    like Fallen has sayed keep the thread clean.

  22. The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to vageric For This Useful Post:

    daxxer (7th April, 2017),Fallen (7th April, 2017),hass42 (7th April, 2017),yugo45 (18th April, 2017)

  23. #45
    DK Veteran

    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    809
    Thanks
    190
    Thanked 57 Times in 39 Posts
    Downloads
    4
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    ok startet whas in reason avdi can not read passwort

  24. The Following User Says Thank You to JFR-Tuning For This Useful Post:

    daxxer (7th April, 2017)

 

 
Page 3 of 68 FirstFirst 123456781353 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •