Peugeot 206 HDi full mux - no communication with PP
Register
Results 1 to 14 of 14
  1. #1
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    15
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    11
    Uploads
    0

    Default Peugeot 206 HDi full mux - no communication with PP

    Greetings!

    Peugeot 206, 1.4 HDi 2006 and problems with Peugeot Planet... It seems that neither DiagBox or Peugeot Planet cannot communicate with any of car modules. Rev. C lexia is used, it can read older gen 206 and 508 just fine but nothing with this.

    Checked fuses, all seem OK. OBD connector voltages seem OK but pins 11 and 12 show voltages about 10V which seem a bit too high for me... Engine ECU can be read with generic OBD scanner, but no comms with lexia...

    Oh, and original RC3 audio unit has been replaced with aftermarket unit. I took it away, but no changes.

    Car itself runs and works fine, just the diags seem to fail.

    Any thoughts?

  2. #2
    DK Veteran

    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    HOME
    Posts
    791
    Thanks
    177
    Thanked 381 Times in 223 Posts
    Downloads
    9
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Hello to all. Do you go to global test and then have all modules NO, or you can not go to global test.

    1. Check pin 1 of obd on car 12v after ignition
    2. Check for damaged pins on obd socket ( traces of bend metal on pins )
    IF I HELPED YOU PRESS THE " T " BUTTON

  3. #3
    V.I.P. Member
    Meat-Head's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Meatheadshire (Between London and Scotland)
    Posts
    30,788
    Thanks
    7,914
    Thanked 5,447 Times in 4,299 Posts
    Downloads
    1
    Uploads
    1

    Default

    Would like to bump above post

    try holding obd connection when trying to read
    Was Banned For Being Certifiably Insane and Stupid

  4. #4
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    15
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    11
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Hi! And thanks.
    Global test results no comm with any of the ecus... Pin 1 has battery voltage between pin 4.

    Lexia cable has adapter (round connector to 16-pin), checked that connections between diag socket and adapter is OK.

  5. #5
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Posts
    17
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    I'm using a diagbox clone , I've alwys trouble reading with lexia I suppose its for citroen and pp2000 is for peugeot vehicle . And did you tryall 3 options of p206 ?

  6. #6
    DK Veteran

    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    HOME
    Posts
    791
    Thanks
    177
    Thanked 381 Times in 223 Posts
    Downloads
    9
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Hello to all. Give vin number, to chek with peugeot online chematic what is pin 10 pin 11 on obd.
    IF I HELPED YOU PRESS THE " T " BUTTON

  7. #7
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    15
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    11
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by PSAcars View Post
    Hello to all. Give vin number, to chek with peugeot online chematic what is pin 10 pin 11 on obd.
    PM sent.

    All three variants tested: 206, 206 MUX and 206+.
    Same results, ECU did not respond on every module.

    Checked pins 10&11 with oscilloscope: Steady 10V as soon as ign is on Drops to 0 when ign off, that's it. Pulled to ground with test light: Bulb does not lit so no direct short. Oscilloscope does not show any packets delivered. Idk should lexia pull pins to ground? Does not atm.

    Pin 10 voltage stays low if I disconnect connector from NOIR AA. But osc does not show any messaging.

  8. #8
    DK Veteran

    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    HOME
    Posts
    791
    Thanks
    177
    Thanked 381 Times in 223 Posts
    Downloads
    9
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Hello to all. This is pinout of OBD.

    Pin 1 of OBD wire code ( CE6G ) --------- Pin 2 of 16pin in GREEN connector of BSI ( F6 fuse)
    Pin 16 of OBD wire code ( BE23 ) --------- Pin 11 of 16pin in GREEN connector of BSI ( F5 fuse)




    Pin 11 of OBD wire code ( 9008 ) --------- Pin 7 of 40pin in BLACK connector of BSI




    Pin 4 of OBD wire code ( MC20A ) -------- Ground
    Pin 5 of OBD wire code ( MC20B ) -------- Ground




    Pin 7 of OBD wire code ( 9006 ) --------- Pin B4 of 32pin in BLACK connector of Engine ecu


    Pin 12 of OBD wire code ( 9007 ) --------- Pin 7 of 26pin in BLACK connector of ABS
    IF I HELPED YOU PRESS THE " T " BUTTON

  9. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to PSAcars For This Useful Post:

    ekidekidei (25th March, 2020),Meat-Head (25th March, 2020)

  10. #9
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    15
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    11
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Thanks, I'll check on those. BTW, i misspelled the pins in my previous post: I meant pins 11 and 12, that have constant high between OBD ground (pins 4 or 5) during IGN on...

  11. #10
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    15
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    11
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Pins verified. Just for kicks I tried Planet versions 22.12, 23.25, with same results.

    Got a hang of Autocom cdp+ 2013 edition. Also no comm, but when it tries to communicate, it raises diag line voltage (e.g. pin 12 with ABS) to battery voltage. Don't know if that is what they designed, but maybe a hint? Although BSI hangs in key-on state while tool is connected (no matter if I take key out, dash is still lit)...

    Only line that ever shows messaging is pin 7 when generic OBD scanner is connected. This is only way to communicate with car. With PP2000, nothing.

  12. #11
    DK Veteran

    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    HOME
    Posts
    791
    Thanks
    177
    Thanked 381 Times in 223 Posts
    Downloads
    9
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Hello to all. New idea. Can you check BSI shunt? It has to be in client position.
    Attached Images Attached Images
    IF I HELPED YOU PRESS THE " T " BUTTON

  13. #12
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    15
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    11
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Greetings,
    Good thinking. Shunt is in client position.

  14. #13
    DK Veteran

    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    HOME
    Posts
    791
    Thanks
    177
    Thanked 381 Times in 223 Posts
    Downloads
    9
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Hello to all. Only thing left is to find donor bsi and clone original and test then.
    IF I HELPED YOU PRESS THE " T " BUTTON

  15. #14
    Top Poster +

    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    237
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 74 Times in 50 Posts
    Downloads
    2
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Disconnect all CAN ecus end test only BSI.

 

 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •