Invalid redirect URL when using Firefox
Register
Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    V.I.P. Member
    Hadron's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    E. London
    Posts
    2,103
    Thanks
    543
    Thanked 637 Times in 467 Posts
    Downloads
    87
    Uploads
    0

    Default Invalid redirect URL when using Firefox

    My usual browser is firefox. When trying to log in just now I get the following error message:-

    Invalid Redirect URL (http://www.digital-kaos.co.uk/forums/)

    Works fine with Chrome & IE.

    Firefox ver 64.0.2 (32 bit).

  2. #2
    V.I.P. Member
    Hadron's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    E. London
    Posts
    2,103
    Thanks
    543
    Thanked 637 Times in 467 Posts
    Downloads
    87
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Seems to be working again with Firefox.
    No errors when logging in this morning.

  3. #3
    V.I.P. Member
    Meat-Head's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Meatheadshire (Between London and Scotland)
    Posts
    28,909
    Thanks
    7,127
    Thanked 4,751 Times in 3,746 Posts
    Downloads
    1
    Uploads
    1

    Default

    I have ditched Firefox and use

    ASVERTISEMENT

    AVast browser, instead, as dK is the only site you ever need it don't matter that odd 'site' it refuses to load dry to been insecure DK and pórn load so not bothered
    Was Banned For Being Certifiably Insane and Stupid

  4. #4
    V.I.P. Member
    Hadron's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    E. London
    Posts
    2,103
    Thanks
    543
    Thanked 637 Times in 467 Posts
    Downloads
    87
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Happening again. Invalid redirect with Firefox, but OK with chrome.

  5. #5
    DK Veteran gopher7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Glasgow
    Posts
    3,522
    Thanks
    310
    Thanked 158 Times in 124 Posts
    Downloads
    8
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    I'm getting this problem with Firefox and Safari browsers. Both are up to date...

  6. #6
    V.I.P. Member
    Hadron's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    E. London
    Posts
    2,103
    Thanks
    543
    Thanked 637 Times in 467 Posts
    Downloads
    87
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Now working again. Appears to be intermittent.

  7. #7
    V.I.P. Member
    Hadron's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    E. London
    Posts
    2,103
    Thanks
    543
    Thanked 637 Times in 467 Posts
    Downloads
    87
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Can't get on with Firefox yet again. Have to remember to use chrome when visiting this site.
    Strange that some days it's OK with Firefox & other days not.

  8. #8
    Member

    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Rotherham, UK
    Posts
    84
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 8 Times in 7 Posts
    Downloads
    2
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Can anyone suggest a browser for Win XP that works with DK. All I'm getting on my XP machine with IE is a page of text with a few links..

  9. #9
    Administrator
    Devilfish's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    /cdk
    Posts
    8,982
    Thanks
    66
    Thanked 1,149 Times in 189 Posts
    Downloads
    291
    Uploads
    112

    Default

    Hi, I've made some changes to the settings and hopefully this won't happen again. If it does, please post here. Thanks
    Get Digital Kaos on your Apple or Android device with Tapatalk

  10. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Devilfish For This Useful Post:

    Hadron (20th June, 2019),Meat-Head (20th June, 2019)

 

 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •