906 sprinter dashboard virginize Help!
Register
Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    38
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts

    Default 906 sprinter dashboard virginize Help!

    how can i virginize this file? can someone pls help ??

    ecu:25LC640



    Thanks in advance
    Attached Files Attached Files

  2. #2
    DK Veteran
    levisdj's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    EcuLand
    Posts
    1,669
    Thanks
    510
    Thanked 238 Times in 209 Posts

    Default

    no need, just sync dash to ezs

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    38
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts

    Default

    but the dash is replaced

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    38
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts

    Default

    how can i sync dash to ezs

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    38
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts

    Default

    i cant see the kilometer on dashboard

  6. #6
    DK Veteran
    Junkyard Dog's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Location
    EUROPE
    Posts
    943
    Thanks
    284
    Thanked 260 Times in 233 Posts

    Default

    I think xentry helps you

  7. #7
    DK Veteran
    jomberykaso's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Chillan - Chile
    Posts
    9,994
    Thanks
    2,340
    Thanked 6,701 Times in 4,752 Posts

    Default

    just swap eeprom from old to new
    Please use Thanks and Rep button if I solved your problem.

  8. #8
    DK Veteran

    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Posts
    414
    Thanks
    122
    Thanked 83 Times in 62 Posts

    Default

    or rewrite SSID from EZS

  9. #9
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Dec 2020
    Posts
    18
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Default

    Where is the SSID stored in dash? Unfortunately I do not have someone around with AVDI or similar to sync dash to EZS... I need SSID from dump "old" in dump "new". Its a 2011 VW Crafter, I swapped from lowline to highline dash.
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Last edited by elgemo; 4th January, 2021 at 07:27 PM.

  10. #10
    Member

    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    97
    Thanks
    24
    Thanked 23 Times in 17 Posts

    Default

    AVDI won't always help you, just did a W212 dash swap and also got the 'already connected to other car' message in both autel and xentry (had someone try online) as a fault code. AVDI gives option to sync used dash to EZS but only thing it did is zero the odometer and giving error that connecting failed.. no help from there on . On bench did put in correct mileage again (already did before putting in the cluster due to risque of increasing EZS mileage if cluster was higher on replacing) but still only get stripes on odometer . Only when turning off the car and removing key the EZS goes to sleep and instrument cluster will still show the correct and updated mileage for a few secs before going dark... not to fancy . I read somewhere you can connect cluster with Vediamo, but right now my Xentry system is braking down (just booted up first time new year and Xentry comes with 'unregistered' message, even after redoing a new start key session... Chinese crap)...

 

 

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •