BMW E84 23d 6AT, EDC17CP02, Checksum Error.Help!
Register
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jan 2020
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    3
    Uploads
    0

    Default BMW E84 23d 6AT, EDC17CP02, Checksum Error.Help!

    Hello everybody,

    I bought X1 E84 Biturbo with 204HP for 2 Months.
    I decide to buy Close Kess V2 with newest 2.47 Ksuite.
    ID OK, READ no Errors but at the end it shows Checksum Error and Program will start again.

    I think the car is already Remaped by preowner but not shure. And i have no original file of this car !
    No problem with car.

    How can i fix this and at least i would make EGR off.

    Thank you very much.

    ID and ECU file are attached.
    Sorry for my bad english , my native is german :-)

    https://drive.google.com/file/d/1F8scC5rIgynjPapVRsKhwkjEjaVuVqf6/view?usp=sharing
    Last edited by Asmir75; 25th January, 2020 at 01:42 PM.

  2. #2
    DK Veteran

    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    1,388
    Thanks
    46
    Thanked 637 Times in 488 Posts
    Downloads
    3
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    you must do in bootmode


    and when u upload a file why password
    Last edited by icezero2010; 25th January, 2020 at 01:36 PM.
    Tuning Cars and Trucks, Immo off , DTC delete, DPF off

  3. #3
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jan 2020
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    3
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    i dont have full file only something about 100KB?

    Why become Checksum fault? How can i fix this or its about already remap.
    I can Recovery if something goes wrong with my original full file .Right?

    I have only Kess V2 no KTAG you mean Tricore Mode to Backup ECU?
    Last edited by Asmir75; 25th January, 2020 at 01:43 PM.

  4. #4
    DK Veteran

    Join Date
    May 2017
    Posts
    1,521
    Thanks
    62
    Thanked 514 Times in 467 Posts
    Downloads
    4
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    You need open ecu and read bootmode... or, better for you and your poket, let a tuner done what you want!
    Clone tool and EDC17 + no Knowledge eieiei.

  5. #5
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jan 2020
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    3
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    That's what i'll do :-)

 

 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •