Register
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 19 of 19
  1. #16
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by skna View Post
    Sorry for the late reply, but sadly i couldn't fix it. I ordered a new OPCOM and it works now without a problem.
    The problem is with IC chip responsible for hs can communication - one of 3 installed next to obd plug.

  2. #17
    Newbie
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    1
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    I hadn't much time recently but today i tested a bit. There seems to be a communication between the interface and the car. When i try to connect to ECU all pointers(e.g. fuel) go down to zero, ABS light constantly burns(which is off when opcom is not trying to connect), engine problem light is normally on(that's why i want to connect ), but on connecting it starts flashing.
    Errorcodes in other modules say CIM Connection error, not Present
    My guess is that it's not the interface but my car

    EDIT: An the display shows F l/h insteat 0 l/h
    Last edited by TheCrap; 2nd October, 2018 at 01:50 PM.

  3. #18
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by TheCrap View Post
    I hadn't much time recently but today i tested a bit. There seems to be a communication between the interface and the car. When i try to connect to ECU all pointers(e.g. fuel) go down to zero, ABS light constantly burns(which is off when opcom is not trying to connect), engine problem light is normally on(that's why i want to connect ), but on connecting it starts flashing.
    Errorcodes in other modules say CIM Connection error, not Present
    My guess is that it's not the interface but my car

    EDIT: An the display shows F l/h insteat 0 l/h
    You wrote at the beginning that the same thing was happening when you tried to connect your opcom with other car. This looks like faulty opcom. When you're trying to connect to ECU you get all of these errors including F on the dashboard because all the modules in your car are loosing communication with ECU (your faulty opcom causing interference on hscan).

    Again - possibly it's a problem can controller. If you give up on it contact me priv.

  4. #19
    Newbie
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    1
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    For me it does not happen on a nother car cause i cannot test it. I need to find someone who has an opel too. the relais on my opcom are working fine and information is sent through pin 6 and 14 but i don't know how it should look on a scope so i cannot say if the request is correct.
    I viewed a few tutorials how to check with a scope if can works.
    my time is running low. i should have gone to the vehical inspection a few days ago. i will ask a mechanic who is known of my father to read an clear the engine error log. i don't know if he uses a tech2 or something similar or an universal odb2.
    does tech 2 communicate the with the same protocol as an opcom? and does opcom uses the odb2 protocol or something properitary?
    i will still try to get it to work when my car is ready to go again

 

 
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •