newbie in this, help with mileage software *carprog*
Register
Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Newbie
    Join Date
    May 2019
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    1
    Uploads
    0

    Default newbie in this, help with mileage software *carprog*

    Hi, and thks for reading, just buy a carprog from china, i have experience in the eeprom word and circuits, just i was never do it in the car world, so i buy a cheap tool, like carprog, because i read it was a complete tool for eeprom and have all the adaptors, and bla bla bla, and the software came inlcuded in the package. so my first dash was a corolla 2010, i find the eeprom its a 93c56 from denso, the corolla have a 93c56 from vdo i think in the models 2008 -2003 i read i somewhere, so the big problem was that my carprog program needs to connect to internet for change the dump, and my dealer say i coul damage thar carprog if i connect to the internet hahahahaha, crack-up, so i look something to modify the dump, i know i can use a hex programmer, but dont know the algorithm, i find the tacho software but my model wasn't there. in mexico theres people that charge you like 18 us dlls and do it, in the street, without internet connection. My question is that, what is the best software for modify the dumps, free, cracked and from pay.

    thks in advance for the quick reply.

  2. #2
    DK Veteran

    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Posts
    559
    Thanks
    77
    Thanked 163 Times in 146 Posts
    Downloads
    137
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    You can share the file here, for sure someone will help you.

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to Stopro92 For This Useful Post:

    josipeiro (21st May, 2019)

  4. #3
    DK Veteran
    frankrayk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    870
    Thanks
    247
    Thanked 899 Times in 509 Posts
    Downloads
    64
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    There is no need for Carprog to be connected to the internet. Just read eeprom and if you do not know how to do the calculation you can use Autodetect from carprog, but you have to be up to date to use this option.
    If I was useful to you, thank you by pressing the thank you button .

  5. The Following User Says Thank You to frankrayk For This Useful Post:

    josipeiro (21st May, 2019)

  6. #4
    Newbie
    Join Date
    May 2019
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    1
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    thks for the reply, yes i see they post the dump and someone response with the modify dump.

  7. #5
    Newbie
    Join Date
    May 2019
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    1
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    thks for the reply, thats what carprog say went i use autodetec

    Sin título.jpg

  8. #6
    DK Veteran
    frankrayk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    870
    Thanks
    247
    Thanked 899 Times in 509 Posts
    Downloads
    64
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by josipeiro View Post
    thks for the reply, thats what carprog say went i use autodetec

    Sin título.jpg
    Your Carprog is outdated almost everything is n/a (unauthorized), it has to update to 150428CAR00542UA
    If I was useful to you, thank you by pressing the thank you button .

  9. The Following User Says Thank You to frankrayk For This Useful Post:

    josipeiro (22nd May, 2019)

  10. #7
    Senior Member
    Stelaras26's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Location
    Greece
    Posts
    280
    Thanks
    569
    Thanked 129 Times in 74 Posts
    Downloads
    18
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    this is because you bought the version which is better for airbags,and cheaper than usuall mate

  11. The Following User Says Thank You to Stelaras26 For This Useful Post:

    josipeiro (22nd May, 2019)

  12. #8
    Newbie
    Join Date
    May 2019
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    1
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by frankrayk View Post
    Your Carprog is outdated almost everything is n/a (unauthorized), it has to update to 150428CAR00542UA
    so what i need to do ??, can i download the update from somewhere ??, or what i need to do ??

  13. #9
    Newbie
    Join Date
    May 2019
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    1
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Stelaras26 View Post
    this is because you bought the version which is better for airbags,and cheaper than usuall mate
    hahaha the thing is that i´ve look in ebay, aliexpress, and i got a discount cupon in wish, and there it was, so i buy it.

  14. #10
    DK Veteran
    frankrayk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    870
    Thanks
    247
    Thanked 899 Times in 509 Posts
    Downloads
    64
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by josipeiro View Post
    so what i need to do ??, can i download the update from somewhere ??, or what i need to do ??
    Use the search field, you will find everything about updating the carprog.
    If I was useful to you, thank you by pressing the thank you button .

  15. The Following User Says Thank You to frankrayk For This Useful Post:

    josipeiro (22nd May, 2019)

 

 

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •