Register
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

Default Tools and hardware needed?

Hi guys,

My name is Gino and i have more than 15 years experience in IT field starting from development of backend and frontend solutions to mobile applications and devops operations.
    For the last years my friends who own garages come to me with different problems related to the automotive field and from what I have encountered so far the problems related to hardware and software are quite challenging and i can say that i love challenges.
    Now I have decided to take seriously as a secondary job and combine my IT experience with this field.
    I have documented myself on many software and hardware tools but as a beginner I would appreciate the help from the experienced ones.
    I am not interested in the mechanical part nor the problems that have a simple solution. I am interested in moving to the most advanced and challenging ones and here i would like to hear from you guys some advices.

Do not worry, I learn very quickly and I would like to come back soon offering solutions and help.

Since I take seriously as a secondary job I will need tools and software, Which are the ones that u must have? I am willing to invest since I will recover the investment in time.
    To which segment should I go? ECU remap? My friends that they own garages they ask me for DPF /EGR off (Remapping/Tunning/Chipping) stuff like that.

Thank you in advance for your advice!

P.S. I could not find a section on forum to answer my questions.

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

Quote Originally Posted by EngineGen View Post
    Good day, You need a set of flashers and a multi-brand scanner. By order of equipment and firmware, you can contact me. Affordable prices and fast execution
    Thanks four your reply, check your PM.

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    4 Posts