780 no net id
Register
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: 780 no net id

  1. #1
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Sep 2018
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0

    Default 780 no net id

    had to reset my daughters 780, but cant get no channals or net id for scan, in put for cardiff 75500 6887 64 qam on manual and network, no splits been used, i have searched and read other threads, but no joy, any ideas guys..thankyou

  2. #2
    DK Veteran
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    1,686
    Thanks
    54
    Thanked 83 Times in 76 Posts
    Downloads
    30
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    go into menu > preferences > sat Tp edit >choose NTL if that's your area right click on volume > delete TP`s one at a time when empty >
    then insert manually with remote TP 651.00 > SR 6952> QAM 256 save
    then press menu button again yellow button Press search, if nothing happens try again then press green see if area netid appears? hopefully something will kick in let me know.
    Last edited by ASEK; 20th December, 2018 at 08:43 PM.

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to ASEK For This Useful Post:

    666 (3rd December, 2018)

  4. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    87
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Downloads
    36
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    thankyou very much m8, spot on i was putting in 75500 6887 256 all up and running

  5. #4
    DK Veteran
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    1,686
    Thanks
    54
    Thanked 83 Times in 76 Posts
    Downloads
    30
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    No problems.

  6. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    90
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    16
    Uploads
    0

    Default A780

    Quote Originally Posted by aka666 View Post
    had to reset my daughters 780, but cant get no channals or net id for scan, in put for cardiff 75500 6887 64 qam on manual and network, no splits been used, i have searched and read other threads, but no joy, any ideas guys..thankyou
    I also have no luck in net id for Wolverhampton or channels any help would be greatly appreciated

  7. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    90
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    16
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    I also have the same issue with net id and channels

  8. #7
    DK Veteran
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    1,686
    Thanks
    54
    Thanked 83 Times in 76 Posts
    Downloads
    30
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Well if you follow my post it might help?

 

 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •