RNS510 app for code pinout
Register
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    DK Veteran
    Junkyard Dog's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Location
    EUROPE
    Posts
    510
    Thanks
    198
    Thanked 137 Times in 120 Posts
    Downloads
    25
    Uploads
    0

    Default RNS510 app for code pinout

    Hi i need pinout for VGA 15pins because in app for search code for rns510 is only 9pins conector... and i found 3 different pinout how to connect... please help!

  2. #2
    DK Veteran

    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    790
    Thanks
    62
    Thanked 359 Times in 250 Posts
    Downloads
    48
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    9 pin is for pc side (serial port) no idea what you mean 15pin

  3. #3
    DK Veteran
    Junkyard Dog's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Location
    EUROPE
    Posts
    510
    Thanks
    198
    Thanked 137 Times in 120 Posts
    Downloads
    25
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    I have radio on table can i update FW or is better and safe put radio in car and update there?
    Last edited by Junkyard Dog; 16th February, 2020 at 09:24 PM.

  4. #4
    DK Veteran
    Junkyard Dog's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Location
    EUROPE
    Posts
    510
    Thanks
    198
    Thanked 137 Times in 120 Posts
    Downloads
    25
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Up.....,...

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Posts
    25
    Thanks
    12
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    it is safer to upgrade on table with stabil power connection. but than you need to read the pincode.

    or you let the radio in car but performa update with running engine for about 40 min. when your batterie drains out when you let only on igniotion your rns is broke.

 

 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •