Register
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 17
  1. #1
    Senior Member
    huskypt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Location
    PT - EU
    Posts
    254
    Thanks
    41
    Thanked 33 Times in 31 Posts
    Downloads
    5
    Uploads
    0

    Default Garage Remote Control System

    I have a garage remote control system and wanted to install a "push" switch to open and close the garage inside without the need for remote control.
    Where do I have to make the connection?
    Can someone help me?

    Photo attached
    Attached Images Attached Images

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    huskypt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Location
    PT - EU
    Posts
    254
    Thanks
    41
    Thanked 33 Times in 31 Posts
    Downloads
    5
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    basically i need "pinout" for switch....

  3. #3
    V.I.P. Member
    Meat-Head's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Meatheadshire (Between London and Scotland)
    Posts
    28,716
    Thanks
    7,057
    Thanked 4,708 Times in 3,710 Posts
    Downloads
    1
    Uploads
    1

    Default

    Awesome, think we need a bigger picture on how it is wired.

    can you contact the manufacturer, or can you get an eBay clone depots, put that in a push button

    make model would help
    Was Banned For Being Certifiably Insane and Stupid

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    huskypt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Location
    PT - EU
    Posts
    254
    Thanks
    41
    Thanked 33 Times in 31 Posts
    Downloads
    5
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Meat-Head View Post
    Awesome, think we need a bigger picture on how it is wired.

    can you contact the manufacturer, or can you get an eBay clone depots, put that in a push button

    make model would help
    that's right

    Is a BERNAL Alpha50 torantriebe

    thank you

  5. #5
    V.I.P. Member
    Meat-Head's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Meatheadshire (Between London and Scotland)
    Posts
    28,716
    Thanks
    7,057
    Thanked 4,708 Times in 3,710 Posts
    Downloads
    1
    Uploads
    1

    Default

    You need to check with your own eyes, but the contact that says start blue termination
    your “door bell button “

    https://www.yumpu.com/id/document/re...rantriebe-gmbh

    use a voltage meter, on them two terminals and press the remote see if changes
    Was Banned For Being Certifiably Insane and Stupid

  6. The Following User Says Thank You to Meat-Head For This Useful Post:

    rideon (15th May, 2019)

  7. #6
    DK Veteran
    rideon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    RO
    Posts
    843
    Thanks
    541
    Thanked 497 Times in 357 Posts
    Downloads
    6
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by huskypt View Post
    basically i need "pinout" for switch....
    Classic case of RTFM here...
    If the pic you posted is what you got on the garage door, not some random internet picture...
    You only got 2 places to jam wires to...
    Lower left on the board "START" and "-" stick two wires there and a push button on the other end....
    A failure will not appear till a unit has passed final inspection

  8. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to rideon For This Useful Post:

    huskypt (18th May, 2019),Meat-Head (15th May, 2019)

  9. #7
    V.I.P. Member
    Meat-Head's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Meatheadshire (Between London and Scotland)
    Posts
    28,716
    Thanks
    7,057
    Thanked 4,708 Times in 3,710 Posts
    Downloads
    1
    Uploads
    1

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by rideon View Post
    Classic case of RTFM here....
    where have I seen that before
    alterntive would be poke and hope
    Was Banned For Being Certifiably Insane and Stupid

  10. The Following User Says Thank You to Meat-Head For This Useful Post:

    rideon (16th May, 2019)

  11. #8
    Senior Member
    huskypt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Location
    PT - EU
    Posts
    254
    Thanks
    41
    Thanked 33 Times in 31 Posts
    Downloads
    5
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by rideon View Post
    Classic case of RTFM here...
    If the pic you posted is what you got on the garage door, not some random internet picture...
    You only got 2 places to jam wires to...
    Lower left on the board "START" and "-" stick two wires there and a push button on the other end....

    It's right ? i use paint for simulator
    Attached Images Attached Images

  12. #9
    V.I.P. Member
    Meat-Head's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Meatheadshire (Between London and Scotland)
    Posts
    28,716
    Thanks
    7,057
    Thanked 4,708 Times in 3,710 Posts
    Downloads
    1
    Uploads
    1

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by huskypt View Post
    It's right ? i use paint for simulator
    What part of “yes” don’t you understand
    bit like there is a “thanks “ button, press it every time you open your door
    Was Banned For Being Certifiably Insane and Stupid

  13. The Following User Says Thank You to Meat-Head For This Useful Post:

    rideon (17th May, 2019)

  14. #10
    Senior Member
    huskypt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Location
    PT - EU
    Posts
    254
    Thanks
    41
    Thanked 33 Times in 31 Posts
    Downloads
    5
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Dear friends, sometimes I use the translator because I have some difficulties. tomorrow I will test how you are in my example and I will report thank you to everyone

  15. #11
    DK Veteran
    rideon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    RO
    Posts
    843
    Thanks
    541
    Thanked 497 Times in 357 Posts
    Downloads
    6
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by huskypt View Post
    Dear friends, sometimes I use the translator because I have some difficulties. tomorrow I will test how you are in my example and I will report thank you to everyone
    Just read this
    Your draw only got yellow lines...no yellow switch in sight....
    A failure will not appear till a unit has passed final inspection

  16. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to rideon For This Useful Post:

    huskypt (22nd May, 2019),Meat-Head (17th May, 2019)

  17. #12
    Senior Member
    huskypt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Location
    PT - EU
    Posts
    254
    Thanks
    41
    Thanked 33 Times in 31 Posts
    Downloads
    5
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Work is done. Thank you

  18. #13
    V.I.P. Member
    Meat-Head's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Meatheadshire (Between London and Scotland)
    Posts
    28,716
    Thanks
    7,057
    Thanked 4,708 Times in 3,710 Posts
    Downloads
    1
    Uploads
    1

    Default

    Great, why not just brought correct remote.

    love the way you have live mains, insulated using air.

    if you want you can press my thanks button as well
    Was Banned For Being Certifiably Insane and Stupid

  19. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Meat-Head For This Useful Post:

    huskypt (22nd May, 2019),rideon (19th May, 2019)

  20. #14
    DK Veteran
    rideon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    RO
    Posts
    843
    Thanks
    541
    Thanked 497 Times in 357 Posts
    Downloads
    6
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Work is done. Thank you
    Errrrrrr, no,m8, that is NOK! you got yourself a crap door motor and added a crap remote module...sorry.
    I cant see in your picture if the black connection for live wires has a fuse built in...!! bet it doesn't...
    The extra remote module is definitely UNFUSED !
    Please add a fuse there,safety first,,,,
    And use some screws and some insulator and secure that remote module in the box,
    a lot of vibrations there when the motor spins ...
    A failure will not appear till a unit has passed final inspection

  21. The Following User Says Thank You to rideon For This Useful Post:

    Meat-Head (19th May, 2019)

  22. #15
    V.I.P. Member
    Meat-Head's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Meatheadshire (Between London and Scotland)
    Posts
    28,716
    Thanks
    7,057
    Thanked 4,708 Times in 3,710 Posts
    Downloads
    1
    Uploads
    1

    Default

    Yes valid point, but in reality the next person in there, grabs that board and wish they didn’t

    the thin china copper track, breathe on it will be a fuse anyway
    more likly the thing would comit suidcde without popping anyfuse
    Was Banned For Being Certifiably Insane and Stupid

 

 
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •