CORSA-D not starting - Page 3
Register
Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 54
  1. #31
    DK Veteran
    Bllinda's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Baltic
    Posts
    5,145
    Thanks
    218
    Thanked 1,627 Times in 1,405 Posts
    Downloads
    89
    Uploads
    5

    Default

    VIN are all the same? Have you checked CAN.high.mid.and.low in programming?
    You can help here too. Now is Actual

    today
    Subaru Forester 1999 sync. A pair of H44H and F93C46 is required. Thank you


    A topic that interests me


    EDC16 CP39 need ASAP2, ols, a2l, kp map



    Can YOU help me after I helped you?


    I can not find the description .... Lucas EPIC I. II and III

  2. The Following User Says Thank You to Bllinda For This Useful Post:

    Meat-Head (15th March, 2019)

  3. #32
    DK Veteran

    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    485
    Thanks
    21
    Thanked 110 Times in 104 Posts
    Downloads
    10
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Hmm, I think your opcom is no good.... or you're doing something wrong.

  4. #33
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    22
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
    Downloads
    11
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Hi, you can try the following procedure, but from the original problem ( road stop ) start by checking the wiring to / from the Engine ECU, disconnect all components ( sensors and actuators ) to eliminate any interference and see if fault codes are plausible to disconnect / connect.
    Last get a Engine ECU from another car ( reset it first on that car ) and program it to test...

    BR
    Corruption after flat battery - No need to replace the BCM

    Programming the CAN-BUS Configuration

    Select [Program High Speed CAN-BUS configuration]
    Set the options to match the currently installed modules

    Select [Program Medium Speed CAN-BUS configuration]
    Set the options to match the currently installed modules

    Select [Program Low Speed CAN-BUS configuration]
    Set the options to match the currently installed modules

    Program variant configuration

    Choose [Programming]
    Set options to match cars configuration
    Choose [program]

    Programming the Security Code to the immobilizer

    Select [Programming, Immobiliser Programming]
    Select [Security Code]
    Enter the correct security code.
    Select [OK]
    Select [OK]

    Programming the BCM to the car

    Select [Programming, immobiliser programming].
    Enter security code
    Select [Program Immobiliser function]
    Choose BCM (Body Control Module) installed.
    Select [OK]

    After Immobiliser function is programmed successfully, at least one transponder must be programmed.
    Select [Programming, immobiliser programming]
    Enter security code
    Select [Program Transponder Keys]
    VAUX-COM will guide you through programming the transponder.

    Programming the VIN

    Select [Programming, immobiliser programming]
    Enter security code
    Select [Program VIN]
    Enter VIN and select [OK]

    Program mechanical key number

    Select [Programming, immobiliser programming]
    Enter security code
    Select [Program mechanical key Number]
    Enter Mechanical key Number and select [OK]

    Match SDM Environment code to BCM

    Select [SDM]
    Choose [Programming]
    Choose [Program ECU]
    Enter SKC
    Choose [Reset SDM]
    Exit SDM and turn off ignition and remove key for at least 15 seconds
    With ignition on
    Choose [SDM]
    Choose [Programming]
    Choose [Program ECU]
    Enter SKC
    Choose [program SDM]

    Match IPC Environment code to BCM

    Select [IPC]
    Choose [Programming]
    Choose [Immobiliser Programming]
    Enter SKC
    Choose [Reset IPC]
    Exit IPC and turn off ignition and remove key for at least 15 seconds
    With ignition on
    Choose [IPC]
    Choose [Programming]
    Choose [Immobiliser Programming]
    Enter SKC
    Choose [Program IPC]



    Additional: Choose Code Index from drop down list according to this table
    IMPORTANT: Choose index to match the identifier on the BCM you have fitted (not always the same as the original)

    Corsa C
    Identifier Index
    0103 (2001 - 2002) 004
    0108 (2001 - 2002) 004
    010B (2001 - 2002) 004
    0102 (2001 - 2002) 005
    0107 (2001 - 2002) 005
    010A (2001 - 2002) 005
    0103 (2003) 004
    0108 (2003) 004
    010B (2003) 004
    0102 (2003) 005
    0107 (2003) 005
    010A (2003) 005
    0101 (2003) 006
    0106 (2003) 006
    0109 (2003) 006
    0105 (2003) 012
    010D (2003) 012
    0104 (2003) 013
    0110 (2003) 014
    010F (2003) 015
    010E (2003) 016
    0110 (2004) 014
    0115 (2004) 035
    010F (2004) 015
    010E (2004) 016
    0110 (2005 - 2006) 019
    010F (2005 - 2006) 020
    010E (2005 - 2006) 021
    0115 (2005 - 2006) 035
    0114 (2005 - 2006) 036
    0116 (2005 - 2006) With Alarm 033
    0116 (2005 - 2006) Without Alarm 034
    0117 (2007 - 2009) 036
    0118 (2007 - 2009) 035
    0119 (2007 - 2009) 033


  5. #34
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Posts
    31
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    I am going to work on this again tonight. I can get another BCM but without the VIN number of the car it was taken out. Do I need the new BCM's original security key? If so, is it possible to retrieve it from the BCM?

  6. #35
    DK Veteran

    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Location
    uk
    Posts
    1,353
    Thanks
    495
    Thanked 362 Times in 319 Posts
    Downloads
    2
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by gerriecpt View Post
    I am going to work on this again tonight. I can get another BCM but without the VIN number of the car it was taken out. Do I need the new BCM's original security key? If so, is it possible to retrieve it from the BCM?
    Yes,you need pin to reset it and change vin.
    I use smok to get it on the car thru obd but you can read eep inside to get pin.i don't remember what eep

    Sent from my MI MAX 3 using Tapatalk

  7. #36
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Posts
    31
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Hi. I am still struggling with this car. The engine is a Z14XEP. I got an ECU from a Astra H Z14XEP, which should work. If anyone knows otherwise please let me know. I obtained the key did the relevant reset and programming. For the first time my fuel pump is priming when switching on the car. I had some of the sensor disconnected to test the wiring and because the temperature sensor was also disconnected the fan cam on. This never happened on the old ECU.

    So all indications are that the ECU is faulty.

    I cannot get the new ECU fully functional. When reading from the ecu the first block data in OpCom does not work and I get an error message saying that it received a nack from the ECU. This is the block data that also shows the ECU voltage. Reading the next blocks all work.

    I am also unsure about the matching of the IPC Environment code to BCM. As stated this is a 2008 Corsa D 1.4i. Please see the attached image from the BCM. Which code do I use?
    Attached Images Attached Images

  8. #37
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Posts
    31
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    This is the problem with the ecu measure block
    Attached Images Attached Images

  9. #38
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Posts
    31
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    So after last night I am now 99.999% certain the Astra H computer will not work on the Corsa. I get unknown DTC codes but more than this, the first measuring block does not work if I tell OpCom that it is connected to a Corsa D. If on the other hand I tel OpCom to connect to a Astra H then I can see the first measuring block and there is more options when programming the ECU.

    I am also certain now that my original ECU is faulty since the Astra ECU primes the fuel pump and engages the ECU relay. The original ECU did not control any of these.
    At the moment I am unsure if the BCM is also damaged or not. I will try now to get and replace the ECU. If this does not solve my problem completely I will also look for a BCM.

  10. #39
    Member
    Kic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    EU
    Posts
    88
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 46 Times in 34 Posts
    Downloads
    8
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    SPS the Astra ECU with TIS/Global TIS and J2534 pass-through compatible interface using your Corsa VIN

    This should be a ME7.6.2 ECU. These are known for broken wires between those hybrid PCB from hell and connector pins

  11. The Following User Says Thank You to Kic For This Useful Post:

    Stelaras26 (15th April, 2019)

  12. #40
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Posts
    31
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Hi

    Does this mean I can make the Astra H ECU work in my corsa D? If so, how?

  13. #41
    Member
    Kic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    EU
    Posts
    88
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 46 Times in 34 Posts
    Downloads
    8
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    I am not certain it will work. Part numbers do not mach, you need to try it.

    Read my first sentence for "how".

  14. #42
    DK Veteran

    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    2,091
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 793 Times in 473 Posts
    Downloads
    3
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    I doubt it will work with reprogramming. Astra-H/Zafira-B use different base partnumber.
    EPC lists 55557935 for Corsa-D. 55354334 for Astra-H/Zafira-B

  15. #43
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Posts
    31
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Hi. I got a Corsa D complete system to test with. After some work the computers are now synced and there is absolutely no error codes in the system. So no flashing engine check light and no error codes. The car crank but does not start.

    There is spark on each spark plug. I have removed the injector rail with the injectors and they are working and atomise the petrol. So it seems there is spark and fuel but the engine does not even attempt to start. Any ideas? What about the dual intake manifold, can it cause the non starting.

    I assume if the crank and cam sensor was the issue, the car would show an error code.

    If I spray some easy start into the intake it seems that the car wants to start.

  16. #44
    DK Veteran
    rafal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    UK(Exeter) - PL(Olsztyn)
    Posts
    4,697
    Thanks
    1,515
    Thanked 3,243 Times in 2,384 Posts
    Downloads
    10
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    It is sound like fuel pressure no good- check it
    if I make a mistake do not be ungry with me. next time, do it yourself

    for better cooperation:
    http://www.digital-kaos.co.uk/forums/announcement.php?f=174&a=32

    rules of DK:
    https://www.digital-kaos.co.uk/forums/showthread.php/2-FORUM-RULES

    IF FILE NOT OPEN , UPDATE WINRAR

  17. The Following User Says Thank You to rafal For This Useful Post:

    brend (17th April, 2019)

  18. #45
    DK Veteran
    szengen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    747
    Thanks
    146
    Thanked 291 Times in 255 Posts
    Downloads
    16
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Hi. I got a Corsa D complete? op com
    op com the rest added
    Spectrum Zx,Atari amiga,Commodore +4

 

 
Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •